Woodfarm Tuscany Reviews

This is our newest property, so we are very much building the reviews. Hopefully this little lot will give you a flavour of how well Casa trebbio is going down so far.

tuscany terrace
An award won by Woodfarm Barns.

Five Star review

20th October 2023 – Wendy and Frank:

What a wonderful holiday in this amazing house.  Amazing views from every window!  Visited Lucca, Pisa and Florence – all so wonderful and memories to treasure. Read Wendy & Frank’s full review HERE

Five Star review

23rd October 2023 – Anne and Anya:

A beautiful spot, nestled in the mountains. Amazing views and so peaceful. A real escape from the ‘hustle and bustle of life’. Casa Trebbio is beautifully decorated and feels homely and comfortable. Well done Carl, yet another amazing holiday retreat.

Five Star review

4th April 2024 – Nicky and Steve:

We left rainy UK, one on a bike and one via plane and hire car. My husband (on the bike) managed to befriend lovely neighbours down the hill to give his precious bike board and lodgings. NB everything on Wednesday closes!! Found some great restaurants – Lo Scorfano Brontolone for great fish and Pasticceria Sandra Bianchi (Lucca). A lovely spot in the hills.

Five Star review

11th April 2024 – Sam and Fern:

We’ve decided that we like it here too much, so have moved in! Sorry everyone but hope you find somewhere else to stay!! Jokes aside, this place, house, area, country is amazing! We ate as much pizza, pasta and gelato as humanly possible in the process! We hit up all the local sites – Lucca – beautiful; Pisa – the tower is fantastic – well worth the climb! Carrara Marble Quarry 15 euro tour was worth its weight in marble! Forte Di Marmi beach – sorted us for our holiday tan! Florence – amazing cathedrals, but our highlight was a pasta making workshop where we made new friends and gorgeous pasta. Our best holiday by a landslide!!

Five Star review

15th April 2024 – Jan and Daniel:

It certainly has the wow factor – stunning views, beautiful scenery and the house is comfortable and tasteful. Thank you Carl for those extras which made our stay special.

*Five Star review

26th April 2024 – Keith and Marc:

The view, the location and the wild flowers! Lucca is a great city. Villa Reale di Marlia (an Italian equivalent to the National Trust) has lovely gardens and an interesting house with super little café.

Five Star review

Sunday 19th May 2024 – Kevan:

Such an amazing place, I loved it. Sitting on the terrace and enjoying a cold beer with a great view, and in the evening listening out for the wild deer barking in the hills. Visit Lucca for a ride around the city walls and Pisa for the leaning tower! Sestri Levante is a longer drive, but avoid the weekends or get there early as its popular. Top marks Carl!

Five Star review

Sunday 19th May 2024 – Val:

The house is set in an amazing location, the scenery beautiful and a fantastic terrace, where you can enjoy a glass of wine! Lucca was great, had so much fun on the bike ride around the city walls and lots of interesting architecture. Look forward to a return visit. Thank you Carl for finding this location.

Five Star review

Friday 7th June 2024 – Justin and Jeremy:

We are just coming to the end of our stay at the beautiful Casa Trebbio. It is the perfect
place to relax and unwind. The views are stunning and worth the interesting drive up the hill.
The house is so thoughtfully equipped with everything where you would expect to find it.

We have enjoyed lovely breakfasts on the terrace each morning. There is a first-class restaurant
5 minutes away from the bottom of the hill – Antica Locanda di Sesto, it is very reasonably
priced.

Lucca is a great place to visit and enjoy people watching with some typical Italian
food, drink & hospitality. We’re so pleased that it is very gay-friendly and we are very much look forward to returning.

 

And for Google reviews, click the pic…

 

Reasons to Stay at Woodfarm, Suffolk

We happen to think what we have on offer is pretty bloomin' good. However, we thought you might like a bunch of reasons to stay, other than we think you should!

beach huts illustration
all accommodation

Brilliant beaches! Suffolk has an incredible Heritage Coast, with great beaches, all in easy reach of us.

paw illustration
all accommodation

Dogs stay FREE, and we don't just tolerate them, we welcome them! We've built our reputation on this, and we're proud of it!

fence illustration
at the barns

Pawesome, fully-enclosed two acre Pooch Paddock for your Dogs to go bonkers and make new friends in.

dog treat bones illustration
all accommodation

Free Doggy treats, Dog bowls, and Dog towels. Our furry friends even get Woodfarm branded poop bag holders!

trophy illustration
all accommodation

Visit England Gold Awards coming out of our ears, as well as their coveted ROSE Award for Service Excellence.

thumbs up illustration
all accommodation

Well in excess of 1,000 Five Star Tripadvisor, Facebook & Google Reviews. Over 25% of our guests come back!

hot tubs illustration
all accommodation

Private Hot tubs with seven of our eight Barns and Cottages. The ultimate in relaxation, just because you're worth it.

boots drawing
all accommodation

Areas of Outstanding Natural Beauty. Yes, plural. Two AONB's on our doorstep! Suffolk Coast & Heaths, and Dedham Vale.

river walks illustration
on the barges

Stunning river walks directly from your gangplank on either Barge! Wildlife and breathtaking scenery in abundance.

Fetch the latest news!

Entrance to Euronics car park in Lucca

Parking in Lucca

Lucca is my favourite city on the planet. There may be better ones in other opinions, but it’s my favourite out of all those I’ve visited. Parking can be daunting though, so here’s my suggestion …

Five Star Tripadvisor review of Woodfarm Barns

Reviews of the month

We have well in excess of 1,200 Five Star reviews on Tripadvisor, Facebook, and Google. Here’s our favourites from the last month Five Star Tripadvisor review “Just the most amazing long weekend”.  Left on May …

A brief history of everything (about Suffolk)

Far be it from us to channel the great Bill Bryson when it comes to writing blogs, but we thought it was high time we at least attempted to piece together a potted history of …

Join our newsletter for £50 OFF your first break!

Please provide a valid email address.
* indicates required