Woodfarm House Testimonials

Woodfarm House Testimonials

Monday 22nd April 2019 – The Robinsons;
Had an amazing Easter Weekend. As usual, the attention to detail, the lovely
welcome basket all go t0 make a wonderful stay. We will be back!

Friday 19th April 2019 – Churley Family;
Lovely spot despite a few bumped heads from the low beams! Hamper really
welcome and the dog enjoyed the paddock.

Tuesday 16th April 2019 – Debbie, Simon, Luke and Keira with the puggies;
A beautiful old cottage – feel like we’ve stepped back in time. Spent time playing
games and lighting the fire. A very restful break. Thank you.

Thursday 11th April 2019 – The Field Family;
A delightful beautiful cottage, full of charm. We had a wonderful weekend, relaxing
and enjoying family time. Everything was perfect from the welcome basket to the
dog treats. Thank you.

Sunday 7th April 2019 – Jane and co;
Thank you for a fab stay. The little extras have been greatly appreciated. Hope to
stay again!

Sunday 24th February 2019 – The Bows;
A lovely short stay in the Farmhouse. A great location to explore Suffolk. Barny the
puppy loved his treats – so nice to be somewhere so relaxed and welcoming to
dogs. Thank you, we all wish we could stay longer.

Monday 18th February 2019 – Terry and Teresa and family;
We have all had the most amazing time celebrating my 50th birthday. We used the
main farmhouse as a “hub” for everyone to come together. My son describes this
place as “it gives you a big warm hug as soon as you step inside the farmhouse”

Friday 13 th July 2018 – Louise, Charlie, Josh, Annabel, Sabian and James;
What an amazing house with lovely features and character. We stayed with a
gaggle of teens and a nine year old. We enjoyed cooking big breakfasts on the Aga.
Days out included a trip on the coastal voyager speedboat, followed by fish and
chips at Southwold. Needham Market Swan, to watch the football and a trip to
Jimmy’s Farm.

Friday 1 st June 2018 – Leigh, Alan, Oliver, Alexander, Edward, Caroline with
Kudos the dog;
Fabulous cottage, so full of character and charm. Well needed chill out, the
youngsters have had heaps of fun with footie table and bikes. “Jewel in the crown”
has to be All Saints Church Crowfield – stunning. The breakfast basket inspired the
teenagers to cook two wonderful breakfasts. Thank you so much Carl and team for
superb break.

Monday 28 th May 2018 – Justine, Lucy, Mike, Terry, Alison, Nathan, Lilah and
Lewis with Whisky, Dotti, George and Chilli the dogs;
A lovely homes and more! So much more than a holiday let. However mind your
head! The kids all loved the bikes and the dogs the meadow. Great location for
Southwold, Wroxham and Bury St Edmunds.

Monday 14 th May 2018 – Lesley, Paul and Betty;
Such a lovely house, peace and quiet. Various members of our family stayed or
visited over the weekend and all loved the place.Recommend the Victoria at Earl
Soham.

Monday 7 th May 2018 – Traci, Kelly, Tracey, Lorraine, Cat;
Thank you so much for a fantastic stay for a surprise birthday weekend. Amazing
place to relax and unwind and the breakfast basket was just lovely!

Monday 30 th April 2018 – Jo, Mark, Billy, Ann and Andy;
Another fab relaxing stay. Thanks Carl and Team.

Monday 23 rd April 2018 – Si and Nat;
Absolutely love this place, a great friendly place to stay. Exceeded all our
expectations with the little touches including the breakfast hamper and doggie treats.
Aldeburgh and Lavenham great places for a day out.

Monday 23 th April 2018 – Sue and Richard with Buster the dog;
Had the best birthday weekend here with family. 100* Star rating! Wood Farm Barn
never fails to disappoint. Love the walk down to Crowfield Church and a treat for
Buster across the road into Woof Meadow.

Friday 23rd June 2017 – Jan and Dave, Beth and Charlie, Anna and Abigail with Harvey, Lou Lou and Henri the dogs;

What a perfect place to celebrate the wedding of our daughter.  We have all had the most amazing time and created a photographers dream, that we will cherish for years to come.  Thank you so much.

Friday 16th June 2017 – Sue and Richard with Seamus the dog;

Here to celebrate a big birthday with my lovely friends.  We all had a great time and loved the house and all it’s quirkiness.  Thanks and see you soon.  Love Woof-farm meadow too!

Friday 21st April 2017 – Simon, Annette, Brian, Linda, Barry and Elizabeth;

Fabulous four days in a beautiful period house.  Lovely walks for dogs, down to the stunning church and fields beyond.  Aga cooking a great experience.  Fun and laughter had by all.  Recommend the Angel at Lavenham which has a lovely beer garden.

Friday 7th April 2017 – Amanda and Mark, June and Graham, Alicia and Adam with Barney the dog;

Thanks Carl we had a lovely week here – the breakfast basket was delicious.  We enjoyed Aldeburgh, Woodbridge, Thetford Forest and Thornham Walks, enjoying the fabulous weather.

Thursday 27th March 2017 – Gill, Peter, Mel, Andy and Norma;

Thank you Carl and Wood Farm Barns for the generous donation of a prize to stay in this lovely house.  Donated to support St Elizabeth Hospice in the “pigs gone wild” competition in Ipswich during the 2016 summer.  We have had a fantastic time with family and friends.  Everything here to make it a fantastic stay, especially the breakfast hamper.

Monday 6th March 2017 – Mel and Family;

We came here for a special Birthday Celebrations.  Thank you for all the little extras, lovely house with Aga and open fire.

Monday 2nd January 2017 – Michelle and friends;

What a place to spend my 40th and New Year!  Due to the weather we shut ourselves in and had a relaxing time by the fire

Sunday 18th December 2016 – Jane and family;

We had a lovely weekend away, when most needed, in a beautiful place.  Thank you for the breakfast basket. 

Monday 12th December 2016 –

A lovely relaxing week with our grandchildren in this very comfortable farm cottage.  Our little dog Lola had her first holiday and thoroughly enjoyed it!  We picked this location as it was near to Wattisham – but found the area very interesting indeed.  Thanks to Carl who was always to hand when required.  The log fire is Fab!  Thank you.

Friday 28th October 2016 – Jo, Simon, Sam and Amy with Jasper the dog;

What a fantastic farmhouse.  So cosy, just what we all needed to relax and unwind.  We loved our evenings in front of the log fire.  The surrounding countryside is very beautiful.  We enjoyed walking from Aldeburgh to Thorpeness and Needham Lake.  We also had a great meal in the Four Horseshoes at Thornham.

Wednesday 14th September 2016 – Di and Paul, Jack and Moppy the dogs;

Fabulous 10 day stay on this our first visit to Suffolk.  Wonderful cottage, loved cooking on the Rayburn.  Recommend Covehithe beach – beautiful sandy beach, dog friendly and quiet.  Dedham – riverside walk to Flatford is beautiful.  Woodbridge – lovely little town and estuary walk.

Sunday 28th August 2016 – Katherine, Mark, Lily-Rose, Frank and Ethal;

We had a lovely stay.  Thorpeness, Aldeburgh and surrounding areas lovely with nice walks.  Zeera Indian takeaway delicious!  Lots of other places yet to be explored.  We’ll be back!

Friday 19th August 2016 – Dawn, Andy, Sarah, Emma, Adam and Michael with Skye and India;

A return visit with family from Oz who were very pleased with the lovely Wood Farm Barns. Great time, Carl most helpful as always. 

Wednesday 14th September 2016 – Di and Paul, Jack and Moppy the dogs;

Fabulous 10 day stay on this our first visit to Suffolk.  Wonderful cottage, loved cooking on the Rayburn.  Recommend Covehithe beach – beautiful sandy beach, dog friendly and quiet.  Dedham – riverside walk to Flatford is beautiful.  Woodbridge – lovely little town and estuary walk.

Sunday 28th August 2016 – Katherine, Mark, Lily-Rose, Frank and Ethal;

We had a lovely stay.  Thorpeness, Aldeburgh and surrounding areas lovely with nice walks.  Zeera Indian takeaway delicious!  Lots of other places yet to be explored.  We’ll be back!

Friday 19th August 2016 – Dawn, Andy, Sarah, Emma, Adam and Michael with Skye and India;

A return visit with family from Oz who were very pleased with the lovely Wood Farm Barns. Great time, Carl most helpful as always. 

Monday 15th August 2016 – Roger, Mo, Mike and Gemma, Rachel, Rob, Chris, Lyn, Don and many others.

Many thanks to all at the Barns for hosting our Wedding Party at four barns and the farmhouse, providing an accessible and friendly venue for hosting a variety of events.  Loved the kitchen courtyard which provided an intimate enclosed area adjacent to the well equipped kitchen.  All staff were most accommodating and Carl friendly throughout especially as 30 guests attended on our pre wedding reception.  The hot tubs in the Barns were great after a busy day of preparation.

Sunday 7th August 2016 – Kelly, Julie, Jill, Elaine, Gemma, Naomi, Lucy, Ep, Kirsty, Laura, Georgia and Claire;

We needed a special venue to host a hen weekend for our lovely friend and Wood Farm House certainly didn’t disappoint.  We have all enjoyed our stay immensely and made some great memories!

Friday 29th July 2016 – Sue and Andy, Hannah, Rachel and Barney the dog;

A lovely few days, a great location for our first holiday with our pup, Barney.  The breakfast basket was a lovely touch and the house has been amazing, especially the homely kitchen.

15th July 2016 – Anita and Glen, Jerry Terry and Liam;

A fantastic week spend in a wonderful “chocolate box” cottage full of character and setting the scene for a special family summer break.  The surrounding area was the perfect icing on the cake!  Special memories made!

Friday 6th May 2016 – Nicole and Mike, Carol and Andrew with Sammy the dog;

Thank you for a relaxing and enjoyable stay.  Would have liked more time to explore the surrounding villages and countryside especially the coastal areas.  Did have a lovely afternoon following the guided route in Eye experiencing the “olde” charm and character of the tow

Sunday 13th March 2016 – Jo and Martin, Billy, Alison and Andy;

Another relaxing and wonderful break at Wood Farm Barns.  Thank you Carl as always, a first class break.  We visited Woodbridge, Framlingham, Thornham Walks.  Takeaways, DVDs and wine – Who could ask for more!

Thursday 10th March 2016 – Jeff, Steph, Harriet, Kazandra, Sam, Thomas, Bess and Lily

Amazing break at this Farm House.  We had a great time visiting Wyken Vineyard and Lavenham seeing the quirky and characterful houses.  We will definately come back again!

Friday 15th January 2016 – Debbie, Clyde and family with George and Oscar the dogs;
What a wonderful way to start the New Year! Cold outside, warm and cosy inside. We just chilled after the mayhem of Xmas and explored the beautiful countryside around the cottage. Everything we could have wished for and more. Great walks, great pubs, great cottage, great memories. Thanks so much to Woodfarm Barns, we’ll be back!

2015 in Woodfarm House

Friday 20th November 2015 – Pat and Les and family;
Thanks for a lovely stay. This was a wonderful pre Christmas get-together for our family. Loved it!

Friday 4th September 2015 – Pat, Paul, Teresa and Tony;
What an amazing farmhouse. Thank you Carl for your attention to detail ensuring we had the best possible time here. Highly recommend the Four Horseshoes at Thornham and the Dennington Queen.

Sunday 27th September 2015 – Beckie and Ian;
Our third visit – thank you for all the lovely touches and making the dogs so welcome.  Lovely beach walk from Aldeburgh to Thorpness and boating on the Mere, even the dog joined us in the boat!

Friday 4th September 2015 – Pat, Paul, Teresa and Tony;
What an amazing farmhouse, it certainly lived up to our expectations and had a lovely warm homely feel.  We were fortunate to use the open fire which simply magnified our stay in this beautiful house.  Thank you so much.

Friday 31st July 2015 – Nadine and the Grandchildren;
A beautifully located cottage, so welcoming and blissfully relaxing.  The kids immensely enjoyed the sea, the walks and parks and the daily bike rides and breathing in the good country air!  Many thanks Carl for putting yourself out to make us feel so at home.

Friday 24th July 2015 – Louisa, Scott, Megan and Ellie with Ted the dog;
All the family had a lovely time staying at Woodfarm House, which was well equipped and we loved using the Aga!  The Sorrell Horse pub, Barham provided us with a lovely meal.  We enjoyed Dunwich beach and the children enjoyed Owl Sanctuary at Stonham Barns.

Monday 20th July 2015 – Rose, Lorna, Tina, Lynsey and Viv;
We had a wonderful time here!  Lovely place to stay – perfect!

Friday 17th July 2015 – Allen and Family with Riska the dog;
We were made to feel most welcome at Wood Farm House and the breakfast basket was superb!

Friday 3rd July 2015 – Lydia and Jeff, Isabel, Richard and Oliver;
Highly recommend Wood Farm Barns to any potential guests.  Accommodation clean, comfortable and well equipped.

Monday 29th June 2015;
What a great time, celebrating our 50th Wedding anniversary with 17 members of the family.

Sunday 14th June 2015 – Rachel, Kelly, Andres and Bev with Cesc, Marley and Poppy the dogs;
Wow!  Everything about this house has a warm and cosy feel.  Thank you for making our mini-break a great one!

Sunday 31st May 2015 – Worden and Sinclairs;
Lovely place – we had a great time!

Friday 29th May 2015 – Elena, Ivan and George, with Molly the dog;
Most amazing time.  Lovely farmhouse, in an excellent location.  Thank you so much for making this trip an unforgettable one!

Monday 18th May 2015 – Rothbone crowd;
Amazing weekend!

Monday 4th May 2015 – Philips family;
We had the best time.  Such a beautiful area to stay in.

Friday 1st May 2015 – The Fishers;
Thank you so much for a wonderful farmhouse.  We especially enjoyed cooking on the Aga!

Friday 24th April 2015 – Tarquin, Jemima, Sebastian and Nigella
Wonderful week, beautiful old house in a fabulous area.

Friday 17th Aril 2015 – Doreen, Steve and Family;
What can I say, fab time in this lovely farmhouse.  Everything we could ask for and more!

Monday 13th April 2015 – Elayne, Andreas, Ali, Rub and Niki with Gusto the dog;
Such a cosy warm, welcoming house.  We felt completely at home in a tranquil paradise!

Monday 6th April 2015 – A and P;
Fantastic cottage, well located for exploring Suffolk.

Sunday 29th March 2015 – Francesca, June, Jean, Hanah, Deb and Louise
Fabulous time.  Highly recommended for a chilled relaxing time.

Friday 20th February 2015 – Debbie and Jack, Brian and Gwen with Duke the dog;
Quirky cottage with so much character.  Our stay exceeded our expectations.

Monday 16th February 2015 – Nick, Lindsay, Alexa and Darcey with Dexter the dog;
Intriguing old cottage and so well placed for day trips.

Sunday 18th January 2015 – Tansie, Dawn, Laura, Lainey, Megan, Lindsey and Linda;
What an amazing place, totally chilled, relaxed and de-stressed.

Sunday 4th January 2015 – Louisa and Kev;
We stayed here on our ‘mini-moon’ just immediately after our wedding.  Well, what can we say?.. What a lovely cottage, full of character.   We spent lots of time relaxing and reflecting on our wedding day.  We will come back some day!  Loved the open fire.  Thanks again

2014 in Woodfarm House

Monday 15th December 2014 – Pauline, Mark, Zachary and Isabella;
We have had a lovely week and love the quirkiness of the cottage, wonderful for the children to play with all the space.  We have been out and about and had a lovely meal at the Sorrel Horse Inn.  Thank you Carl for our lovely hamper that was waiting for us

Sunday 30th November 2014 – Graham and Alex with Poppy the dog;
We would like once again to thank Carl for the lovely warm welcome and wonderful relaxing stay in the Farmhouse.  An enjoyable and chill out 5 days.  Loved using the Aga and spending cosy nights in front of the open fire with a glass of wine.  Can’t wait to book our next visit soon!

Monday 17th November 2014 – Anne, Robert, Marian, Dave, Ceri and Paul with Branston the dog;
A very enjoyable ‘big birthday’ stay here at Woodfarm House – so much so we’re booked to come back next year!  We were spoilt for choice in deciding where to visit in Suffolk – Thornham walks is worth a visit, as are Lavenham and Woodbridge.  Aldeburgh is also a lovely seaside location with quaint shops and dog friendly tea rooms too!  We really enjoyed pub in Earl Soham~ the Victoria; Dog friendly and very welcoming and nice home cooked food.  Thanks Carl for lovely hamper and great welcome

Friday 14th November 2014 –  John, Fiona, Barry, Lesley, Jackie and Andy;
Had a lovely early Xmas with friends and family.  Carl was very welcoming and was unfazed when we started the snow machine!!  The breakfast basket goodies were great and most appreciated.  Much wine was drunk in this amazing Cottage!  We shall be back

Sunday 9th November 2014 – Sarah and Roger & family;
A memorable and thoroughly enjoyable venue for a celebratory birthday.  The Cottages are perfectly equipped and so comfortable.  We don’t want to go home!  Thank you Carl for such a lovely warm welcome!  The pop-up restaurant was superb.  We will be back

Friday 31st October 2014 – Tracey, James, Emilie, Aimee, Karen, Dave & Riley;
As usual a lovely relaxing stay, this time with family! Alder Carr Farm worth a visit and Aldeburgh even in the rain is a lovely walk!  Food at Thorpeness Emporium is excellent.  This being our 8th visit, I am sure we will be back again!

Sunday 26th October 2014 – Claire, Charlie, Lily, Margaret and Mike;
Really enjoyed a wonderful break.  Going back to Framlingham College brought back many happy memories.  The cottage was perfect and we all thoroughly enjoyed snuggling in front of the log fire and creating new and happy memories!  Thank you Carl for your help and the food treats when we arrived

Monday 28th July – The Faber Family;
A lovely cottage full of character and charm.  Carl was very welcoming and helpful with info and trips.  The Shed is full of ideas of where to go and what to see – Suffolk Owl Sanctuary at Stonham Barns which is just up the road is worth a visit.  Also,  Southwold for the pier and beach.  A lovely family break

Friday 27th June -The Woods and Mikkelsens;
Yet another amazing week in this beautiful house.  Always made so welcome and always feels homely. Lovely visits to Bury St Edmonds, Southwold and  Lavenham is beautiful and quaint village. Thanks again Carl

Friday 12th June 2014 – Bill, Vicky, Rich, Rachel, Kate, James, Will and baby Ben;
We all had a very enjoyable stay at Woodfarm House. Thank you Carl

Friday 5th June 2014 – 3 generations of the De Kort Family;
A lovely stay in a very peaceful location. Friendly locals, very tuned into cyclists giving a wide and tollerant berth. Highly recommend the Black Horse in Thorndon and the Highwayman nearby. Great food and the staff at both establishments offer a great welcome and well deserve the custom. I thought Constable country including Flatford Mill may prove too twee but I was wrong. It is beautiful and interesting the National Trust gardens next to the car park are superb and uplifting! Enjoy your stay here, we have no doubt that you will. Love Woodfarm House

Sunday 18th May 2014 – Katherine, Keith, Nigel, Michael and Caleb;
We have had a wonderful week in this beautiful part of the country. Enjoyed sitting eating out in the garden with everything in bloom adding to this special time for us. Thank you for the load of your comfortable cottage

Sunday 11th May 2014 – Kate, Peter, Hannah, Florence and Russ;
We have had a very special holiday with our daughter (expecting twins!!) our grand-daughter and for one night, our son-in-law So many happy memories. A perfect family location

Friday 2nd May 2014 – Lucy, Loki, Felix, Scarlett, Michael and Sheila;
Thanks so much for a wonderful week. We will defintiely be back. A great family reuinion

Friday 18th April 2014 – Sam, Jim and the four chicks;
We have had a lovely holiday in Woodfarm house. The welcome and breakfast basket were perfect, thank you Carl. We would recommend the breakfast at Alder Carr farm at the Boardwalk on Southwold Pier. The service and the food at the Highwayman were great too! The roads around here are perfect for cycling, especially for the little gaggle of novices and the local drivers were so considerate. A great family holiday, thank you

Monday 14th April 2014 – Jo, Martin, Al & Andy with Billy the dog;
Another great holiday – total home from home! Thanks Carl. Fabulous holiday with friends and the dog. Far too chilled to write any more! 🙂 See you again soon for our 4th stay xx

Monday 7th April 2014 – Jim, June, Nina, Tony, Michael Snr & Michael Jnr;
A family get-together to celebrate a big wedding anniversary and a birthday and what an inspired location. Most of the weekend was spent just chilling in Woodfarm House but the walk down the lane to the pretty little church was well worthwhile. The Sunday carvery at the Four Horseshoes in Thorham Magna was excellent but do book! An extremely warm welcome from Carl and any minor queries sorted with no fuss. I’m sure a return holiday is on the cards, maybe to one of the barns. Many thanks Carl

Sunday 30th March 2014 – Six girls having a break from London!;
Such a welcoming place. Felt at home as soon as we arrived and Carl’s friendly immediate responses to emails in the run up were brilliant! The walks and walking routes without the need for a car make this great holiday cottage stand out. OS Map in the bike shed – brilliant! Our stay has been one of the best in terms of helpfulness, decor, scenery, walks and ease of life! (Note from Carl…. They made me this cake!)

Cake

Friday 14th March – Heather & Mark;
We had a lovely midweek break – weather was lovely! Woodfarm House was warm and welcoming – it felt like you got a hug when you walked in! Carl has really got the balance right with being there but giving you space to enjoy your lovely surroundings. Great butchers – Huttons in Earl Soham – lots to choose from, good prices and excellent quality. Aldeburgh is only 30 mins away – really bought back childhood memories of fish n chips on the beach wall – lovely!! Chilli shop & Deli – lived up to all our expectations that we’d built up via this books recommendations. Thank you for a wonderful relaxing holiday. We loved Woodfarm House!

Friday 7th February 2014 – David and Kirsten;
Comfortable stay, very cosy and luxurious. Curry addicts should try the Curry Inn at Needham Market. White Horse at Sibton is good for food and drink, a good find. Dunwich and Southwold are a must. Needham Market is great for curiosity shops and old furniture. Great holiday cottage

Friday 31st January 2014 – Michele, Dominique, Isabella and Francis;
Woodfarm House had plenty of room for us and it was very cosy. The weather wasn’t great but we spent a lot of time in the cottage. We had a 4 year old and a 10th month old with us; The dolls house was a success with Isabella. Many thanks

Monday 13th January 2014 – Ness, Terry, Charlie and Caroline with Henry, Maisy & Winnie the dogs;
Thanks Carl for a fab weekend. Fantastic Cluedo house! The dogs loved it too. Great weekend thanks

2013 in Woodfarm House

Monday 9th December 2013 – Lin and Alan;
Lovely holiday cottage, will definitely come again. We enjoyed cooking on the Aga. Worked really well for us as a family. Granddaughters loved the rocking horse and enjoyed playing hide and seek. Welcome pack was great

Friday 22nd November 2013 – Judy and Charlie with Louis the dog;
Very quirky holiday cottage. We and the dog Louis had a lovely time. Bracing walks on Aldeburgh beach. Great local pubs. Really enjoyed the Victoria and the Four Horseshoes. Will certainly return

Friday 8th November 2013 – John and Barbara;
Lovely stay. A beautiful cottage to come back to after 2 long wet walks. Ate out at the Four Horseshoes and the White Horse; both very good meals. Thanks Carl, hope to return

Friday 25th October 2013 – Liz, Keith, Claire and Kev with Rosie & Poppy the dogs;
We all had a good holiday, Carl was very helpful and gave us a great welcome. Lots to do and places to see taken from the guides and leaflets provided. The dogs loved it. We will definitely be back! Thank you

Monday 7th October 2013 – Lee, Jo, Sean and Kellie, with Blue the dog;
Another great weekend and Woodfarm House! The farmhouse is beautiful and such a comfy, luxurious home. As usual Carl has thought of everything we could possibly need. After purchasing some meat from Neaves of Debenham, we would seriously recommend you visit them as we had steaks and bacon cured in Guiness and Treacle and a great leg of lamb for Sunday lunch. The Aga was an experience but produced some great meals to enjoy in the dining room! 2 trips to the Deli at the Chilli Farm to purchase brownies to die for and mouth-watering Binham Blue cheese. We had a lovely afternoon stroll round Aldeburgh and the local dog walks were enjoyed by humans and canine. All in all a perfect weekend and we’ll be back for more! Thank you Carl. See you next year. PS – sorry about all the additional more than usual beer and wine bottles for recycling!

Monday 30th September 2013 – Karen and Dave;
We had an absolutely fantastic holiday. Very relaxing with a very welcoming atmosphere. Great location and accommodation

Monday 2nd September 2013 – Sue and the gang;
A girlie weekend with loads of fun!! A great cottage; lovely welcome and goodie pack. Shopped til we dropped in Lavenham and Long Melford. Perfect girls weekend-break. Thank you Carl

Friday 16th August 2013 – Jeannie, John, Christine, Darren, Grandad, Jack, Reece, with Misty & Jazz, the dogs;
A memorable family holiday with the dogs 🙂 Thank you for our lovely welcome basket, the house is adorable and Grandad was still getting lost on the last morning. Suffolk was very welcoming and our fave places were Lavenham, Dunwich Beach (great for the dogs!) The Chilli Farm for lunch is fab and the Chilli shop was hot stuff!! Buxhall Coach House is a must for great Italian food. Will recommend others to visit Carl 🙂 xxx

Saturday, 29th of June, 2013, Frances: 
Our holiday at Woodfarm House exceeded all expectations. Would love to return!

Sunday, 19th of May, 2013, Katie: 
Had a fantastic time with great facilities. The holiday cottage is amazing!!

Thursday, 18th of April, 2013, Roy & Pat: 
Best 60th Birthday celebration ever, what a great idea (of mine). Saw family and had a great time. Loved the cottage and the open fire very cosy, loved the Aga and would like one!! Thank you.

Monday, 8th of April, 2013, Lauren & Jess & Jim: 
A great holiday base for a large family to explore what Suffolk has to offer. Safe for dogs and plenty of space to relax in. Luxurious and dog-friendly. Great holiday cottage

Sunday, 24th of February, 2013, Andrew & Karoline: 
We have had a brilliant time in an amazing cottage. Thank you very much for everything.

Monday, 28th of January, 2013, Susan: 
Great times thanks. Felt straight at home (we wish). Lovely cottage, great welcome, very relaxing.

Friday, 18th of January, 2013, Nicol: 
Wonderful relaxing cottage to celebrate family birthdays in. Nice welcome from Carl & brilliant welcome pack

2012 in Woodfarm House

Friday, 28th of December, 2012, Benoit: 
Perfect cottage for a big family Christmas, cosy and homely, didn’t want to go home

Friday, 16th of November, 2012, Maggie: 
Very enjoyable, very good welcome pack, well equipped lots of character. Very good welcome by Carl

Friday, 28th of September, 2012, Gary & Jenny: 
Stunning property, stunning views. Thanks

Sunday, 23rd of September, 2012, Laura: 
Beautiful gem of a cottage and we will definitely be back. Thank you to Carl for making our holiday so welcoming and enjoyable – the welcome pack of goodies was a joy!

Thursday, 13th of September, 2012, Linda: 
Lovely relaxing few days. Helmingham Hall Gardens well worth a visit. Cottage felt like home away from home! We loved the “Bag puss” sofa!!

Friday, 24th of August, 2012, Maria: 
A beautiful cottage with homely touches situated in a tranquil setting

Friday, 17th of August, 2012, Anne & Darren: 
Thank you Carl for the most friendly warm welcome we have ever received, a beautiful well equipped holiday cottage with a cosy, homely feel. Full of character and pretty surroundings very quiet and peaceful just what you need for a relaxing break to enjoy time with the family and lots to do locally. Woodfarm House is fabulous!

Sunday, 12th of August, 2012, Chantel & Lee: 
A thoroughly lovely holiday cottage with plenty of space to relax in, would recommend it to anyone!

Monday, 9th of July, 2012, Peter: 
Wonderful countryside and a stunning cottage for a great family holiday!

Monday, 2nd of July, 2012, Vivienne: 
Great place for weekend break – fabulous dining room for atmospheric dinner party with all the family. Perfect cottage

Friday, 22nd of June, 2012, Dave & Barb: 
A wonderful old cottage. So well presented and clean. The most amazing hospitality from Carl made us feel so welcome. Everything and everyone so well catered for

Monday, 28th of May, 2012, Gary & Carol: 
A lovely cottage, in a lovely place and a very helpful, thoughtful and friendly welcome from Carl.

Sunday, 20th of May, 2012, Jane: 
Really enjoyed our stay. Nice holiday cottage, wonderful and interesting area lots of walks, with or without dogs

Saturday, 12th of May, 2012, Mark& Frances: 
What a wonderful peaceful escape. We explored then came ‘home’ to champagne. Thanks for a relaxing weekend with all the home comforts. Beautiful, luxurious cottage. Love Woodfarm House

Sunday, 29th of April, 2012, Karin: 
Beautiful holiday cottage and Carl is a wonderful host, thank you!

Friday, 13th of April, 2012, Valerie: 
A lovely holiday cottage in peaceful surroundings. Best welcome pack ever!

Friday, 30th of March, 2012, Nikki: 
Beautiful area, amazing holiday cottage & welcoming host. Perfect family holiday in Woodfarm House

Monday, 19th of March, 2012, Amanda & Pete: 
A fantastic, homely, cosy cottage with a friendly, helpful owner who is never far away if you need him – however, you won’t need him, everything has been thought of here. We will come back!

Sunday, 4th of March, 2012, Sharon: 
Quiet location, beautiful cosy dining room, nice touches such as hand soap. Great holiday cottage in beautiful Suffolk

Saturday, 18th of February, 2012, Lisa: 
Little touches and the stay at this charming holiday cottage the more enjoyable!

2011 in Woodfarm House

Saturday, 31st of December, 2011, Paul & Chris:
Woodfarm House is a wonderful place to spend a family Christmas in. Carl is an excellent host. We all felt very relaxed around the house and enjoyed some lovely walks followed by nights in front of the roaring fire. We will definitely recommend to friends and family

Friday, 23rd of December, 2011, Vera:
My family and I had a lovely time in a very quaint and cosy cottage with bags of character to make you feel instantly at home. Idyllic.

Friday, 16th of December, 2011, Peter & Jane:
Great as always…

Monday, 5th of December, 2011, Peter & Annette:
Woodfarm House is full of character and charm. This was an ideal retreat for an early family Christmas and 40th birthday celebration.

Sunday, 18th of September, 2011, Debbie and Tim:
Perfect relaxing for romantic time away.

Tuesday, 13th of September, 2011, Michael and Margaret:
We were fortunate to have lovely weather and after sampling all the delights of Norfolk/Suffolk it was nice to know we were heading ‘home’ to the comforts and cosiness of a beautiful holiday cottage and a very luxurious bed. Woodfarm House is perfect. Cheers

Friday, 9th of September, 2011, Jackie and Paul:
Beautiful holiday cottage. Furnished with love and care, creating a warm and welcoming atmosphere.

Monday, 8th of August, 2011, Maureen:
We were made very welcome at Woodfarm – Woodfarm house is beautiful and full of historic charm – there is also plenty to do in the surrounding area – our only complaint is that we would have liked to stay longer!!

Sunday, 31st of July, 2011, Edward:
Lovely farmhouse in a great location . Very spacious, yet cosy luxury accommodation.

Sunday, 3rd of July, 2011, Jodi:
Aside from the fabulous setting; the incredible attentive and warm welcome – Woodfarm House oozes character; cosy comfort, luxury, style and flair – providing the perfect setting for any group of people to holiday; explore or simply kick back and relax! The cottage gives an impression it’s filled to the brim with love; care and romance – allowing one to get lost in imagination – I would love to hear the story of Woodfarm House! Definitely a ‘One to keep’ for a return! Fabulous.

Sunday, 19th of June, 2011, Patrick:
Can’t recommend highly enough. Perfect even though it was raining.

Sunday, 13th of March, 2011, Rachel:
Stunning holiday cottage in a beautiful part of the country. It was the perfect place for a family get together, thank you!

Friday, 18th of February, 2011, Margaret:
Great place, lovely area. Will be back.

Friday, 11th of February, 2011, Joanna:
A romantic and calm haven amid quiet and peaceful location. Woodfarm House is a beautiful historic cottage with excellent ‘homely’ qualities.

Monday, 7th of February, 2011, Vicky:
Gorgeous house with great facilities. Plenty of information about the local area and a lovely welcome from Carl. We can’t wait to come back.

Friday, 4th of February, 2011, Pauline:
Really wonderful holiday break. Cottage was lovely and cosy, really enjoyed our stay

Friday, 28th of January, 2011, Andy & Jann:
A lovely quirky holiday cottage. Nice relaxing place to celebrate my Birthday !!

Monday, 17th of January, 2011, Kirsty:
Gorgeous holiday cottage, everything you could wish for! Excellent welcome, Carl was a fab host. Loved every minute of our stay and would definitely recommend for couples and larger groups alike! Thank you very much.

Friday, 14th of January, 2011, Helen and Mark:
Beautiful cottage in a fantastic location. The cottage is filled with lots of character – everything you could want!

Friday, 7th of January, 2011, Linda:
We had a wonderful weekend with all our family to celebrate my husbands 60th birthday. A lovely cosy cottage, very comfortable with all amenities.

2010 in Woodfarm House

Monday, 20th of December, 2010, Claire:
Beautiful holiday cottage, nice and relaxing week.

Monday, 29th of November, 2010, Brian & Pauline:
Wonderful cottage for a family celebration. Beautiful feature cottage, but all mod cons to keep you warm and cosy. The snowfall this weekend added to the beauty of the place.Carl made us feel so welcome

Thursday, 11th of November, 2010, James and Stephanie:
A lovely holiday cottage, very homely with great amenities provided. I would love to return.

Wednesday, 10th of November, 2010, Shelley & Justine:
Wonderfully relaxing weekend in this gorgeous cottage. There was no need to move from the abundance of comfy sofas and chairs. Luxury, fantastic facilities, lovely touches, warm and friendly. Thank You.

Thursday, 1st of January, 2010, Jan:
We found Woodfarm to be a fantastic holiday cottage. A perfect place to retreat, relax and still feel at home whilst being able to take in the beautiful Suffolk countryside. Woodfarm is definitely a little ‘Gem’ in the Suffolk countryside.

Sunday, 31st of October, 2010, Jane:
An extremely warm welcome from Carl. A sumptuous box of Suffolk goodies. A wonderful weekend – perfect to celebrate a 40th wedding anniversary – Thank you!

Friday, 1st of October, 2010, Peter:
Woodfarm House is a fantastic holiday cottage- this will be difficult to book as everyone will want to come back. The best yet. Luxury, cosy rural charm. Perfect

Friday, 24th of September, 2010, Larraine:
Very spacious and well equipped holiday cottage.Carl was so helpful and friendly. We had the best time. Thank you, Thank you !!

Monday, 30th of August, 2010, Mandy and David:
Had a wonderful time. Thank you so much for all the care and attention you have put into this beautiful cottage. Perfect for family get-togethers

Sunday, 8th of August, 2010, Adrian :
Beautiful holiday cottage in lovely countryside. Our 1st holiday with our baby son Henry and we are looking forward to coming back.

Friday, 6th of August, 2010, Michele:
Cottage was first class and the welcome pack was great to enjoy before our shop was delivered!

Friday, 23rd of July, 2010, Jennie:
Great holiday cottage – Great host – Great holiday!

To book Woodfarm House simply check our availability page