The Granary Barn Testimonials

The Granary Barn Testimonials

Monday 17th June 2019 – Sue and Em with Maia and Lofn the dogs;
Wood Farm Barns not only matched up to our expectations, but far exceeded them!  Fantastic, quiet, rural and relaxing.  We woke up listening to the birds singing, and the dogs loved playing in the meadow.  Many thanks for a perfect holiday.

Sunday 9th June 2019 – Stuart and Lynda with Rupert and Bertie the dogs;
What a truly delightful place.  We have fallen in love with the charm and warmth of the Granary and do not want to leave!  Carl, you have created from nothing the haven that folk crave.  A place they can feel at home in immediately and forget about the real world we all live in…..thank you!

Sunday 2nd June 2019 – Jane and Andy;
Great meals at The Dog and The Crown at Framlingham.  Fantastic weather, so many walks in the sunshine with our dog.  Lovely visits to Wivenhoe, Dunwich and  Southwold.  Shame we were only here for two nights but we will be back!

Friday 31st May 2019 – Steve and Vinessa with Hansi the dog;
Back for our 4th visit and very nice it was too!  Visited many of our old haunts including Southwold, discovered a really rather good café in Abbeygate Street, Bury St Edmunds and Honey and Harvey in Woodbridge.  Dined once again at the Crown at Stowupland and The White Horse at Badingham – very dog friendly, with the food good too!

Friday 24th May 2019 – Carole and Andy with Basil the dog;
Fantastic stay with good weather too in this cosy, peaceful Barn!  Woof meadow was great for training our dog.  Thank you to Carl and the Team.

Friday 17th May 2019 – Daphne and Tim with Charlie the dog;~
Another fantastic week in Granary Barn.  We love it here and will be back to visit all the hidden treasures Suffolk has to offer.

Monday 13th May 2019 – Jim and Maxine with Max the dog;
A fantastic barn with everything you could need.  We look forward to coming back.

Sunday 28th April 2019 – Tom and Rita;
We were really pleased with the facilities, everything catered for to such a high standard. The Dog at Grundisburgh was the most friendliest pub.

Sunday 28th April 2019 – Debbie and Micky with Missy the dog;
Fantastic 5* Barn. Had a relaxing stay with everything that was needed. Will be back.

Friday 19th April 2019 – Stan and Roberta with Ole the dog;
So pleased to have discovered Wood Farm Barns. We were delighted with everything here, from breakfast basket to the dog treats. We loved it, such a relaxing place.

Sunday 14th April 2019 – Alex with Dexter the dog;
Great place for a long weekend. We’ll be back!

Sunday 24th February 2019 – Martin and Faith with Panda the dog;
A beautiful old building, so lovingly restored and such a nice place to stay. From the warm and friendly welcome, all the wonderful little touches added and the fabulous location, a real pleasure.

Monday 18th February 2019 – Tanya and Steve with Rose the dog;
A wonderful stay at the Granary for our sister’s 50 th . We hired the whole place as a family so it has been like a luxurious second home. Sad to be leaving, such a wonderful place. Many happy memories made to treasure forever.

Monday 3 rd September 2018 – Emma and Ester with Alfie the dog;
Lovely stay once again. The woof-farm barn field was loved by Alfie!

Sunday 26 th August 2018 – Sarah and Ian with Rocky the dog;
A lovely relaxing stay at the Granary. We would recommend the Crown and Black
Horse, both for food and dog friendliness and a visit to Southwold, Aldeburgh (fish
and chips a must) and Framlingham.

Saturday 28 th July 2018 – Heather anD Geoff with Ruby and Mollie the dogs;
We enjoyed the last minute two-day break and loved sitting outside in the evenings
with our dogs enjoying the garden to run around in.

Sunday 22 nd July 2018 – Tony and Christine with Rascal the dog;
Thank you for a lovely stay in this Barn and a lovely breakfast basket. We enjoyed
visits to Aldeburgh, Thorpeness and Snape Maltings.

Friday 13 th July 2018 – Mandy and Rich with Kai the dog;
Thank you for a wonderful time in the Granary – a perfect home from home. Our
favourite place was Dunwich Heath and Beach for dog friendly walks. The local farm
shops are excellent for fresh local produce and reasonably priced.

Friday 6 th July 2018 – Caroline and Richard with Mollie, Frankie and Stanley the
dogs;
Had a lovely time, with the barn having everything you needed. Our favourite trips
were to Southwold, Walberswick beach and enjoyed the pretty town of Woodbridge.

Monday 2nd July 2018 – Caroline and Richard with Mollie, Frankie and Stanley
the dogs;
Thank you so much. We had a lovely time. Would recommend the Four
Horseshoes, Southwold Beach and town and Walberswick dog friendly beach.

Sunday 1 st July 2018 – Graham and Lynn;
The Granary is charming, clean and well presented with secure garden a bonus
where the dogs can run free and not have to worry about them escaping. The icing
on the cake is the meadow opposite, to walk the dogs. We have loved our stay.

Monday 25 th June 2018 – Lee and Hilary;
A beautiful location, the barn is much more than we expected. The extra touches of
breakfast basket, and the tea and coffee provided made for a homely feel.

Friday 22 nd June 2018 – Daphne and Tim with Charlie the dog;
We love the Granary with its super kitchen and fantastic bedroom. We enjoyed
Bawdsey Radar museum and lunch at Ramsholt Arms.

Monday 18 th June 2018 – Mark and Julie with the dogs;
The meadow and enclosed gardens are a real bonus for the dogs. We enjoyed
some good walks with the dogs at the Shotley Peninsular, Southwold, Sutton Hoo
and Woodbridge and Aldeburgh.

Sunday 3 rd June 2018 – Lyn and Brian with Tark the dog;
Our first time here and we loved it! The barn is so welcoming and cosy we felt at
home straight away. You have done wonders with this place and have thought of
everything.

Friday 1 st June 2018 – Steve and Vivenne with Gitta and Hans the dogs;
We were back for our third visit. We discovered The Four Horseshoes and a walk
around Thornham Walks. Revisied some old haunts and enjoyed a pizza at The
Crown, Stowupland using the VIP card for a discount! As always, we’ve recharged
our batteries, worn the dogs out and had a really enjoyable time.

Friday 25 th May 2018 – Donna and John with Ruby, Millie and Harry the dogs;
A lovely relaxing week in a beautiful barn and the garden fantastic for the dogs. The
field being a great addition too. We will be sad to go home. Thanks for a great time!

Friday 18 th May 2018 – Pete and Heidi;
What a fantastic and relaxing break. Amazing welcome, accommodation was
everything we could have wished for and more. Visited Aldeburgh, Needham Lake,
and Alton Water.

Friday 11 th May 2018 – Tony and Sharon with Jessie and Roxy the dogs;
Our second visit and even better than the last one. All of your efforts are much
appreciated.

Monday 23 rd April 2018 – Nick and Wendy with Choco the dog;
We felt instantly at home in the Barn and really appreciated all the added extras. We
enjoyed walking locally and at Thornham Walks dropping into the Chilli Farm to get
some great provisions.

Friday 20 th April 2018 – Richard and Daisy with Stan the dog;
What a wonderful place. We had the most fabulous time whilst staying in the Barn
and will be recommending to anyone visiting Suffolk.

Sunday 15 th April 2018 – Debby and Pete with Sonny and Honey the dogs;
This charming little barn has everything to offer just like home from home. A lovely
touch were the dog treats and our breakfast hamper so tasty. Thank you for sharing
your lovely barn.

Sunday 30 March 2018 – Roger and Maddy with Mell and Fred the dogs;
Great welcome and amazing selection of goodies. The Barn is very cosy and so
much attention to detail – it’s brilliant. This place should be available on prescription.

Monday 26 th February 2018 – Babs;
The “beast from the east” accompanied us here, so we have been unable to go out
and about much. However, many footpaths to explore from the door. We have
made great use of the woodburner thank goodness. We shall be back in milder
weather to explore the area as we had intended to!

Friday 23 rd February 2018 – Cindy and Robert;

This was a birthday surprise, and wow what a lovely surprise! The Granary is
stunning, cosy and warm. We have enjoyed exploring the many delights including
Lavenham, Orford, Stow Saxon village. We suggest eating at the Highwayman –
good food and amazing hosts. Thank you for a relaxing and enjoyable stay!

Sunday 18 th February 2018 – Debbie and Paul;
The welcome hamper is great and information folder full of ideas of places to go. We
felt very relaxed here in the warm sunny weather. Thank you for a beautiful
weekend.

Friday 16 th February 2018 – Kerry and Steve with Dexte the dog;
We have had a wonderful relaxing time, exploring the area. Recommend the
Victoria at Earl Soham, The Bell at Walberswick and The Rampant Horse at
Needham. Thank you Carl and family.
 

Sunday 4nd June 2017 – Sally and Rod with Alfie, Sasha and Misty the dogs;

Have had a lovely stay, in this gorgeous cottage with fabulous garden for the dogs.  Southwold great for long walk along the prom and dogs loved the beach.

Friday 2nd June 2017 – Steve and Vivienne with dogs;

Have really enjoyed our second stay.  The tranquillity of the garden and good weather meat we could breakfast and dine outside.  Meadow is a really good addition – dogs loved it.  Visited Framlingham and Castle.  Lovely walk at Southwold.  Already booked for next year!

Sunday 28th May 2017 –  Wendy and Paul and Stanley;

Our first visit and we have fallen in love with it already!  Beautiful beach at Southwold.  Loved the secure field for the dog and the walks to the church.  Our son enjoyed the space and freedom of the garden.  Will be back!

Sunday 21st May 2017 – Karen and Keith with Obi and Leia the dogs;

Had such a lovely stay, beautiful cottage and garden and the secure meadow where the dogs could burn off a lot of energy!  Just perfect!

Friday 19th May 2017 – Lesley and Phil with “the boys – dogs”;

Carl is a great host and has gone out of his way to ensure guests here have the best time.  A lovely cosy barn with a delicious breakfast basket.  Enjoyed trips to Framlingham and Snape Maltings.

Sunday 14th May 2017 – Pam and Richard with Rosie the dog;

Have had a super first stay in The Granary.  Thank you for the lovely welcome basket.  We have visited some beautiful villages.  The Victoria at Earl Soham and The Crown at Stowupland are both excellent pubs.  We loved the walks in the fields around the Barns.

Monday 8th May 2017 – Rob and Bar with Dolly and Bettie the dogs;

A last minute booking – how lucky were we!?!  Fabulous barn and great for our dogs too.  Explored Southwold, Thorpeness and Aldeburgh.  A visit to the beautiful Lavenham with a meal at the Four Horseshoes on the way back.  Thank you Carl for the lovely breakfast hamper and the very warm welcome.

Monday 3rd April 2017 – Janice and Wendy with Tank the dog;

Our first time, but almost certainly not our last!  Every detail seems to have been thought.  The kitchen is really well equipped and the breakfast basket fantastic!  There is so much to visit in Suffolk and we have only scratched the surface.  We really enjoyed Lavenham, Needham Lake, Dunwich Beach and Southwold.  The Walnut Tree at Thwaite is great for veggies or vegans.  Thanks!

Sunday 19th March 2017 – Claire with Lexi the dog;

This weekend at the Granary was just what I needed with my dog, exploring the Suffolk countryside.  I definitely see this becoming a regular escape!

Thursday 16th March 2017 – Lucy and Lee with Duddy the dog;

Our first visit to Wood Farm Barns and we were certainly not disappointed.  The Granary is so cosy – a real home from home.  Our dog loved the large garden and nearby walks.  Thanks to Carl and his team who have made this stay fabulous!

Sunday 17th February 2017 – Dawn and Andy with India and Skye the dogs;

This is our third time at WFB.  The Barn is just amazing, we have had a lovely cosy romantic stay, celebrating Valentines and my birthday.  Thanks Carl and team for an outstanding stay once again.

Friday 10th February 2017 – Keiran and Elizabeth;

We have come a long way from Sydney (Australia) for the experience and it has been very worthwhile.  The Granary is quite something and very comfortable – a great place to simply chill!  Hope to come again.

Friday 6th January 2017 – Jo and Martin with Billy the dog;

Thank you for another great stay here at Wood Farm Barns.  We recommend for dog walking –  Woodbridge; Thornham Walks and Dunwich/Minsmere.  To eat – Four Horseshoes at Thornham, Zeera Indian takeaway in Debenham and also the Debenham Fish and Chip shop

Monday 2nd January 2017 – Emma and Luke and Hugo the dog;

This is our first time and it’s been absolutely surperb.  The barn has been well thought out, it was comfy and cosy.  We recommend Southwold a great seaside town with pier and nice beach.  A great way to see in the New Year.

Friday 30th December 2016 – Jane and Barry with Nell the dog;

Well what can I say about the Granary.  All the small finishing touches are lovely and the attention to detail is wonderful.  Thank you for making our stay so special.  Nell, our dog also had a great time.

Monday 12th December 2016 – Sue and Richard with Seamus the dog;

Another great weekend here.  We all love it and can’t wait to return.  Seamus says thank you too!

Sunday 20th November 2016 – Anne and Rob with Luna the dog;

A lovely relaxing two night stay.  The Granary is a cosy well equipped tastefully decorated little bolthole – just wish we were staying longer.  Thank you Carl for the warm welcome and delicious breakfast hamper. 

Friday 11th November 2016 – Carl and Linsey with Moby, Rede, Rush and Duke the dogs;

An amazing break in a beautiful cosy cottage.  We really have been spoilt.  Thank you Carl, housekeepers and all involved who made the stay at Wood Farm Barns so wonderful. 

Sunday 6th November 2016 – Mark and Wendy;

Had friends staying in Gipping, so spent the evening relaxing in their hot tub, but lovely to come back to the Granary and curl up in front of the real fire.  Take a drive over the Aldeburgh on the recommendation of my daughter – it’s well worth a visit.  Carl was very welcoming and it was great to learn more about the history of the Barn.

Sunday 30th October 2016 – Paul and Em with Harvey and Huds the dogs;

A two night break, just not long enough – a great venue made all the better by the little things provided by Carl.  Visits to Aldeburgh for a relaxing stop and food on the sea front.  Also great walk at Dunwich back through the heath to the Ship Inn for lunch.

Tuesday 25th October 2016 – Sue and John with Sox the dog;

The Granary has everything we needed, well equipped, cosy and clean.  The breakfast hamper was great – a good start to the day.  Lots of nice walks from the door, but our favourite beach was Dunwich where you can walk for miles!  Thank you we had a great time.

Friday 21st October 2016 – Graham and Amanda with Barney and Maisie the dogs;

This is our first visit to WFB and certainly won’t be our last.  The cottage is so cosy and comfortable and the breakfast basket contents were delicious.  We have had a lovely few relaxing days with our dogs, visiting Needham Market and the Lake, and Dunwich for lovely fish and chips!  Hope to see you again soon.

Saturday 29th October 2016 – Lawrie and Kylie with Arnold and Barkley the dogs;

This place is most certainly one of a kind, for us it really was a lucky find.  So thank you to the team for all they have done.  It’s really not surprising your trip advisors number one!

Sunday 16th October 2016 – Melissa and Kieran;

Our first visit to Wood Farm Barns.  The barn is beautiful with unique original decoration.  We found it so warm and cosy all weekend.  Thank you for the lovely welcome and all the little touches.  We hope to back!

Friday 23rd September 2016 – Dawn and Ken with Lauce the dog;

This is our first visit to the Barns and we will definitely be returning.  We were made to feel very welcome by Carl on arrival and attention to detail added to the whole experience.  We covered lots of miles walking around the local area with our dog who appeared to enjoy his holiday too!

Sunday 11th September 2016 – Elaine and Ian with Hollie the dog;

We could only stay two nights in this lovely barn, so wish it was for a lot longer – what a fabulous dog friendly homely place.  We loved the whole setting.

Friday 9th September 2016 – Alan and Melanie with Millie the dog;

We have very much enjoyed our first stay at Wood Farm Barns.  We love Suffolk and visited new places.  The breakfast basket is a lovely thought – we very much enjoyed it!

Friday 2nd September 2016 – Lesley and Terry with Rub and Toby the dogs;

Once again, fantastic time – already planning our 5th visit!  To the next lucky guests – enjoy!

Friday 26th August 2016 – Dave and Rita with Hattie the dog;

Lovely barn with a fantastic garden for our dog.  We had fantastic weather and had some good walks.

Monday 15th August 2016 – Tracey and Jim with Lula and Eli the dogs;

We came here for our honeymoon and greeted with fantastic breakfast basket and a bouquet of red roses!  This is a beautiful barn, so clean and tidy with everything we needed.  It was nice to chill and relax

Monday 15th August 2016 – Sue and Martyn with Carley, Lenny and Flossie the dogs;

Lovely cottage and excellent enclosed garden for the dogs.  Really enjoyed eating and relaxing in the garden with lots of lovely walks local.  Look forward to visiting again.

Friday 5th August 2016 – Mark and Tina with Truffs and Boo Boo the dogs;

We came for our 25th Wedding Anniversary and had a great time.  Lovely lunch at the Four Horseshoes at Thornham.  Lavenham is worth a visit, full of medieval and crooked timbered buildings.  Dunwich Beach dog friendly with café/restaurant on the beach.

Friday 22nd July 2016 – Sue and Mark with Rory the dog;

Fantastic cottage and garden. Had a great stay.

Friday 8th July 2016 – Jo and Gordon;

As always the Granary feels like home.  Love the little touches that makes this place so special to us both.

Friday 1st July 2016 – Joe and Binns;

We woke up to the sun shining through the window each morning.  As we are from New York we could not have asked for more!  Over here celebrating a friend’s wedding at Kenton Hall.

Thursday 15th June 2016 – Denise and Glyn with Yuki the dog;

Our second visit to this beautiful building.  We have thoroughly enjoyed our visit and love to hear the birds singing.

Friday 10th June 2016 – Julie and Dean with Ruby, Fern and Bella the dogs;

We’ve had a lovely stay in the Granary.  Highly recommend the Crown at Stowupland, dog friendly pub.  We loved Aldeburgh and don’t miss Thorpness nearby – unique village.  Framlingham Castle is worth a visit and dog friendly.

Thursday 2nd June 2016 – Dennis and Laura with Jessie the dog;

Loved the Granary as soon as we walked through the door.  We walked with the dog to Debenham which is the nearest safest walk with the dog to a pub.  Found some great footpaths to go over the fields avoiding the road.  Drove to Lavenham and Aldeburgh and recommend them both.  The Chilli Farm is about 5 miles away, little gem with lots of great produce.  This has been a totally relaxing break and we will be back!

24th May 2016 – Helen and Michael;

Thank you – incredible!  We loved every minute!

30th May 2016 – Mandy and George;

Soooo sorry!!! We would have loved to stay longer!  Had the most relaxing time, loved everything about it.  We have already recommended to friends.  Hope to see you again soon.

Wednesday 27th April 2016 – Rachel and Paul with Monty and Newton to dogs;

A lovely stay in a quiet location. 

Monday 11th April 2016 – Matthew and Rachael with Kobe and Kalie the dogs;

Our stay at Wood Farm Barns was delightful, from the underfloor heating to the breakfast hamper.  Overall a very comfortable, cosy and wonderful stay.  The garden is brilliant for the dogs, combined with the local walks, provide excellent facilities.

Friday 8th April 2016 – Graham and Frances;

Thanks Carl for a lovely week.  This a haven of tranquillity and calm in a mad, mad world and a wonderfully healing experience for the aged and infirm. I know the whole party have enjoyed their stay immensely.

Friday 1st April 2016 – Lesley, Terry and Eva, Ruby and Troy the dogs;

We went on some lovely walks down the lane with our granddaughter.  Thanks for a great stay – we will be back.

Friday 25th March 2016 – Paul and Vicky with Molly the dog;

The Granary was immaculately presented and the breakfast hamper was welcome together with a dog treat!  There are some great walks nearby and our favourite is across the fields from the Church.  Needham Lake is well worth a visit and followed the river path for a few miles. Southwold and Dunwich are both great places to visit on the coast. The Crown at Stowupland was a great place to eat.  We had a lovely relaxing time at the Granary.

Sunday 13th March 2016 – Claire and Martin with Seb the dog;

A lovely break at The Granary.  Beautiful barn with such a cosy homely feel.  The underfloor heating is lovely especially with the cold weather.  The welcome hamper was lovely, in particular the cookies!  Thank you for this beautiful retreat!

Wednesday 9th March 2016 – Simon and Jacky with Jesse the dog;

Only here for two nights but how lovely to stay somewhere with the dog that is so clean and comfortable.  The Crown was very friendly and nice food.  The Woolpack at Debenham is only small but very friendly and accepts dogs. 

Sunday 24th January 2016 – Terry and Julie;

Thanks again, Carl we had a lovely relaxing break!  We will return!

Sunday 10th January 2016 – Caroline and Lesley with Neil, tracker and Albus the dogs;

We had a warm welcome, arriving late at night with the Granary being well lit.  The log fire was very cosy and the dogs loved the underfloor heating!  We enjoyed a blustery walk at Dunwich and had a meal at the Highwayman. 

Saturday 2nd January 2016 – Liz and Chris with Harry the dog;

We arrived to a warm welcome with the Christmas tree lights sparking!  The breakfast basket was great.  Although most places were closed over the bank holiday Framlingham and Debenham were worth a visit, as was the Church at Crowfield.  The Granary was so cosy even in the windy weather and the walking in the area is great.  Thank you.

Monday 28th December 2015 – Jeanette and Keith with Molly the dog;

We have had a relaxing Christmas in the Granary.  Molly enjoys her visits here and loves to run on nearby beaches.  Thank you Carl for creating this secret hideaway from the normal stresses of life. 

Friday 18 December 2015 – Elaine and Graeme with Sydney the dog;

This is our third visit to Wood Farm Barns.  Enjoyed the dog friendly pubs especially the Four Horseshoes at Thornham.  We have had a lovely relaxing break.  Thank you Carl.

Monday 23rd November 2015 – Helen and Martin;

This is our third visit to the Granary.  Cold and wet weekend but we were cosy and warm!  Great meal at the Highwayman.

Friday 20th November 2015 – Michelle and Paul and Driscoll the dog;

We had a wonderful, cosy and relaxing stay at the Granary.  The breakfast hamper was delicious and would recommend the Four Horseshoes pub. Going home relaxed and happy……thank you!

Sunday 15th November 2015 – Jenny and Derek;

Our 8th visit to WFB and this time to the “Pop-up” Restaurant.  Always enjoyable and worthwhile coming – Mark’s food is amazing.  This place is a little gem in the Suffolk countryside!

Friday 13th November 2015 – Joyce and Nigel with Ben and Rosy the dogs;

Really enjoyed our stay here, lovely surroundings.  Great little walk to Church but beware of the Moat as the dogs went straight in!

Sunday 8th November 2015 – Tally and Julie;

Fantastic stay, perfect getaway break!

Friday 6th November 2015 – Steph and Joe with Rupert and Ida the dogs;

The Barn is so beautiful.  We loved taking the dogs for walks on the beaches and Alder Carr Farm is great to visit.  A massive thank you Carl for a lovely warm welcome and for all the hard work you have and still put into the Barn complex.

Friday 30th October 2015 – Tom and Suzi with Nemo the dog;

A fabulous mid-week break, with a warm welcome from Carl.  We loved our stay so much we arranged to stay an extra night!

Friday 16th October 2015 – Trish and John with Finlay the dog;

Home from home, thanks very much.  Really comfy, warm and well equipped Barn.

Friday 2nd October 2015 – Tim and Chris with Liston the dog;

Very enjoyable week again!

Sunday 27th September 2015 – Lauren and Marcus;

Monday 28th September 2015 – Laura and Marcus with Liston the dog;
Love, Love, Love!  So relaxed and chilled out.  Great stay – Thanks.

Sunday 6th September 2015 – Julia and Adam with Harvey the dog;
Beautiful and sympathetically restored Barn.  So nice to have somewhere to stay where the dog is welcome too.  Thank you.

Monday 31st August 2015 – Angie and Dave with Chris and Freddie the dogs;
The Granary is amazing and certainly lived up to our expectations.  Orford, Framlingham and Aldeburgh were lovely places.  We had a lovely time and hope to come again.

Friday 17th July 2015 – Paul and Maggie;
The Granary is wonderful and peaceful as many others before us have described.

Friday 10th July 2015 – Liz and Mike;
The Granary was a relaxing “oasis”.

Friday 3rd July 2015 – G and G;
Thanks again for a romantic week of relaxation.  Love this place!

Sunday 28th June 2015 – Paul and Carol with Poppy the dog;
Idyllic setting in wonderful renovated well equipped holiday home.

Friday 12 June 2015 – Julz with Mooi the hamster;
My second visit – wonderful place to stay in a fabulous location.

Friday 5th June 2015 – Julie and Kev with Coco the dog;
Lovely cosy and comfortable.  Thank you for a relaxing break.

Sunday 31st May 2015 – Kim and Christina with Milo and Milly the dogs;
Lovely weekend.

Monday 25th May 2015 – Linda and Tony with Holly the dog;
Beautiful setting and such a lovely barn.

Sunday 10th May 2015 – James and Nicola;
Granary Barn is beautifully renovated to perfection.

Friday 8 May 2015 – Ann and Tony with Poppy the dog;
An incredible time we have had at the Granary, by far the best accommodation we have stayed in.  Amazing and inspirational.

Monday 27th April 2015 – Viv and Keith with Milly the dog;
Really enjoyed staying in this peaceful, tranquil retreat. It has wow factor!

Friday 24th April 2015 – Sian and Kirsty with Buddy the dog;
Another incredible stay at the Granary Barn, immaculate.

Friday 17th April 2015 – Nicky and Jase with Holly the dog;

Our second visit to the Granary didn’t disappoint.  Lovely relaxing place.  Thank you for letting us stay in your beautiful barn.

Friday 3rd April 2015 – Dawn and Paul with Sandy and Scamp the dogs;
Our eighth holiday at Wood Farm Barns.  We loved it as much as the first!  Thank you for always making our break so relaxed and comfortable.  You have truly created a beautiful relaxing home from home having renovated the Granary Barn.

Monday 16th March 2015 – Tracey and James;
Great cottage, really relaxing from our hustle and bustle life.  Thank you for the welcome pack and lovely touches.

Saturday 7th March 2015 – James and Kevin;
What a treat the Granary is – a real delight for history lovers and those who want to escape the City and explore the countryside.

Wednesday 4th March 2015 – Jenny and Derek with Poppy & Rosie the dog;
Another successful stay at the Granary for our seventh visit!  Carl has worked so hard to create this successful holiday getaway – the thought and imagination put in to make all your guests happy and want to return again.  Thank you so much.

Sunday 22nd February 2015 – Sian and Kirsty with Buddy the dog;
This is our first visit and we will be back to stay again at the Granary, as it is beautiful.  Thank you for our lovely welcome.

Monday 9th February 2015 – Alex and Graham with Poppy the dog;
This is our fourth visit to Wood Farm Barns and after a warm and friendly welcome it was lovely to relax in this beautiful accommodation.

Sunday 30th January 2015 – Seamus and Alison with Mickey the dog;
Magical Barn; perfect for our weekend retreat. Will highly recommend

Thursday 22nd January 2015 –  Sue and Richard with Seamus the dog;
Thanks Carl – another lovely long weekend stay.  See you soon

Friday 2nd January 2015 – Chris and Tim with Baxter & Bea the dogs;
A very enjoyable stay.  So much to see and do but such little time to do them so must come back.  Kept upstairs curtains open and enjoyed such fantastic sunrises.  The dogs are going to be miffed we’ve gone home!  It is clear Carl that you have put an enormous amount of thought into making our stay a wonderful experience, so thank you so much!

Sunday 21st December 2014 – Gary and Lesley with Toby & Truffels;
Such an enjoyable stay over Christmas.  The cottage is just perfect with so many thoughtful touches;  Breakfast hamper, Christmas hamper, and treats for the dogs! And not forgetting Carl’s Blackberry Gin which went down a treat! Lovely walks, enclosed garden.  Thank you for a fantastic Christmas break Carl, we will have no hesitation to recommend to friends and family

Friday 19th December 2014 – Joe and Georgie;
Such a lovely cottage, the welcome hamper was such a lovely touch.  We also loved the Christmas tree!  Thank you, you really thought of everything!

Monday 15th December 2014 – Terry and Shirley;
What a beautiful place to relax and unwind for a few days – don’t really want to go home!!  We will return – thank you Carl

Friday 12th December 2014 – Mike and Steve;
Beautiful little barn in a great location.  Have had a lovely break.  Will return ASAP.  Thanks Carl!

Friday 5th December 2014 – Mike and Yaruko with Pocky the dog;
Very clean, welcoming cottage, ideal for exploring this part of Suffolk. Perfect to come back to after trips to the coast.

Friday 21st November 2014 – Roman and Peter;
A dream weekend outside of London! Lovely to stay in such a magical space – chilling by the fire on a rainy November day, driving through the lovely countryside to Aldeburgh (the trees were reds, oranges, yellows and greens – a colourful spectacular time of year to be here).  When we get a place big enough for dogs, we will definitely bring them here for walks in such beautiful surroundings.  This cosy, humble and magical little place has inspired us!  Thank you.

Sunday 16th November 2014 – Tom and Vic with Dolly the dog;
On arriving at the Granary I thought I had walked into Snow Whites Cottage.  It  is simply beautiful with all the home comforts we require.  My lovely boyfriend booked the trip for my birthday and on the Saturday he proposed!  There could have been no better place that it could have happened.  To make it even lovelier our Chihuahua Dolly could share our special moment.  We will be back.

Friday 14th November 2014 – John and Alison with Dipper the dog;
Our first visit to the Granary.  The welcome basket was a lovely touch and milk in the fridge for our cuppa on our arrival.  It’s a home from home; every detail so well done! Lovely views, fab walking with the dog.  We have really enjoyed our few days and will be back again in the future.

Friday 7th November 2014 – Jenny and Derek with Rosie & Poppy the dogs;
Our 6th visit to Woodfarm Barns and another ‘pop – up’ restaurant this weekend.  As always, so very enjoyable.  Mark’s food is superb – delicate dishes, beautifully presented.  A work of Art! Carl’s welcome never fails and he treats everyone like long lost friends!  This whole complex is a little gem in the Suffolk Countryside.  We just love coming up here as do the dogs

Friday 31st October 2014 – Soph and Dan;
Another fantastic weekend at the Granary Barn.  Our second visit to what is a beautiful renovation of this historic barn.  We really don’t want to leave as it feels like ‘home’.  Thank you Carl for offering such a wonderful place to stay.  I am sure we will be back very soon.

Monday 27th October 2014 – Martin and Jo with Billy the dog;
Our 4th stay at WFB’s – 2nd time in the Granary Barn.  We come here for our getaway from it all breaks and Woodfarm Barns is the perfect place for it.  Thornham Walks; great for walking the dog, (look out for the deer), the walk to the local church through the fields is perfect to wear us and Billy out.  Zeera the local Indian takeaway hit the spot as usual (delivered so we didn’t have to venture out).  Thanks Carl for letting out your fab property – we’ll be back again.

Friday 24th October 2014 – The Harvey’s and Rigby the dog;
Celebrated our 22nd Wedding Anniversary in style; beautiful barn.  The view from the bedroom window was lovely.  First morning woke up to delightful birdsong and the night sky was full of the brightest stars because of no light pollution.  Thank you for the thoughtful touches  – bacon, eggs etc.  The surroundings were very good.  The Highwayman served us a lovely anniversary meal.

Monday 20th October 2014 – Jo ;
Impressive property and facilities.  Bury St. Edmunds a revelation.  Not just big chains – Many indies.   National Trust properties in area all first class. Hamper most welcome.

Friday 17th October 2014 – Sue and Sean;
Once again we have had a great time – nice and relaxed with a very pleasant jaunt to Southwold.  Checked out the Deli at the Chilli Farm just up the road, for further supplies of goodies, as we were very impressed with the hamper.  Keep up the good work and as the fates allow we will see you again next year.

Friday 10th October 2014 – Vee and Bear the dog;
A fabulous stay here in the very comfortable, private Granary Barn.  A great base for exploring.  Minsmere, Dunwich, Walberswick are all fabulous for walks with plenty of pubs and tea rooms.  Everywhere is dog friendly! Walking from the Church along the lane is not to be missed.  Breakfast hamper was wonderful and had a great selection plus a bonio for Bear!  It’s a haven of calm here and we will be back.

Monday 6th October 2014 – Sharon and Steve with Jay the dog;
Another great break at WFB’s.  As always comfortable and relaxing stay with the added feel of ambience and the log burner is a fantastic feel good factor.  Good place for the dog to relax too!  Hope to be back in the spring for another hollibobs.  Thanks for the deli hamper and the Prosecco Carl it was most appreciated.

Monday 29th September 2014 – Terry and Deborah with Shadow, Saffi and Ice the dogs;
Well what can we say other than BRILLIANT.  Carl thank you for making the stay so perfect.  Our 3 huskies have had a great time as well as Terry and I.  All the special touches make it perfect.  This is our first time away with our dogs and we will be back again.  We promised ourselves 5 days with NO television and we sure didn’t even turn it on as we spent the evenings bbqing and chilling. P.s dog tags – fantastic idea.

Friday 26th September 2014 – Dave and Julie with Bailey & Bentley the dogs;
What a lovely find.  It was great to find such a lovely place who are happy to make welcome our 2 lovely pups.  Facilities are great, cosy and comfortable with lots of great places to visit.  We will be back to visit many we didn’t have time for.  The Black Horse at Thorndon was very welcoming of the 2 dogs in the bar and Carvery excellent.  See you again soon.

Monday 22nd September 2014 – Kelly and Chris with Oskar the dog;
We have had a lovely stay here at the Granary.  Absolutely fabulous.  So nice to find somewhere that our dog is welcome and near so many great places.  The breakfast hamper was a welcome start to our holiday (and put to good use).  We had a fantastic walk out to Minsmere, with fish and chips looking over the fantastic view.  Thanks to Carl for making us welcome and making sure we have enjoyed ourselves.  Great stay!

Friday 19th September 2014 – Katherine, Sinbad, Sophie, Alice and Anna;
This is our first vist to WFB’s but hopefully not the last!  We’ve spent a wonderful weekend celebrating Frances’ and Allen’s wedding.  It’s been lovely having such an amazing place to stay.  Thank you Carl for the perfect weekend.

Sunday 14th September 2014 – Gill and Jim with Penny the dog;
This is our 2nd visit.  Such a lovely place to stay and recharge the batteries – just so relaxing.  Thank you Carl for being you and making Woodfarm Barns a wonderful place to stay and making us and Penny feel so welcome.  We have all had such a lovely time again.

Monday 8th September 2014 – Dawn and Paul with Sandy & Scamp the dogs;
We are on our 6th visit here and still love it as much as our 1st visit.  Although only an hour away from home for us, WFB’s is the perfect treat away from the stresses of work and we can feel ourselves relax as soon as we arrive here.  The dogs love it too and we always make sure they get their ‘beach fix’ with trips to Dunwich, Minsmere and Walberswick.  Thank you Carl for yet another wonderful break at your beautiful accommodation.  Hope to be back again in March!

Monday 1st September 2014 – Pat and Peter;
A lovely week in this characterful barn.  What a trip to Aldeburgh and Southwold – very pleasant.  Helmingham Hall gardens were beautiful, still lots of colour in the borders. The huge Aberdeen Angus cattle were quite incredible. Oh and mustn’t forget cream tea in the pretty café.  Managed to squeeze in a visit to Stonham Barns to see the Owls and the Meerkats (so sweet) before being amazed by the crazy houses in Lavenham – how are they still standing? Thank you Carl for all of those lovely extra’s  that you provided – very much appreciated.  Don’t forget the walk to Crowfield Church – it’s gorgeous.

Sunday 25th August 2014 – Danny and Barb with Gus & Hector the dogs;
A Much needed and relaxing break in what is close to the perfect accommodation.  The Granary is a stunning place to stay if you want to chill.  Sadly the sofa’s were a bit too comfortable after a glass of wine or two!  Gus and Hektor our two wire haired Vizlas’s thought it the perfect location too!  The Whitehorse at Easton had fantastic food and were very dog friendly.  All in all a great and relaxing week.

Friday 22nd August 2014 – Jeanette and Keith with Molly the dog;
Another lovely stay at WFB’s.  The Granary is a lovely, cosy retreat and a great place to relax and unwind. Carl is the perfect host as always.  The deli basket was amazing! Think we’ve got a taste for Suffolk Gold now!  A lot of thought , energy, blood, sweat and tears have gone into making this a lovely place to stay.  You should be very proud of what you have achieved here Carl.  Wishing you all the best for future years and who knows;  you could have Woodfarm Boats in a year or two??

Friday 15th August 2014 – Marco and Rose;
We had a great weekend break for our 10th Anniversary and enjoyed the calm of the Granary and local area.  Thank you Carl for your wonderful hospitality- your passion shows throughout.

Sunday 10th August 2014 – Tim and Lesley;
Lovely relaxing, romantic place to be.  Thoroughly enjoyed the Barn on our short visit.

Friday 1st August 2014 – Tracey and Matt with Bogey & George the dogs;
This was our first stay here  at WFB and hopefully the first of many more!! What a beautiful setting.  We absolutely love it here and our dogs have enjoyed every minute too.  Sizewell beach was perfect for a late afternoon outing.  Aldeburgh was lovely too; best fish & chips & ice creams.  Framlingham had a lovely nature reserve walk with delicious cream teas at the Castle Inn.  Thank you again for a wonderful stay.

Monday 25th July 2014 – Ryan and Suzy with Pepper the dog;
A lovely relaxing time spent here at the Granary. Took a trip to Minsmere – beautiful and perfect for our dog Pepper to enjoy her first trip to the beach.  Carl has thought of everything that you could possibly need for a lovely break in the countryside. The secure garden was great for Pepper and allowed us to relax knowing she was safe.  We enjoyed using the BBQ and a trip to the Blackhorse for some amazing pub grub.  All in all a Fab weekend!

Friday 18th July 2014 – Joyce and James with Sophie & Rosie the dogs;
A very relaxing time and the weather was exceptional.  Lots to do and see.  Spacious garden for our dogs to roam around.  Thank you Carl.

Friday 11th July 2014 – Roy and Joan;
After Carl’s friendly and informative introduction and welcome, we found the Granary very cosy and providing for all our needs.  The ‘What to Do’ is so useful and a happy peep into the history of the Granary and all the local amenities.  We have thoroughly enjoyed our stay which was to celebrate our Diamond Wedding Anniversary.

Wednesday 16th July 2014 – Emma and Peter & dogs;
We have enjoyed a lovely, relaxing but all too brief stay in the Granary.  Carl a fantastic host providing a beautiful home from home atmosphere here in Suffolk.  Will highly recommend to friends and family and no doubt be back again soon.  Our two dogs loved having a safe garden to roam in.

Friday 11th July – Steve and Heather with Jet & Bran the dogs;
Our 4th visit! We have returned again to the Granary for a few days of rest and relaxation.  Carl as friendly as always and an excellent host.  All the extra’s make this a lovely holiday.  Framlingham on Tuesday’s for the market, Helmingham Hall for lunch in the Coach House tearooms – delightful! Suffolk is a favourite of ours and The Granary feels like a home from home.  Thanks again, we will be back.

Friday 4th July – G & G;
We arrived at the Granary truly looking forward to our romantic get away.  It was all that we hoped for and more! Carl’s welcome started a fantastic few days of chilling, bbq ing and visiting this beautiful area.  The breakfast hamper was fab and so was the herb garden.

Monday 15th June 2014 – Sandra and Graham;
What a lovely place the Granary is we want to pick it up and take it home! The welcome basket was just that, filled with lovely produce and saved us going straight back out to search for a shop. Great places to visit include; Southwold, Aldeburgh, Crowfield Church, Woodbridge, Debenham and the Owl Sanctuary round the corner. Loved the sight and sounds of the birds in the garden. All in all we have had a great time and hope to return soon

Sunday 25th May 2014 – Andy and Cat with Mutley the dog;
This was our first visit to the Granary and it was an absolute pleasure. It was made even more enjoyable as we were allowed to bring Mutley! Carl was here to welcome us and the breakfast basket was spot on! We liked the history behind Woodfarm and enjoyed the picture book detailing the restoration. The local area was extremely scenic with easy access; walking Mutley was a joy. We will definitely stay again as the Granary was ideal

Friday 23rd May 2014 – Phil and Mary;
We have really enjoyed our second visit to Suffolk, by strange coincidence the cottage we stayed in before had also been restored by Carl with the same style and attention to detail that makes the Granary such a delightful place to stay. We have enjoyed visiting Sutton Hoo and the Museum of East Anglian Life but Orford Castle and town were the highlights of our visit, with a wonderful smokery selling yummy smoked fish, meat and cheese! Many thanks Carl for a lovely place to stay

Friday 16th May 2014 – Colin and Sharon with Murphy the dog;
The Granary barn is a lovely cottage that has been transformed into a perfect place to stay. The garden and surrounding fields have been perfect for our dog Murphy. The closeness to the coast was a big plus and there are many beautiful small towns to visit and source freshly caught fish. Thanks to Carl for a very enjoyable break, good luck for the future

Friday 9th May 2014 – Richard and Liz with Holly the dog;
We have so enjoyed our stay at the Granary Barn. It’s a beautiful cottage and you have thought of everything to help make our stay perfect! Thank you. We ate out at the Four Horseshoes – very good, and the Shepherd & Dog – Excellent! We did some great walks around Debenham and Earl Soham – The home brew at the Victoria in Earl Soham was excellent!

Friday 2nd May 2014 – Mike & Emma;
What a wonderful place to discover the beautiful county of Suffolk from! Ideal for thirteen members of our family to meet up and have fun. The bike rides were a huge success! We’ll leave with fond memories and look forward to coming back – we’ll bring our friends next time!

Easter 2014 – Kate & Robert with Ruby the dog;
Perfect place to rest after spring pointing test with Ruby! Excellent holiday accommodation and a fenced garden for the dog. Hope to return to see more of this beautiful Suffolk countryside

Friday 4th April – Judith & David;
My signing up for a days course in creative stained glass at the Viking stained glass shop in Needham Market gave us a great excuse to come back for another holiday in The Granary! Again, our stay has been relaxing, comfortable and the whole ambience of the place is so pleasant. Thank you Carl and team for another great break in sunny Suffolk

Friday 28th March 2014 – Gill & Jim with Penny the dog;
I was so excited about coming here to chill out and do nothing and I was not dissapointed.The Granary Barn is warm and cosy it just seems to hug you. Carl is lovely and makes you feel so welcome. Nothing is too much trouble for him and I feel as if I’ve known him for ages. He has thought of everything. The breakfast basket is great, my husband thought he had died and gone to heaven as he never has a cooked breakfast at home. Everything was so fresh. The Museum of East Anglian Life in Stowmarket is well worth a visit and you can even take dogs in. Great dog-friendly places to eat are; Flora’s fish n chips at Dunwich Beach, The Harbour Inn, Southwold, The Ship at Dunwich and The Trowel & Hammer in Cotton. The best part was coming back to the Granary for a hug. That’s the only way I can describe it. Thank you Carl, we will be back if you’ll have us

Sunday 23rd March 2014 – Rob & Andrea;
We arrived late on Friday but this was no problem and we were made to feel welcome from the off. The lights were on which is only a small thing but made us feel really welcome. The breakfast basket was terrific and we enjoyed a fry up on our first morning, the produce was really lovely. We spent the day in Southwold on the Suffolk Coast, which was lovely. The pier is great, with cafe’s and shops on it. The Highwyman pub is only a short drive away and is very nice. Really friendly staff, nice atmosphere and good food. The cottage is so well presented and spotlessly clean. Perfect place to spend a relaxing, romantic weekend. Thank you for the lovely stay xx

Friday 21st March 2014 – Simon & Glenda;
We really had a wonderful holiday. We wanted somewhere to chill and relax and we enjoyed many lovely bike rides around the surrounding Suffolk countryside. The best bit was coming back here, lighting the wood burning stove and opening the wine. We are both now chilled totally and we don’t want to leave! Crowfield Church is really charming xx

Monday 17th March 2014 – Dan & Sarah:
Dan and I came for a romantic ‘getaway’weekend and we had an absolutely fabulous time. The Granary was all that we could have hoped for. We were met by Carl who gave us a lovely warm welcome. The breakfast basket was such a lovely touch. The Granary, the gounds and the whole weekend was perfect. Thank you Carl, we will be back!! PS – we don’t want to leave!

Friday 14th March 2014 – Bernadette with Otis & Tiny the dogs;
This was my first visit to the Granary and definitely not the last. I felt so at home here. Going out and about was wonderful but coming back was a joy. This was also my first holiday in Suffolk. I was bowled over by how pretty it is, peaceful and laid back. Locally I went next door to Suffolk Surplus and came away with a bow-fronted tall-boy. I took the dogs to Southwold and they had a wonderful time on the enormous beach. Carl is a wonderful host but not intrusive. He has an absolute gem here and I would recommend a stay here to anyone and defy them not to enjoy it! My dogs loved it too. They have never had so many walks. Our every day dog walk route was next door to Crowfield Church and a yomp across the fields. Thank you so much Carl for a wonderful, ‘lives up to expectations’ break away from my busy life xx

Monday 3rd March 2014 – Jenny & Derek with Rosie & Poppy the dogs;
Another visit to the Granary and to eat at Carl & Mark’s Pop Up Restaurant again. This is a great experience with superb food and cookery lesson with Mark. Definitely recommended. You have a winning formula and we wish you the very best for the future. All in all, another great weekend, very many thanks to you both

Monday 24th February 2014 – Paul & Naomi and the dog;
What an amazing barn conversion. Totally loved reading about it’s building work and painstaking restoration. The finished article is a real credit to those involved. It’s cosy, warm and comfy and VERY VERY beautiful! Spent a gorgeous day in Southwold with our little dog; the beach was lovely and very well maintained. We went to Lavenham and OMG, if you like something quaint and out of the ordinary you absolutely must go there! Best cream tea in the world at Chilli & Chives in the High Street. Freshly baked scones with lashings of fresh whipped cream and raspberry jam to die for! Some beautiful churches including Crowfield and Blythburgh. The barn was a fantastic find – we couldn’t have asked for more – we will be back soon! Great holiday cottage. Thanks and love

Sunday 10th February 2014 – Charles and Belinda;
A lovely haven, a kindly welcome on a wet and stormy night and every thoughful possible comfort in the cottage. Certainly the best local information I’ve ever seen and that was before the book of comments! Toasty warm, plus the wifi, stove and atmosphere. Sheer luxury. The lot! Many thanks Carl. A wonderful stay and the friendly welcome that began it so well!

Monday 27th January 2014 – Jo and Tony with Motley the dog;
Short break away from home and work. Fantastic holiday cottage to unwind in. Easy to walk our dog along the roads despite all the rain and flooded footpaths. Having a fenced garden was a bonus for the dog and the barn was snug and practical. The Indian takeaway delivered which was a bonus too and we also visited the Deli at the Chilli Farm. Thank you Carl, back in the summer

Sunday 19th January 2014 – Laura & Matt:
We’ve had a lovely weekend enjoying, relaxing and doing nothing for a few days. The holiday cottage is beautifully presented and just what we were hoping for. The welcome hamper is a nice touch, especially the cookies. We went to Long Melford and Lavenham which were very picturesque. We really enjoyed 745pm restaurant and would definitely recommend it for an evening out. Sunday lunch at The Highwayman was nice, as was The Angel in Debenham. Sure we will be back as we’ve loved Suffolk

Monday 13th January 2014 – Martin & Helen;
This is our 2nd visit to the Granary and a belated Xmas for us and Carl kindly put the decorations back up for us! Such a beautiful holiday cottage. We had a lovely day at Southwold; nice beach and pier, plenty of shops and galleries. Can recommend Beckenhams tea shop down in a tudor cellar. Lavenham is the place to go for old timber framed buildings at crazy angles! The Four Horseshoes was fabulous. Great food, huge portions. Have a go on Daisy the tandem – great fun!

Monday 16th December 2013 – Rob and Claire;
My girlfriend and I chose the Granary as our first romantic weekend break away together. This is the perfect holiday cottage and we will soon be returning. We personally loved the log fire, listening to the radio and looking out across the fields from the bedroom. Many thanks for your hospitality and beautiful cottage

Friday 13th December 2013 – David and Judith;
We have had a very relaxing time in this wonderful barn conversion. Thank you for all the thoughtful touches such as the welcome basket, the christmas decorations and the well equipped kitchen. Lavenham, Long Melford and Needham Market are the ideal places to
visit in these short daylight hours. We have looked forward to the warmth and comfort of the barn for the evenings. We will recommend you to our friends. Thank you very much

Monday 9th December 2013 – Matt and Holly;
Thanks for a lovely romantic getaway to celebrate our first wedding anniversary – so cosy and relaxing here, it seems Carl has thought of everything you might need, whether you want to stay in and enjoy the barn or go out and explore. Lovely walks and enjoyed
the sunsets over the fields. We especially loved the Christmas decorations and welcome basket

Friday 8th November 2013 – Rosie and Calvin;
Well, what can I say and where do I start? We booked upon and enthusiastic recommendation from our friend Claire for a mini-honeymoon break (a mini-moon if you will) Carl was immediately friendly and helpful and we knew we were on to something. Upon arrival we found out Claire had ordered us some bubbly! The place is fantastic and
provided us with two days of newly wedded bliss. The weather wasn’t great but if Carl could have sorted that out on top of his hospitality he would have done! We will
be telling everyone we know about the Granary and Woodfarm. Fantastic Holiday place! Thank you! xxx

Sunday 3rd November 2013 – Andreas and Elias;
We took to cycling in earnest and went off in search of pubs and places to see. The ride down the lane to Coddenham is beautiful and relatively car-free. Recommended. The little ‘village’ of holiday cottages that Carl has created is tremendously cute with lovely touches everywhere. The Granary was superb! Carl is a warm and cheerful man and made us super-welcome! Thank you

Friday 1st November 2013 – Rob and Alison
We arrived on the day of the ‘Storm of 2013’! After a long journey we were welcomed by Carl, with a log fire and candles lit. We can recommend watching the stars and the moon rise from the bed and the sunrise was beautiful too. We did a lovely walk to Crowfield Church down the road then across the footpaths to the village. The Granary is a fantastic barn and Carl is a great host. We wish we were staying longer and will definitely be back to see everything Suffolk has to offer, as well as enjoying this gem of a holiday cottage!

Friday 25th October 2013 – Pete and Sharon with Hollie the dog;
Our first visit to the Granary and it was lovely. Very cosy and comfortable. Had two good days out with our dog Hollie – 1st day to the Gainsborough trail and the 2nd
to Framlingham Castle. Look forward to returning

Monday 21st October 2013 – Sue and Sean;
My 4th time at Woodfarm, 1st time at The Granary. Total holiday heaven! All the small touches are perfect and Carl is magic. Didn’t need to go anywhere but took a trip to Aldeburgh. We went to the Upper Deck restaurant, which was fabulous. Try the scampi! Love it so much here, will be back next year!

Friday 4th October 2013 – Dave and Caroline;
Great weeks holiday (incredible weather!) The Granary was perfect for the two of us (plus dog!) Lovely breakfast hamper and great welcome from Carl (wine a nice touch) Recommend Emmetts at Peasenhall (Deli and Cafe) Alder Carr Farm Shop, Aldeburgh, Southwold and Walberswick. Would have loved to have tried 745pm but David was on hilday. Will have to come again (Hooray!)

Friday 20th September 2013 – Tony and Philippa with Hetty the dog;
Great stay in a great holiday cottage – thank you! Welcome basket and logs especially appreciated and all the local information. Carl’s suggestion to visit the local church was really appreciated – What a gem! There are so many beautiful places to see – we especially liked Bury St Edmunds, Southwold and the villages of Debenham and Framlingham. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Suffolk, thank you!

Monday 23rd September 2013 – Dawn and Paul with Sandy & Scamp the dogs;
Our 4th visit to Woodfarm Barns and our 3rd time staying in the Granary. The whole site is brilliantly presented and so many important details have been considered. We come for the calm and relaxing atmosphere and because we enjoy the very high quality luxury accommodation but can still bring our two dogs. Dunwich and Walberswick offer great walks along the coastline and the dogs are allowed on the beach too! Thank you for yet another lovely short-break. We are planning to return again soon!

Sunday 15th September 2013 – Lisa and Ben with Captain Shiny Ears (!) the dog:
Lovely base for a holiday, great to venture out and about from, or even just stay in and enjoy the barn itself. Really nice to see the renovation book and see how it came to be in it’s current (beautiful) condition. Can thoroughly recommend the Deli @ the Chilli Farm. Lovely owner, great food and delicious treacle bacon to take home! A lovely time was had by all, many thanks xxx

Sunday 8th September – Daryl and Alan:
Perfect romantic getaway, far enough away to feel alone – close enough not to feel abandoned. Would love to come back and stay longer.Welcome basket was brilliant and Carl was very helpful

Friday 30th August 2013 – Lia and Aaron with Duke the dog:
The holiday cottage was amazing, so cosy and comfortable. Carl was a lovely host and we found the welcome to be lovely and warm. The breakfast hamper is a great touch. Our dog loved the walks by the local church and we had a lovely evening in the White Horse in Easton. Also had a drink in the Kings Head in Laxfield – cute, dog-friendly pub and village. Spent an afternoon in Aldeburgh which we highly recommend. A great 5 days of romance and relaxation – Thank you xxx

Monday 26th August 2013 – Mike And Karen:
Very impressed with the welcome and accommodation. Breakfast hamper – really nice touch. Highlights for us were Lavenham and Framlingham. The Four Horseshoes was great – good pub grub. The Thorndon Black Horse was also great; very friendly service and great steak and ale pie. If you like reclamation, the place next door is well worth a visit. Very enjoyable and relaxing Holiday in Suffolk

Monday 12th August 2013 – Marie and Peter with Nellie & O’Malley the dogs:
Lovely comfortable holiday cottage in superb surroundings. Great walks for our two dogs. Recommend the Emmerdale farmshop at Yoxford, the butchers is open on a Sunday. Great place to visit is Dunwich – circular walks with the dogs through gorse and heather with the pebbly beach just a stroll away. Thought the idea of extra wine in the kitchen a great idea – hic! The enclosed garden truly was, as our Houdini dogs didn’t get out! Loved the little church down the road; a good leg-stretch for the dogs first thing in the morning. Will definitely recommend the Woodfarm complex to others coming to Suffolk. Thanks very much for a great anniversary weekend

Friday 9th August 2013 – Josi, Rob & Mikey:
AMAZING cottage for a short-break with our one year old son. Carl’s friendly welcome made us feel at home straight away. The breakfast hamper was a particularly lovely gesture. We visited Southwold on a beautiful sunny day – perfect for lazing on the beach and eating fish & chips at the pier. Lavenham was gorgeous, the buildings are incredible – definitely worth visiting. The Dennington Queen served yummy food and had a peaceful outside area. This is our first visit to Suffolk and there is so much to see and discover, we will definitely be returning. The Granary has played a huge part in making our family holiday so relaxing (as relaxing as it can be with a small child!)

Monday 5th August 2013 – Kirsty, Josh and Pepper the dog:
Thank you Carl for making our stay so memorable. The barn is so perfect and we will never forget our stay here. Our stay has been so important as our wedding was on Saturday 3rd August. The barn gave us a safe and beautiful place to come back to after days of planning and prepping. The perfect place to spend our wedding night!!! We couldn’t have chosen a better place to spend our first romantic day as a married couple! Thank you

Monday 29th July 2013, Helen & Martin
The Granary is truly enchanting, we’ve had a wonderful time here, it is fantastic! We visited Needham Market, which was lovely and the Highwayman was excellent – very nice staff & good food. We walked to the church, very nice. Aldeburgh was good on the coast. We’ve had wonderful weather but would love to return in the winter just to get the woodburner lit. Thank you so much, it’s been an amazing holiday

19th July 2013 – Debra & Jim with Sam the dog
We have spent 4 glorious days at the Granary, with temperatures reaching 30 degrees! A beautiful holiday cottage and a perfect escape with the dog, with everything we needed thought of. The walk to Crowfield Church is well worth it and Aldeburgh and Lavenham are ‘musts’. Our favourite pub was the White Horse at Easton – Wonderful food and they allow dogs inside. A big thank you to Carl

Sunday 7th July 2013 – Sasha & Ben
Heavenly retreat. Thoroughly enjoyed the short-break away from the hustle and bustle of London. The welcome touches and beautiful basket much appreciated. I have never felt so relaxed and comfortable in such a lovely luxurious place. Cannot think of a better holiday cottage anywhere. Will definitely be returning

Friday, 28th of June, 2013, Linda & Michael: 
Homely, relaxing stay. Nice thoughtful touches. Friendly area.

Friday, 28th of June, 2013, Graham: 
What a wonderful place to celebrate my 80 birthday! With my family around me. We all enjoyed our stay so much and the younger ones, stressed by this modern life, left feeling refreshed and ready to face the working week again. With the whole family taking over the farmhouse, it’s been a wonderful family holiday. Many thanks Carl.

Friday, 28th of June, 2013, Linda: 
Brilliant, relaxing and comfortable stay. The Barns is a beautiful design and we admired all the touches. Well thought out extras at the property like the provision of bikes + DVDs.

Monday, 17th of June, 2013, Stevie: 
Another great stay, this one is a real credit to you. A joyous place to stay and a really great story behind its renovation. Fabulous holiday cottage in beautiful the rural Suffolk countryside

Sunday, 9th of June, 2013, Joannie & Zillah: 
Beautiful holiday cottage with lovely scenery. Would definitely like to come back.

Friday, 7th of June, 2013, Simon & Gill: 
What a wonderful, relaxing time but far too short, weather beautiful. BBQ both days and sat out till late with a bottle or two. We will definitely return for a longer holiday. Thank you

Thursday, 30th of May, 2013, Andrew: 
The email from Carl, once we had booked The Granary, was to find out our interests and what we were going to do in Suffolk on our holiday. This was very thoughtful. The Granary welcome pack was very generous and the “What to Do” folder is excellent. The DVD selection were beyond expectations. A fabulous holiday cottage.

Saturday, 25th of May, 2013, Gail: 
Perfect for a cosy and romantic weekend away. Well designed and appointed. Can’t wait to come back.

Sunday, 28th of April, 2013, Philip & Rebecca: 
We had a great time. It was the perfect holiday getaway for our honeymoon

Sunday, 7th of April, 2013, Clare: 
We were delighted with the holiday cottage and facilities. Such a warm welcome by Alex. The cottage has a lovely cosy and relaxed atmosphere
 

Monday, 1st of April, 2013, Dawn & Paul:
Our 3rd visit to Woodfarm Barns (2nd to The Granary)! We absolutely love coming to stay here. The properties are so beautifully presented and yet we can still bring the dogs to enjoy such a fantastic setting. Thank you!

Monday, 18th of March, 2013, Alison:
Fantastic ‘get-away from it all’ breakMonday, 11th of March, 2013, Stewart:
This restored barn has charm and comfort. With the rural Suffolk countryside right outside the front door its a great getaway
Thursday, 3rd of January, 2013, Lynne & Darren:

Everything was just perfect – thank you!

Friday, 28th of December, 2012, Jon:
Beautiful, cosy, well equipped cottage. The warm welcome from Carl on our arrival as he showed us round was great. I suspect we will be back!
 

Saturday, 24th of November, 2012, John:
A delightful little barn conversion, finished to high standard. Warm and cosy with Woodburning stove. A lovely bedroom with a picture window overlooking the fields. We loved few days here in the winter and look forward to another visit in the summer.

Monday, 5th of November, 2012, Elizabeth:
What an absolutely beautiful and wonderful cottage. We had such a lovely weekend break away. We didn’t want to leave and we will absolutely be back again.
 
Monday, 22nd of October, 2012, Jane:
Beautiful little holiday retreat in Suffolk and just what we needed after the hustle & bustle of the city

Sunday, 30th of September, 2012, Sara:
Wonderful stay with you again…. see you next year.

Monday, 17th of September, 2012, Trevor & Alma:
Super barn in a beautiful setting, an ideal base to explore Suffolk. Fabulous holiday, thank you Carl

Sunday, 9th of September, 2012, Stone:
A lovely weekend, in a gorgeous cosy holiday cottage. Loved the churchyard view and peaceful setting. Super meal in the Fox. Highly recommended

Friday, 31st of August, 2012, Yvonne & Roy:
Wonderful relaxing break, did not want to leave, will definitely be back for a longer holiday. Beautiful cottage

Monday, 20th of August, 2012, Rob:
Had an exquisite relaxing weekend in stunning surroundings. The cottage and garden were the highlight and we will be sure to return soon

Monday, 13th of August, 2012, Jasmine:
Cosy & friendly holiday cottage
 
Friday, 20th of July, 2012, Graeme & Rachel:
Extremely homely & welcoming. Great conversion, with fantastic period features. Excellent host. The location is perfect for long walk with or without dogs. Lots of choice of pubs around the area!
 
Thursday, 12th of July, 2012, Dawn:
Beautiful property and made to feel very welcome by Carl on our arrival. Great location and the dogs have had a wonderful holiday too! Can’t wait to book another break!
 
Sunday, 10th of June, 2012, Rob & Grace:
Beautiful Barn conversion. Very cosy and luxurious without losing the modern comforts. Very good lighting system in the bedroom. Truly enjoyable stay and we will be definitely be recommending this as the perfect Suffolk holiday cottage
 
Sunday, 27th of May, 2012, Victoria:
Beautiful holiday cottage. Thank You Carl for a lovely greeting, despite our delayed journey.
 
Wednesday, 23rd of May, 2012, Claire:
The perfect cottage for a romantic break with dogs tagging along. The secure garden was a godsend, the cottage was ideal for our needs and the dogs!
 
Friday, 11th of May, 2012, Linda:
A stunning property in a great location. Warmly welcomed by Carl, we were given a guided tour, the left alone. We couldn’t have asked for a better weekend away. Very romantic cottage
 
Sunday, 6th of May, 2012, Liz:
The Granary is a beautiful barn conversion, equipped with everything you could possibly want for a perfect romantic holiday/ break
 
Friday, 4th of May, 2012, Ann:
A truly stunning holiday cottage for a romantic break for two
 
Friday, 20th of April, 2012, Cathy:
Good location to access many places. A beautiful holiday cottage from an old farm building!
 
Friday, 13th of April, 2012, David:
A wonderful break from the chaos of London with beautiful dog friendly walks straight from the door. Lovely holiday cottage
 
Monday, 12th of March, 2012, Victor:
We had a blissful weekend in Suffolk, made even more special by fabulous accommodation. Would highly recommend!
 
Friday, 2nd of March, 2012, Paul:
A lovely, very comfortable cottage and the best welcome pack we have ever had
 
Thursday, 23rd of February, 2012, Emma:
The Granary is exactly what you would expect from a cosy country cottage. Wood burning stove was perfect on returning from long dog walks in the area
 
Friday, 17th of February, 2012, Anna:
Absolutely everything included that we would require even the romantic candles and thoughtful welcome pack. A real home from home
 
Friday, 10th of February, 2012, Robbie:
It was beautiful peaceful & blissfully happy on Valentine weekend. Perfect romantic cottage holiday
 
Thursday, 2nd of February, 2012, Paul & Sophie:
The perfect cottage for a peaceful retreat.Excellent accommodation, welcome basket and supplies.- never stayed anywhere that provides this – a great touch. Our expectations were more than exceeded. Romantic, luxurious and relaxing
 
Friday, 20th of January, 2012, Jill & Adam:
We had a fantastic weekend at The Granary. A beautiful holiday cottage, a friendly warm welcome and plenty to see and do nearby. We just wished that we could have stayed longer.
 
Thursday, 12th of January, 2012, Simon:
The Granary is a beautiful rural bolt hole that is even more amazing in the flesh than the pictures on the website. Thank you, we will be back. Great holiday
 
Monday, 2nd of January, 2012, Paul & Penny:
A great little barn. Perfect for seeing in our 1st New Year together. Couldn’t think of a more romantic time
 
Tuesday, 20th of December, 2011, Caroline & Derek:
Cutest & most romantic English cottage in the Country!
 
Monday, 19th of December, 2011, Dominique & Jody:
We had a wonderful time at The Granary. A romantic getaway. Everything was perfect, even for Riley, our dog. We cannot wait to come back !
 
Friday, 16th of December, 2011, Elaine & George:
We have enjoyed a very relaxing 4 night mini-holiday at The Granary. The cottage is beautiful and very homely. The wood burner was very welcomed in mid December. We hope to return next year
 
Friday, 9th of December, 2011, Trina & Dan:
A hidden gem in an idyllic location. The Granary is a beautiful place to stay in the middle of the Suffolk countryside but within a short driving distance to plenty of local attractions. Carl offered us such a warm welcome. We really did enjoy our holiday here. We would definitely love to return again soon
 
Friday, 18th of November, 2011, Nicola:
What a fantastic place. For once, the real life product surpassed all expectations. The welcome was incredibly warm and every tiny detail had been thought of and catered for. Stunning holiday cottage
 
Monday, 14th of November, 2011, Jane & John:
Superb renovation. Peaceful & tranquil. We will certainly recommend to friends and family as THE cottage for a holiday in Suffolk!
 
Friday, 4th of November, 2011, Anne & Pete:
A warm welcome. Excellent accommodation. The Granary is an inspirational beautiful restoration and to be able to be enjoyed by so many as it is a holiday cottage is perfect
 
Monday, 17th of October, 2011, Kathryn & Kevin:
Thanks for a wonderful stay at The Granary. A lovely & thoughtful conversion throughout. A great place and area to explore Suffolk. The wood burner is a great extra to add to the cosiness of the underfloor heating. We would love to return someday.
 
Sunday, 16th of October, 2011, Lee & Angela:
We had a wonderful weeks holiday. The cottage is even better than the pictures
suggest
 
Sunday, 9th of October, 2011, Joyce & Christine:
A lovely holiday cottage with a romantic bedroom and lovely views of the garden.Sunday, 25th of September, 2011, Andrew:
The perfect cottage for a relaxing break. It really does have everything. Can’t wait to come back again.Monday, 12th of September, 2011, Margaret:
The Granary is a real treasure, very comfortable and beautiful. The perfect position to explore Suffolk. Friendly and warm welcome from Carl the perfect start to my holiday.Friday, 9th of September, 2011, Fiona:
Fantastic accommodation. As cosy and lovely as described on website. Great holidaySunday, 4th of September, 2011, Sheryl & Jonathan:
The Granary is a cosy, comfortable, beautiful furnishings & situated in a peaceful rural location. Perfect for a relaxing break with our 2 dogs. We will return for another lovely break, I am sure.Friday, 2nd of September, 2011, John:
This was our 2nd visit to The Granary and once again found it to be the perfect getaway, especially as we had 2 days. Longer holiday next time!Sunday, 7th of August, 2011, Angela:
It’s been as lovely as it looked on the website. Great cottageSunday, 31st of July, 2011, Royston & Pauline:
A real gem. Great attention to detail, very comforatable and perfectly situated for dog walking and exploring this lovely county of SuffolkMonday, 11th of July, 2011, Fiona & Steve:
Beautiful cottage, fantastic views and a very warm welcome. Loved it !!Thursday, 7th of July, 2011, Roy and Lesley:
True to its description. Beautifully restored. The bedroom window is a triumph! You can see the whole of Suffolk!Friday, 24th of June, 2011, Mike and Linda:
Beautifully renovated property, set in ideal location for exploring Suffolk.Friday, 17th of June, 2011, Angela:
Lovely holiday cottage, as always. Thank you for the welcome pack.Thursday, 2nd of June, 2011, John:
The Granary at Crowfield was excellent in every way. The standard of accommodation and attention to detail is second to none. A real bonus finding high quality dog friendly accommodation in such a beautiful area.Sunday, 29th of May, 2011, Margarita:
A gorgeous little barn with the most amazing bedroom. Behind the bed is a wall of windows looking across the fields with amazing sunrisesWednesday, 25th of May, 2011, Graham and Claire:
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this delightful, character barn conversion full of charm and very welcoming. Lovely enclosed garden for the dog. Lots of lovely walks nearby.Saturday, 21st of May, 2011, Phil:
All pretty perfect, barn beautifully turned out. Location brilliant and hosts caring and welcoming. Many thanks.Sunday, 15th of May, 2011, Danielle:
Beautiful holiday cottage, lovely personal touches make it extra special. It is set in a quiet location with lots of things to do. Thoroughly enjoyed our weekend of peace and quiet and relaxation. Definitely coming back.Friday, 29th of April, 2011, Caroline and Andrew:
We were absolutely delighted to be staying in this delightful holiday cottage. Everything has been thought of and it felt very luxurious and special.