Orwell Barn Testimonials

Orwell Barn Testimonials

Monday 15th April 2019 – Jane and Peter;
We have very much enjoyed our stay at Orwell Barn, booking this barn as a special
birthday gift. It has certainly lived up to our expectations. We enjoyed eating out at
the Crown at Stowupland.

Friday 1st March 2019 – Roddy and Nicky;
We have had a lovely time at Orwell Barn and enjoyed the beach at Covehithe. We
also enjoyed our visit to the medieval town of Lavenham. Thanks to the WFB Team
for creating such a homely and enjoyable space!

Friday 22 nd February 2019 – Emma and Glenn with Buddy and Bolt the dogs;
A wonderful stay in this perfect barn. We made use of the AA walking book and
enjoyed three walks. Zeera Takeaway was great for a night in with delivery to your
door!

Monday 11th February 2019 – Tarina and John;
Perfect weekend, so relaxing and a real get-away! The hot tub was a luxury and the
breakfast hamper had some lovely local fresh food. Thanks very much.

Friday 17 th August 2018 – Billy and Maxine with Lochy the dog;
Had a lovely few days at Orwell Barn, and came with friends who were in the next
door Barn. Lovely welcome basket and beautiful part of the country.

Friday 10th August 2018 – Ruth and Les with Ben the dog;
A fantastic break, with welcome and tour of facilities by John. The barn was lovely
and a perfect place to bring your dog. This was a trip down memory lane having
lived in Suffolk 20 years ago. Thanks for a great break, loved the hot tub even on
hot days!

Friday 20 th July 2018 – Julie and Dave;
Lovely mid week break with great amenities. Southwold and Walberswick are our
favourites with Oysters in the Anchor!

Monday 9 th July 2018 – Iona and Rob with Daisy and Pepe the dog;
Fantastic honeymoon week, relaxing spending many a time in the hot tub despite the
hot weather! The dogs loved the meadow.

Monday 2 July 2018 – Jane and David with Jasmine the dog;
Visited family and friends, relaxed, and loved the hot tub! Thanks.

Friday 22 nd June 2018 – Marge and Mike with Barry the dog;
We had a great time here with the barn being very comfortable. We enjoyed
Aldeburgh with it’s fish and chips and Alder Carr Farm Shop had some yummy food!
Thanks to the WFB team we had a great stay.

Friday 1 st June 2018 – Marc and Mary;
A true piece of heaven in Suffolk – we have had a fabulous week from the hot tub to
the breakfast basket! Ellie our cockapoo had an amazing haircut at the pet grooming
barn down the road. All in all perfect!

Friday 25 th May 2018 -Alan and Jacqui;
Had a brilliant time. Thank you for thinking about every detail from the hot tub,
breakfast basket and enclosed garden. Our great discovery was “The Old Mill
House” at Saxted Green – very reasonable, dog friendly and great quality food, with
amazing desserts!

Monday 20 th May 2018 – Jo and Steve;
Lovely relaxing weekend, celebrating our 10 th Anniversary. Always a fab time with
wonderful little touches. We will be back.

Monday 11 th May 2018 – Sarah and Chris;
Absolutely amazing stay. The area is beautiful and a perfect place to relax after our
wedding.

Sunday 29 th April 2018 – Snow and Martyn with Zorro and Noodle the dogs;
We had the most relaxing weekend, a perfect getaway with our dogs. Thank you for
your warm welcome and attention to detail.

Monday 23 rd April 2018 – Abbie and Aaron with Nala and Kovs the dogs;
Absolutely amazing stay. The area is so beautiful. We enjoyed the Ramsholt Arms
overlooking the river Deben, Aldeburgh, great fish and chips. Framlingham Castle
has great walks around Castle. So many places to see – can’t wait to come back.

Friday 13 th April 2018 – Clare and Ray with Masie and Ellie the dogs;
Stayed here for a weekend and all we can say is “Excellent”. Thanks for everything.

Sunday 25 th February 2018 – Sharon and John with Saski and Mason the dogs;
The cottage was so warm, cosy and comfortable, enjoying the log burner and the hot
tub. We recommend the Crown at Stowupland, the River Green Café and loved the
gift shops in Debenham

Monday 12 th February 2018 – Jane and Chris with Ruby the dog;
We stayed here for my birthday – a perfect place to unwind and chill. We certainly
made the most of it and had a great time.

Monday 26th June 2017 – Lisa and Matt with Ringo and Cookie the dogs;

Great location for a stay when you want to Chill!  The new field is a fantastic addition the dogs loved it!

Friday 23rd June 2017 – Diane and Lisa with Milo and Bailey the dogs;

Superb location, with ideal and useful field opposite for the dogs.  Lovely cottage, very private, a thoroughly enjoyable stay.

 Friday 26th May 2017 – Graham and Jan;

Really enjoyed a few days in Suffolk, visiting Lavenham, and surrounding villages inland and also venturing over to the coast to visit Southwold, Dunwich, Orford.  Enjoyed the hot tub!.  All in all a very enjoyable short break.

Monday 22nd May 2017 – Tina and Russell with Rose the dog;

We have had a lovely stay in Orwell Barn spending the evenings in the hot tub and cooking some nice meals.  We enjoyed Needham Lake and the River Gipping together with Framlingham Castle.

Sunday 7th May 2017 – Kayne and Adrian with Loki and Tuco the dogs;

What a place of luxury, comfort and beauty.  A lovely barn and perfect for a weekend.  The breakfast hamper is a great touch for guests. 

Friday 5th May 2017 – Lorraine and Paul;

Thank you for such a relaxing and enjoyable break.  The hot tub was great.  Looking forward to a return visit next year.

Monday 24th April 2017 – Wendy and Rod;

Wonderful place, so relaxing.  The Barn was perfect, enjoying the hot tub, and breakfast hamper.

Friday 14th April 2017 – Jayne and Andy with Zac, Belle and Willow the dogs;

Absolute bliss, so relaxing.  Visited Framlingham Castle – very dog friendly.  Bought fresh fish for the BBQ at Aldeburgh.  Thank you for providing a place we can bring the dogs too.

Friday 31st March 2017 – Sarah and John with Wren the dog;

Thornham Walks is great with a tiny 12c church, and also worth seeing is Crowfield Church, just up the road.

Friday 24th March 2017 – Jenny and Tony with Todd and Sonya the dogs;

Had a great week relaxing in this perfect environment.  Spent the days walking at Thornham Walks and Needham Lake followed by a visit to dog friendly pubs for lunch.  Then the evenings were spent in the hot tub followed by film in front of the woodburner.  Thank you Carl for the pleasure of staying here.

Monday 20th March 2017 – Nev and Charlotte;

Just one night but a great stay and hope to return again after we have sailed to Holland.

Sunday 19th March 2017 – Danny and Shell;

Thanks Carl for a great stay, I’m sure we will see you again. 

Friday 17th March 2017 – Brenda and Mike with Simon the dog;

Our second visit, just perfect.  Great walks at Needham Lake, Thornham Walks and Minsmere Reserve with our dog, Simon.  Keep up the good work Carl, you are doing a great job.

Monday 6th March 2017 – Richard and Anna;

The attention to detail in the Barn was exceptional and we are very much looking forward to a return next year.  Thank you to Carl, a brilliant relaxing environment has been provided.

Saturday 25th February 2017 – Tracy and Paul with Ozzy the dog;

Booked last minute for our honeymoon.  Amazing location, quiet, idyllic and peaceful, an excellent place to stay.  We enjoyed the amazing hot tub – wow!  We enjoyed Felixstowe, Southwold and Stowmarket – nice places to walk our dog.  Thank you very much.

Friday 10th February 2017 – Penny and Pete with Baby Primrose and Milly and Flare the dogs;

Fabulous stay in Orwell Barn.  The breakfast hamper is delicious and beautifully presented. 

Tuesday 27th February 2017 – Lucy and Bradley;

Love, love, love it here.  It’s such a lovely place, we didn’t want to leave.  Will be back here as soon as we can afford another weekend.

Sunday 15th January 2017 – Kayleigh and Chris;

All I can say is WOW!  Our stay has been incredible, every detail has been thought through.  We have relaxed by the fire or in the hot tub.  We cannot thank you enough for making this trip to Wood Farm Barns simply perfect in every way possible.

Monday 9th January 2017 – Jan and Mike with Poppy and Rolo the dogs;

Orwell Barn was exactly what the doctor ordered!  Thank you Carl for being such a wonderful host.  We loved the breakfast basket and the hot tub.

Sunday 1st January 2017 – Larry and Lottie;

Our second stay at WFB which was very peaceful.  We had some lovely walks on the coast at Southwold, Dunwich and Aldeburgh.

Wednesday 14th December 2016 – Andrew and Samantha;

Thank you for such restful and beautiful surroundings.  The barn was amazing, relaxing by the log burner and chilling in the hot tub with champagne!  We have been really impressed and can’t wait to come back next year!

Sunday 11th December 2016 – Kim and Andy;

We had a lovely weekend in Orwell Barn. Everything was perfect from start to finish.  The barn is warm and inviting and the hot tub amazing!  Can recommend the Turks Head in Hasketon for a meal.  This was just the break we needed.

Friday 2nd December 2016 – Marie and Jilly with Amber the dog;

The Barn was “home from home”.  Some beautiful local walks and great pub grub.  Amber particularly enjoyed snoozing in front of the wood burner after a long walk.

Monday 28th November 2016

Had the most perfect weekend.  My boyfriend treated me for my birthday.

Friday 4th November 2016 – Heather and Stewart and Willow the dog;

Thanks Carl, you have a great place.  Idyllic setting and cottage, with amazing hot tub.

Friday 28th October 2016 – Sophie and Scott;

This has been the most perfect place from start to finish, to spend some quality time together. The barn is rural and rustic and we absolutely loved it.  Minsmere nature reserve was beautiful.  Thank you for an amazing stay and the gorgeous breakfast basket!

Thursday 20th October 2016 – Lorraine and Patsy with Geordie and Gizmo the dogs;

We had a lovely time here and went on some lovely walks.  It’s the best cottage we have stayed in.  The breakfast basket is a great bonus and a great idea.

Friday 14th October 2016 – Tracy and Stephen with Misha and Binky the dogs;

Wood Farm Barns is the perfect place to spend quality time with a loved one (and the dogs!)  We spent our days walking around the fields and lanes of Suffolk, with nights in the hot tub and curled up with a book or DVD while the log burner kept us all cosy.  You should be very proud, this is a great place.  Thank you.

Friday 7th October 2016 – Sharon and Tony with Nalla the dog;

Had a great week.  The barn is just perfect, and we loved the Suffolk beaches.  Many beautiful villages with pubs.  We will definitely be back!  Thank you.

Friday 16th September 2016 – Stuart and Kate;

A great week at the cottage, with fantastic weather.  The White Horse at Baddingham is a must for lunch.  Jimmy’s farm and the Suffolk Food Hall good farm shops.

Friday 9th September 2016 – Sian and Alex;

This is our first stay here and a lovely peaceful place.  The hot tub is nice with a bottle of bubbly!  Orford nature reserve worth a visit and Southwold, a lovely beach with amusements and a pier.  A must for Adnams fans!

Friday 26th August 2016 – Linda and Tim with Dylan and Daisy the dogs;

Wood Farm Barns is a perfect cottage with a lovely welcome and a basket of goodies.  We enjoyed visiting Shingle Street and Pin Mill.

Saturday 20th August 2016 – Debbie and Dave with Kenzo and Izzy the dogs;

Another lovely stay, with the hot tub a great addition.  Looking forward to returning.

Monday 8th August 2016 – Ann and Nick;

All that we expected and more.  The location, peaceful and friendly.  Ideal for the dogs with lovely walks.  We were made welcome and time past too quickly and hope to come again.

Friday 5th August 2016 – Laura and Phil with Dud and Rio the dogs;

Rest we came for and rest we got!  This is a lovely barn and a tranquil place to be.  Well done Carl.

Friday 29th July 2016 – Sally and Alan with Jess to dog;

Jess our dog loved this place!  Hoppit Wood is ideal and the Four Horseshoes pub is a picture postcard building!  All in all just what the Doctor ordered.  We had a fab time and will be back.

Friday 22nd July 2016 – Jane and Ron with Patch the dog;

We had a wonderful stay, visiting Aldeburgh, Snape and Southwold, also Bury and Framlingham.  The Highwayman pub, Crown at Stowupland and the Four Horseshoes at Thornham were all great pubs.

Friday 16th September 2016 – Stuart and Kate;

A great week at the cottage, with fantastic weather.  The White Horse at Baddingham is a must for lunch.  Jimmy’s farm and the Suffolk Food Hall good farm shops.

Friday 9th September 2016 – Sian and Alex;

This is our first stay here and a lovely peaceful place.  The hot tub is nice with a bottle of bubbly!  Orford nature reserve worth a visit and Southwold, a lovely beach with amusements and a pier.  A must for Adnams fans!

Friday 26th August 2016 – Linda and Tim with Dylan and Daisy the dogs;

Wood Farm Barns is a perfect cottage with a lovely welcome and a basket of goodies.  We enjoyed visiting Shingle Street and Pin Mill.

Saturday 20th August 2016 – Debbie and Dave with Kenzo and Izzy the dogs;

Another lovely stay, with the hot tub a great addition.  Looking forward to returning.

Monday 8th August 2016 – Ann and Nick;

All that we expected and more.  The location, peaceful and friendly.  Ideal for the dogs with lovely walks.  We were made welcome and time past too quickly and hope to come again.

Friday 5th August 2016 – Laura and Phil with Dud and Rio the dogs;

Rest we came for and rest we got!  This is a lovely barn and a tranquil place to be.  Well done Carl.

Friday 29th July 2016 – Sally and Alan with Jess to dog;

Jess our dog loved this place!  Hoppit Wood is ideal and the Four Horseshoes pub is a picture postcard building!  All in all just what the Doctor ordered.  We had a fab time and will be back.

Friday 22nd July 2016 – Jane and Ron with Patch the dog;

We had a wonderful stay, visiting Aldeburgh, Snape and Southwold, also Bury and Framlingham.  The Highwayman pub, Crown at Stowupland and the Four Horseshoes at Thornham were all great pubs.

Friday 22nd July 2014 – Karen and Justin;

Arrived at the Barn decorated with banners for my birthday!  Had lovely weather and, enjoyed the hot tub!

Sunday 17th July 2016 – Mike and Sam with Dendi the dog;

What a lovely peaceful place.  We enjoyed the local village traditional fete and Southwold was worth a visit with lovely beaches.

Monday 4th July 2016 – Debra and David;

We were here for a wedding at Kenton Hall and found our stay absolutely wonderful.  The goodie basket was helpful since we arrived by cab and had no idea where to shop for food.  We came from Los Angeles and loved every minute of our stay.  Thank you for this lovely idyllic spot!

Friday 1st July 2014 – Dan and Lou with Tilly and Willow;

We were welcomed with a lovely breakfast basket.  Nice quiet place to stay with the  lovely hot tub to relax in after walking in the dog.  Carl has welcomed the dog’s providing a secure garden, doggie biscuits and poo bags too! 

Thursday 9th June 2016 – Tracy and Chris with Betsy the dog;

Just coming to the end of five wonderful days.  Enjoyed every minute.  Amazing barn! Amazing host! Amazing area and so dog friendly.  Barn is so well equipped and has everything you need – hamper and dog treats were so appreciated.  Many thanks. 11/10!

Sunday 27th May 2016 – Mel and Jon with Oscar, Sophie, Barney and Holly the dogs;

This was our first visit but definitely will not be our last!  We have had a wonderful stay – lovely welcome by Carl, beautiful hamper full of goodies and what an amazing barn!  Wonderful to find somewhere so dog friendly and such a high standard.  We have had such a great time exploring Suffolk and can’t wait to come back!

Sunday 22nd May 2016 – Gary and Linda;

Had a great time exceeded our expectations – lovely cottage – lovely hot tub!  The info pack was very helpful and well thought through.  We enjoyed a great meal at the Four Horseshoes.  Really relaxing stay – just what we needed and would love to come back.  Perfect 10/10!

Friday 20th May 2016 – Sam and Carl;

This was our first visit to Orwell Barn for a well earned week’s holiday.  Setting is beautiful and accommodation had everything we could need and more.  Hot tub is so relaxing.  Visited the Chilli Farm and Jimmy’s Farm both well worth a visit.  All in all a brilliant week and don’t want to go home!

Friday 29th April 2016 – Anita and Mark;

Just had a wonderful week staying in Orwell Barn.  The tranquil setting and the hot tub after a days exploring is very relaxing and made for a wonderful holiday.  Fantastic place!

Friday 22nd April 2016 – Kallie and Gary with Bonie the dog;

Lovely short break and pleased we brought the gorgeous weather. The hot tub was wonderful and thank you for the breakfast basket.

Friday 15th April 2016 – Jenny and Craig with Sam the dog;

The barn was well equipped and very quirky which we loved.  Spent most days at the coast, visiting Southwold, Walberswick, Dunwich Heath, Thorpeness and Aldeburgh.  Laxfield was worth the visit to the Low House Pub.  A great time had by all.

Sunday 10th April 2016 – Allen and Becky with Baxter and Milo the dogs;

Booked a surprise birthday treat so it was lovely to see balloons and banners had been put up when we opened the door.   It was our first stay in Orwell Barn and we have loved every minute.  The barn is so cosy and the hot tub so relaxing and definitely a bonus.

Monday 4th April 2016 – Michael and Diana;

Lovely stay in Orwell Barn.  Just as fine as the other visits but with the hot tub which was a treat.  Blessed with great weather and a wonderful setting.  The Veggie Red Lion, Gt Bricett is a great place, the food and setting was wonderful, well worth a visit and meat eaters will not be disappointed!

Friday 1st April – Alex and Hayley with Lea the dog;

We have had a really lovely stay here in Orwell Barn.  It has been the perfect little break.  We loved the fire and the hot tub, the peace and quiet with the birds singing!  Spent a lovely date at Aldeburgh with amazing fish and chips.  Thank you for everything.

Monday 28th March 2016 – Jon and Sara with Tess the dog;

Fantastic time, lovely walks, beaches, and pubs!  Love it!

Monday 20th March 2016 – Jackie and Ian with Poppy the dog;

We have had a smashing time.  The place is very special and couldn’t have chosen anywhere more fitting to celebrate my birthday.  We recommend the Moon and Mushroom at Swilland, dog friendly pub.  We visited the Pier at Southwold, again dog friendly.  We found Suffolk so beautiful.

Friday 18th March 2016 – Donna and Rob;

What an amazing experience, celebrating our 1st wedding anniversary!  The Deli at the Chilli Farm sell some delicious things, and the Woolpack in Debenham is very nice, great food and very friendly.  Southwold and Felixstowe are fantastic beaches, to walk the dogs, and some lovely places to eat.  Thank you Carl for creating such a special place.

Sunday 28th February 2016 – Andy and Sarah with Harvey and Murphy the dogs;

Lovely weekend in Orwell, a fab weekend for relaxing.  Enjoyed the hot tub, so warm and relaxing.  Fantastic meal at the “pop up restaurant”, great food and Carl remains just the best host!  Weekend’s are just too short! 

Monday 25th January 2016 – Indiana and Rocco;

This is our second visit here celebrating a parent’s birthday.  We don’t want to go home!

Wednesday 13th January 2016 – Fern and Sam;

This is a fantastic barn with great decoration and furnishings.  The hot tub is “hot”!

Sunday 10th January 2016 – Will and Laura;

Another great stay and the addition of the hot tub a winner!  The surrounding countryside makes this a great retreat from the working week. Thanks for your hospitality.

Wednesday 6th January 2016 – Claire and Luke with Alfie the dog;

Our second visit and delightful to get away from it all!  Loved the hot tub and lovely walks on the beach.

Sunday 3rd January 2016 – Keeley and Paul

A relaxing weekend with a great recommendation for dinner at the Crown, Stowupland.

Friday 31st December 2015 – Rich and Faye with Florence the dog;

What a wonderful visit to Wood Farm Barns.  The addition of the hot tub is a real treat and has improved something which was perfect already.  What makes this place a cut above the rest is the decoration in every nook and cranny, the candles, welcome basket and a perfect place to celebrate my birthday and see in the New year.  May it be a healthy, happy and prosperous new year for all!

Wednesday 23rd December 2015 –Lauren and Matt with Beau the dog;

A wonderful birthday break at Orwell Barn.  Cosy, warm and relaxing.  Love the hot tub!  Merry Xmas!!

Sunday 20th December 2015 – Tom and Kerry;

A wonderful couple of nights at Orwell Barn.  A real home from home and great our little dog could come too!  Great hot tub!

Monday 16th November 2015 – Mike and Lyn with Tyler and Bart the dogs;

Tasty, filling and relaxed Sunday lunch at the Pop Up restaurant.  Good dog walks at Debenham and Southwold Beach.

12th November 2015 – Alice and Nick with Gladys the dog;

A last minute booking and first visit which we would highly recommend.  The hot tub was an absolute bonus!

Tuesday 27th October 2015 – Liz and Ondina with Yoki the dog;

First time here with my Mum and the dog!  A beautiful little cottage in a lovely setting.  Carl has really thought of everything to make your stay enjoyable.

Friday 23rd October 2015 – Andrew and Heather;

A wonderful stay in lovely accommodation with a great welcome basket on arrival.  It’s nice to find dog friendly accommodation.

Monday 19th October 2015 – Sue and Sean;

Yet another excellent stay.  We love it here – it’s our hideaway from the mad carousel of life.

Friday 9th October 2015 – Kim and Mark with Cody the dog;

So clean and cosy and the dog has loved the enclosed garden.  We loved it!

Sunday 4th October 2015 – Jenny and Phyllis with Crystal the dog;

Our second stay and just as comfortable and lovely a before.  A warm welcome from Carl and excellent breakfast hamper very much enjoyed!  Thank you for all your help.

Monday 10th August 2015 – Sarah and Tim
A lovely stay – very comfortable and peaceful with birds singing – beautiful area.  Just the rest we needed.  Found an excellent Veggie Pub – the Lion at Gt Bricett.

Friday 31st July 2015 – Sue and Richard with Seamus the dog;
Well, another lovely stay – first time in Orwell Barn and we loved it!

Friday 24th July 2015 – Sarah and Lee with Rosie the dog;
Fantastic short break in wonderful Suffolk.  We hope to return in the near future.

Sunday 19th July 2015 – Dawn and Mark with Ava the dog;
Had two fantastic nights at Orwell Barn.  The breakfast basket is a lovely touch.  We enjoyed walking our dog on the beach to Southwold.

Friday 10th July 2015 – Jackie and Dennis;
Our third lovely stay at Orwell Barn.  Everything as lovely as usual.  As relaxing here as ever and we didn’t want to leave.

Monday 6th July 2015 – Emma and Craig with Mollie & Dump the dogs;
Fantastic stay, shame we had to go home!  Will definitely be back.

Sunday 21st June 2015 – Sandra and Allen with Mandy & Lily the dogs;
Thank you for a fantastic holiday.  The barn is outstanding and could not have asked for more.

Thursday 28th May 2015 – Sarah and Nick;
A lovely relaxed place to stay.

Sunday 24th May 2015 – Frances and Dan with Arthur and Winston the dogs;
Wish we could have stayed longer in this cosy barn and beautiful setting.  Many thanks for your kind hospitality and useful tips!

Monday 11th May 2015 – Pauline and Alan with Jakey the dog;
The place is everything I expected and saw on the website!  We love this place and our dog enjoyed it too!

Monday 6th April 2015 – Debra and Laurie with Charlie the dog;
We had a lovely stay at Orwell Barn.  Carl made us very welcome.  The barn has everything you could wish for but mostly peace and tranquillity.

Sunday 15th March 2015 – Candirela and Becky;
We have had four days of perfect relaxation, chilling out in this beautiful appointed barn.  Carl is so friendly, we felt very welcome.

Friday 13th March 2015 – Beverley and Candida;
We had a lovely break in Orwell Barn.  Comfortable accommodation with beautiful surroundings and quiet!

Saturday 28th February 2015 – Melanie;
Thank you.  A most enjoyable stay in lovely accommodation – will be back!

Saturday 14th February 2015 – David and Russ with Beano the dog;
What a wonderful place.  We will certainly be back.  Loved the cottage and surrounding area, beautiful to perfection.

Sunday 25 January 2015 – Matt and Charlie;
Thank you for a wonderful relaxed break.

Saturday 3rd January 2015 – Paul and Debbie with Archie & Hercules the dogs;
A very pleasant new year break.  Superb cottage with festive touches.

Saturday 6th December 2014 – Di with Freddy the dog;
Lovely stay in Orwell Barn to re-charge the batteries!

Friday 28 November 2014 – Helen;
Excellent accommodation with extra special touches including the breakfast basket and wood burner making it cosy.  We received a warm welcome to a very well presented barn and lovely landscaped surroundings.

Sunday 23rd November 2014 – Niall and Jess;
Absolutely perfect weekend at Orwell Barn.  Thanks.

7th November 2014 – Colin and Sheila;
Had a great weekend, topped off with the Pop Up restaurant in the Farmhouse on Saturday night – great food! Framlingham Market was good, full of fresh produce and good quality. Food at the Shepherd and Dog in Forward Green is good and they allow dogs in the bar. Thanks Carl, we’ve had a wonderful time!

24th October 2014 – Ros and Andy;
We have had a lovely week at Orwell Barn. The weather has been amazing and we haven’t had to use the woodburner! Very cosy barn with everything provided, including the breakfast hamper (great touch). Plenty of places to visit. We made it to Sutton Hoo, Dunwich Heath, Needham Market and Woodbridge, all dog friendly. Plenty of pubs already mentioned but if you fancy a light lunch and delicious homemade cake, try the ‘Dancing Goat Café’ Framlingham – good value. Hope to be back soon.

19th October 2014 – Jackie and Dennis;
Our second lovely break at Orwell Barn. A lovely restful stay despite the hurricane! Lovely food at Alder Carr Farm Shop nearby. Lovely food to eat and buy, you may wish to book as very busy but worth it..Delicious lunch on our last day.

17th October 2014 – Sammy and Michael;
Another fantastic break at Woodfarm Barns. We took a trip out to Jimmy’s Farm on Carl’s recommendation and had a lovely day feeding the animals. We also visited the Coddenham Foodstore/deli, the Lady in there was a delight to meet and very helpful. The barn itself was super clean and had everything we possibly needed for a romantic long weekend. We will definitely be back for a third time! Thanks for everything Carl

28th September 2014 – Geoff and Barb with Taz & Bobby;
Thank you so much for your warm welcome. We had a lovely relaxing week in the barn. We could not fault anything with the place. It’s very clean, warm and relaxing. We will be back. It was everything we wanted for a relaxing holiday and more. ~Thank you once again, we will be back very soon.

21st September 2014 – Victoria and David;
Amazing stay, beautiful Wedding.

19th September 2014 – Graham and Frances;
Another delightful stay in your little piece of heaven Carl. Many thanks for that. It really is a haven of peace and quiet. Looking forward to our next visit thanks again.

7th September 2014 – Jackie and Dennis;
Really relaxing stay, enjoyed every minute. We visited Dunwich/Minsmere and yes as Carl said, the fish and chips on the beach at Dunwich are definitely worth having! Went bird spotting at Minsmere. Southwold was great to walk on the beach and paddle. The pier has been updated since we last visited 21 years ago! Visited a lovely deli/cafe in the village about 3 miles away. The lady who runs it gave us a lovely welcome. It sold everything, including handbags! – one purchased! Visited the Owl Sanctuary which is 2 minutes away – worth the entry price to see the Barn Owl fly, ‘magical’. All in all a wonderful stay, peaceful and relaxing. Hope to visit again soon. Will definitely recommend to our dog owner friends.

Monday 30th June – Janet and Andy & Buster the dog;
Lovely peaceful setting and beautiful barn and grounds all lovingly maintained.  Managed to get out to Southwold Arts Festival and go in the pub with the dog to miss the rain.  Would highly recommend this type of holiday away from the stress of work.  Thank you for making us welcome.

Friday 27th June – Chris and David;
A lovely welcome from Carl.  Breakfast basket and extra’s such a treat.  Bacon was very tasty.  Visits to Walberswick, Southwold, Woodbridge, Aldebrough .  Caught up with a friend in West Lynn and off to Sandringham.  Stopped at Shepherd & Dog Earl Soham Brilliant food.  Relaxed last day and just read.  Such a lovely place to do it in!  Would love to return.

Thursday 23rd  June – Bill, Lissie with Archie & Panda;
This has been our first experience away from home for the pups, so it was a bit of an adventure for us all.  You appear to have thought of everything Carl, it worked so well. We had a wonderful stay in the beautiful barn set in a wonderful location; peaceful with so much to do.  Wonderful welcome and a lovely breakfast basket.    We will be back.

Friday 20th June 2014 – Craig and Jackie with Bailey and Dexter the dogs;
Carl you have created the perfect little retreat in the beautiful Suffolk countryside. The barns are decorated to a very high standard with everything you could possibly need for a self catering holiday. The enclosed gardens and picturesque walk on the doorstep are perfect for the dogs. Thank you for the very warm welcome, can’t wait to return

Friday 12th June 2014 – Mike and Lyn with Burt & Tyler the dogs;
Another great stay. Nice to be welcomed especially by someone polite enough to laugh at my jokes! We will be back again!

Friday 30th May 2014 – Bev and Jane with Lucy the dog;
Lovely stay here. Would recommend Helmingham Hall if you are into gardens. We loved Orford and Dunwich Heath (National Trust) at the seaside. Framlingham, Lavenham and Debenham for picture book houses. Really liked the pond with the Koi Carp

Friday 9th May 2014 – Charles & Anne;
Great location and comfortable barn. Suffolk countryside at its best right on our doorstep. Highlights include exploring local villages, Thorpeness and Helmingham Hall. Many thanks for the food basket!

Sunday 16th March 2014 – Nick & Georgie with Dillon the dog;
Beautiful holiday cottage, such a warm welcome from Carl. Breakfast hamper and dog biscuits a lovely touch. The barn has everything we needed and Dillon our dog enjoyed himself. Lovely comfy bed and very peaceful. Great location, had lovely day trips Aldeburgh and Woodbridge. We will be back for sure xxxx

Sunday 2nd March 2014 – Alex & Katie;
Second visit here and have loved it. The Pop Up Restaurant was different and a great experience – makes a change to just a normal night out for dinner. Would highly recommend it – the food was amazing! We even had a ride on Daisy the tandem! Was very funny and have always wanted a go on one. Southwold pier is a great place to visit and it has hilarious arcade games, making it a little different from a normal seaside visit. We look forward to coming for our third visit and seeing Carl again! Orwell Barn is a beautiful cottage. Many thanks

Sunday 23rd February 2014 – Claire and Bill with Hudson the dog;
Enjoyed our stay in this lovely cottage. It is so cosy with the heating and lovely log burner. We had lovely meals at the Four Horseshoes and Anchor in Walberswick and particularly on Friday at 745pm! Great beach walks with the dog at Southwold and Walberswick. It was the dogs first time at a beach; how he enjoyed it!

Monday 10th February 2014 – Richard and Sandie with Mollie the dog;
We had a lovely, cosy and romantic weekend break in a beautiful cottage. It was everything and more than we expected for a relaxing, romantic break. Enjoyed the breakfast hamper and the woodburning fire. Took the dog on walks nearby; the church is well worth a look. Also went to Southwold for the day and can really recommend a pie shop in the centre of town, especially the moo and blue pie! Thanks Carl for making us very welcome xx

Sunday 2nd February 2014 – Sheila and Colin with the hound;
We had a wonderful weekend in a cosy, luxurious cottage. It’s a great location for visiting surrounding Suffolk villages, plenty to see and do. We used the log burner which took me back to being a little girl. Lovely walks for our dog in the area. The breakfast hamper was fab. Dog biscuits too! thank you Carl for the warm welcome. We will return for another relaxing break

Monday 27th January 2014 – Rachel and Carl with Bev the dog;
The most perfect barn cottage for a relaxing peaceful romantic break. Lovely welcome from Carl and we enjoyed the breakfast basket. Bev the dog enjoyed the Bonio. We have enjoyed a warm and cosy weekend, just what we need and was a perfect way to celebrate the week we were approved as adoptive parents! We made full use of the log fire and Bev was very happy with the underfloor heating. Thank you for a wonderful weekend break x

Sunday 5th January 2013 – Anna & Dean;
A wonderful romantic, cosy weekend in an idyllic location made all the more special because we got engaged! Right in front of the fire, candles burning and a lovely meal cooked for me by my fiance’! Bit too cold and wet to walk unfortunately but what a perfect place to curl up in! Thank you

Monday 2nd December 2013 – Helen and Richard with Johnny & Suzie the dogs;
Fabulous weekend break in Orwell Barn. We had a great welcome form Carl. Loved the breakfast basket! Best mini-break ever with the two dogs, they loved the dog walks near here and it was so nice to be able to take them for lunch with us. The Four Horseshoes was lovely – great food, as was the Victoria; great with the dogs! Will definitely be back next year. Loved it. So relaxing, cosy and peaceful. Thanks Carl

Sunday 24th November 2013 – Katie and Tom;
Stayed at Orwell Barn as a surprise birthday treat from my boyfriend. We both had a lovely, relaxing time and found the barn extremely comfortable and homely. We visited Jimmy’s Farm, which was brilliant – lots of lovely animals and good farmshop. Also ventured out to Aldeburgh. Very sad to be leaving but we had a wonderful time and will definitely be back. Thanks Carl and Woodfarm Barns

Monday 18th November 2013 – Fran and Mark;
Wow, what a fantastic area. Your Pop Up Restaurant was such a success! Both the evening meal and the Sunday lunch. Please do some more (we are!!!) The cottage has all the comforts of home but with all the rural bliss and peacefulness you want on holiday. We will be back to sample some more of your hospitality! xxx

Monday 11th November 2013 – Sam and Daisy;
We had a lovely stay in Orwell Barn. A great cottage; it’s so cosy and just right for a romantic weekend away. We visited Southwold and had Sunday lunch at the Crown – Great food. Cottage really clean and the breakfast hamper a great personal touch. Thank you, we will definitely be back

Sunday 3rd November 2013 – Sarah and Tim;
A lovely place. So comfortable and would have loved to stay longer. Thank you

Friday 1st November 2013 – Pete, Tracy and Cain, plus the two dogs;
We’ve had a lovely weeks holiday in Orwell Barn. Despite the storm taking out power for 1 and a half days! Visited Southwold, Dunwich, Aldeburgh, Orford, Framlingham Castle and Debenham. The Hoppit Wood walk there with the dogs is great. Also walked the dogs to Crowfield Church and beyond. The owl sanctuary at Stonham Barns is worth a visit too! Hope to come back again and see more of Suffolk

Friday 18th October 2013 – Joe and Katherine (plus small bump) with Bailey the dog;
We’ve had a brilliant holiday. The cottage is lovely and so cosy with the fire on that we haven’t ventured far away. Hope to be back soon

Monday 7th October 2013 – Marianne and James;
Wow, what an excellent holiday we have had! We came along for rest and relaxation and that’s what we got. A lovely warm reception from Carl and the cottage was amazing. The welcome basket is a lovely idea. We went to Aldeburgh to get some lovely fresh fish and then went to the Lord Nelson in Southwold for lunch. The food was amazing. For Sunday lunch we went to Jimmys Farm. OMG the food was wonderful. Enjoyed every minute of the break. See you soon

Sunday 22nd September 2013 – Julian and Helen with Millie & Del the dogs;
Just finished a lovely weeks holiday in this cottage for our first visit to Suffolk. Days spent exploring the local area and cosy evenings spent in the cottage, burning a log or two! What sets this apart from other holiday places is the lovely warm welcome, a breakfast basket including dog biscuits, that sets you up for your stay, smoked bacon was yummy……… Had to buy more from the farm shop. 🙂 Bottle of wine left for you to buy is a nice touch and it tasted good too! The folders with local information are really well put together…. Best we’ve had in any cottage and helped us make the most of our week here. For dog walkers there’s the “50 Walks in Suffolk” book; The Constable walk is a must as it takes you through some stunning countryside. Some of the things we enjoyed over the week as follows: Lavenham, quaint old village with crooked houses, worth a look. Framlingham Castle is a must to visit. Dog friendly and amazing views from the top. Circular walk around the Mere too. Southwold with its coloured beach huts. The Southwold walk in the book takes you past the ferry and the local fishing area. Aldeburgh worth a visit for the fish and chips. The Mill Inn is very friendly with biscuits for the dog too. The Red Lion pub in East Bergholt is dog friendly and serves a nice lunch. Biscuits for the dog here too! The Victoria in Earl Soham, dog friendly again and a nice lunch. The Four Horseshoes in Thornham Magna. Lovely old pub; dog friendly and nice food. All in all we had a fantastic week here and would recommend to others and come back. Thanks. PS – Would recommend frequenting the local farm shops as we picked up some awesome food from them!

Friday 27th September 2013 – Richard and Naddie (& Bump!)
Orwell Barn was a lovely fantastic place to stay. Really cosy and romantic cottage. As others have said, the welcome basket was a fantastic added bonus that you would not normally expect. We found the location of the barn an excellent location from which to explore the beautiful countryside. Places to visit – Framlingham Castle, The Deli at the Chilli Farm, The Crown at Bildeston, Southwold, Yoxford. overall an absolutely fantastic, relaxing break. Well done for all your hard work Carl, we will see you again when we return xxxx

Monday 30th September 2013 – Maggie and John;
We have had a very relaxing holiday with great weather. As we are very familiar with Suffolk we wanted to try some new things and places. Using the “50 Walks in Suffolk” book we walked from Sizewell to Thorpeness and back. It was a varied and interesting walk, partly along the Suffolk Coastal path and returning via a disused railway line. The next day we used the free bikes from the shed and cycled to Debenham for Sunday lunch at the Angel. Very enjoyable. Thank you for a pleasant holiday

Monday 16th September 2013 – Will and Kate (not the Will & Kate!)
Great cottage – really well equipped and comfortable. Carl, a welcoming host. Crowfield Church interesting, a great sanctuary. Debenham very nice. Weather mixed but good stuff to do in Suffolk. Woodbridge well worth a visit. Lovely romantic holiday

Sunday 8th September 2013 – Paul and Claire:
Stunning, peaceful, attention to detail. Amazing landscape and all the neccessities you need. Used the bikes to travel around the stunning countryside. Was lovely to dine and BBQ at our own cottage. This truly has been one of the best settings in Britain and so relaxing for a weekend away from the big smoke. We’ll deffo be back and will recommend

Monday 26th August 2013 – Kris and Jen:
We had a lovely couple of days in Orwell Barn. Such a gorgeous cottage. We were thoroughly impressed with the cottage – so peaceful, quiet and cosy. The Four Horseshoes in Thornham Magna does lovely pub grub but our favourite eatery had to be the Crown at Bildeston – Incredible food that you won’t stop talking about – We’ll be back for a longer holiday another time! xx

Sunday 18th August 2013 – Mike, Sally and Barney the dog:
A lovely weeks holiday in a lovely barn. Enjoyed exploring the Suffolk countryside – favourites were Aldeburgh, Southwold, Lavenham, Walberswick and Sutton Hoo. The cottage is of a high standard and the setting is wonderful and peaceful. Would and will, recommend to friends and family

Sunday 11th August 2013 – Jack, Sophie & Honey the dog:
We had a lovely couple of days staying in Orwell Barn. The cottage is beautiful and very cosy! We had a very chilled weekend, nights in at the cottage and days spent exploring Southwold and Aldeburgh………. Just what we needed. Will definitely be returning 🙂

Sunday 4th August 2013 – Ian & Samantha with Melvin & Daisy the dogs;
This has to be one of the best mini-breaks we have had. Neither of us had been to Suffolk before but wow! We want to live here! We took Carl’s excellent local guide folder out in the car with us and explored. A must is Southwold and Aldeburgh. We visited twice and found everyone friendly and welcoming to our dogs. We also went back in time and visited Lavenham. We have both been impressed with the barn cottage and general set up. Carl was very helpful and always at the end of the phone. Loved the breakfast basket on arrival too, complete with dog biscuits! Thank you for our stay Carl and we will be back, hopefully in the near future

Sunday 28th July 2013, Andy & Vicky & the two dogs
Thank you to all the staff. It’s a wonderful dog friendly place to have a weekend getaway. The pack of bacon and fry up ingredients was a great idea, thank you. The place is very dog friendly and we will come again and recommend to our family and friends

Friday 26th July 2013, Richard:
All very good – the best welcome basket I’ve ever had at a cottage (A pint of milk and a loaf of bread is the best I’ve had previously)

Friday 19th July 2013, Gill, Stuart & Belle:
We would like to thank Carl for his wonderful hospitality and welcome pack. The cottage was just perfect and we could not think of a thing that has been forgotten. Suffolk is wonderful, so peaceful. Great cottage. This is our second visit, this time with a dog. Everyone is so accepting, even Framlingham Castle welcomes dogs!

Friday, 12th of July, 2013, Jan: 
We had a relaxing few days in Orwell barn. Carl has provided so much information with so many places to visit. Framlingham Castle is well worth a visit with some good pubs as well. All in al, a beautiful cottage and perfect place to explore the Suffolk countryside

Tuesday, 2nd of July, 2013, Magali & Daniel: 
Completely relaxing location with plenty of attractions and walks nearby. Excellent quality holiday accommodation. Lovely breakfast basket

Friday, 21st of June, 2013, Paul & Diane: 
We enjoyed a relaxed and cosy weekend-break at Orwell Barn. One of the best self catering colleges we have ever visited. Very cosy and romantic with touches of luxury

Sunday, 2nd of June, 2013, Sam & Rachel: 
2 nights in holiday cottage heaven! A most enjoyable, romantic stay in a beautiful area. The cottages are so well furnished and very cosy. 2 nights however isn’t long enough so we will be back for more. Thank you so much

Monday, 6th of May, 2013, Aisling & Steven: 
Great holiday accommodation – The Barn cottage is finished to a very high standard. The breakfast hamper was a great idea and we loved the extra little touches like that. Pure luxury

Friday, 15th of March, 2013, Helen & David with Jonno the dog: 
Very enjoyable stay, lovely holiday accommodation, well planned and all the amenities you would need for a short break in Suffolk. Lovely to have an enclosed garden for the dog. A warm welcome from the start. Great holiday

Sunday, 10th of March, 2013, Emma & Niall: 
Fantastic welcome to an amazing holiday cottage. Lovely relaxing stay. Will definitely be back here soon

Monday, 10th of December, 2012, Stephanie & John:
A fantastic home from home experience. Very romantic for my husband and I to sit in front of the fire and relax on a cold winters night in such a pleasant surrounding. We love Suffolk!

Monday, 3rd of December, 2012, Simon:
A fantastic weekend getaway in a rural Suffolk location. The cottage is equipped with an excellent mix of old and new, with a cosy wood-burner to warm up the winter nights. Would definitely recommended to friends

Friday, 26th of October, 2012, Rob & Clare:
Orwell Barn was the perfect romantic escape away from our busy lives. Every bit of attention has been put into the details to provide a comfortable, clean and luxurious stay. A cosy bolt-hole to hide away during the weekend of rain! Best holiday cottage ever

Friday, 19th of October, 2012, Amanda & Pearl:
A peaceful a tranquil retreat, leave the world behind, but have all the comforts of home. Loved the waterfall, a wonderful sound. Great little holiday cottage in beautiful Suffolk

Friday, 28th of September, 2012, Debbie & Dave with the dogs:
Excellent holiday accommodation. It’s great for couples with dogs. We will definitely be back. Thank you

Sunday, 23rd of September, 2012, Wendy & Martin:
Orwell Cottage has been carefully and very well put together to ensure a comfortable and very enjoyable relaxing stay. The environment fully lived up to our expectations as derived from website pictures of cottage and landscape, which proved in reality to be spot-on. Stunning cottage