Gipping Barn Testimonials

Gipping Barn Testimonials

Sunday 21st April 2019 – Jacqui and Chris;
I was treated by my husband to a wonderful couple of nights away for my 40 th
birthday – couldn’t have picked a better place! The barn was very cosy with
underfloor heating and rustic features. The hot tub was amazing, very relaxing and
romantic with the lights at night.

Monday 15th April 2019 – Marie and Simon with Bella and Rhino the dogs;
Our third time at WFB and it still dosen’t disappoint. Celebrating a birthday and 25 th
Wedding Anniversary, so had a relaxing time. Snape Maltings and Aldeburgh are
favourite places and also visited Leiston Abbey. Thank you to the WFB Team.

Wednesday 10th April 2019 – Megan and Mark;
Fabulous! What a fantastic treat to celebrate my 50th ! A wonderful time, relaxing in
the hot tub in between exploring the area. We took a bike ride to the Sorrell Horse,
visited Framlingham Castle and had lunch at the Low House, Laxfield, and a bracing
walk along the beach at Aldeburgh.

Sunday 7th April 2019 – Meg and Luke;
Great first stay at Wood Farm Barns. We loved Gipping Barn, and the hot tub was
great. We visited Bury St Edmunds, Felixstowe, Woodbridge, Aldeburgh and
Southwold for the Adnams brewery tour! Looking forward to our return.

Thursday 4th April 2019 – Paul and Alison with Jack the dog;
Simply perfect and Carl was a wonderful host. The hamper and dog treats were
fantastic and the hot tub provided a relaxing end to the day. We hope to return soon.

Sunday 24th February 2019 – Gemma and John;
Another great stay. So quiet and peaceful and with lots to see and do on the
doorstep – it’s a great location.

Friday 22nd February 2019 – Elizabeth and Sam with Willow and Blossom the
dogs;
We have loved our holiday at WFB. The breakfast basket was amazing. Thank you
for such a warm welcome.

Sunday 29th August 2018 – Emma and Neil with Datsun the dog;
The barn is gorgeous, with all the added extras provided including our meet and
greet by John. We loved Aldeburgh, and lunch in the Wentworth Hotel. Thank you.

Wednesday 25th August 2018 – Carol and Andy with Barclay and Dukie the dogs;
What a lovely place, peaceful and just what we needed. The hot tub was great.

Thursday 12 th July 2018 – Tracy and Steve with Sydney and Daphne the dogs;
A lovely surprise to find the cottage a home from home. Very clean and enjoyed the
tranquillity of this area. Loved the breakfast basket and treats for the dogs.

Sunday 8th July 2018 – Laura and Shaun with Becca the dogs;
We have had an amazing time here at Gipping Barn. Wonderful surroundings,
peaceful and relaxing.

Friday 6 th July 2018 – David and Aime with Sooty the dog;
Lovely stay with wonderful range of local produce in the breakfast hamper. Dedham
was lovely, we hired a boat on the river – great fun! Thank you to Carl and his team.

Friday 29 th June 2018 – Gill and Derek with Kyra the dog;
Amazing time at Gipping Barn. Really appreciate the treats for humans and dogs!
So much thought has gone into everything. Loved Dunwich and Framlingham.

Sunday 24 th June 2018 – Em and John;
Thank you for a perfect stay.

Sunday 17 th June 2018 – Hayley and Andy with Elmo and Bailee the dogs;
We had a relaxing time. Loved the breakfast and dog hampers. We loved dog
walking, using the Suffolk Dog Walkers Guide from the shed. The hot tub was a
great feature to unwind and relax.

Sunday 10 th June 2018 – Mark and Jackie;
We had a perfect stay, with everything thought out.
Sunday 3 rd June 2018 – Sharon and Dave with Lily and Mylo the dogs;
Lovely stay.

Sunday 4 th March 2018 – Nikki and Brian;
Had a truly lovely stay in Gipping Barn. The hot tub was magical especially as the
temperature outside was below zero and we were surrounded by snow! It was
magical!

Friday 16 th February 2018 – Rowena;
What a gift to stay in such a beautiful “Hansel and Gretel” abode. The birds are
singing and the sun is shining. Another visit – another day!

Friday 30th June 2017 – Simon and Kat with Max the dog;

Enjoyed our first visit to the Barns.  We found an amazing dog walker, Amanda – who looked after our dog while we went off to a wedding.  We would highly recommend her.  Thank you all for a great stay. 

Friday 23rd June 2017 – Karen and Zol with teddy and Oscar the dogs;

Lovely to hear birdsong and not traffic.  Helmingham Hall and Thornham Walks are beautiful and nice to be able to take dogs.  The Walnut Tree was the best place to eat and they even sell ready frozen meals.  Feeling refreshed but don’t want to go home!

Sunday 4th June 2017 – David and Sharon with Lily and Mylo the dogs;

Our first visit but not our last!  We loved the welcome basket and the hot tub.  Carl and his team were very friendly.  Many thanks for a lovely stay.

Sunday 28th May 2017 – Jean and Andy with Dakota the dog;

Pin Mill was a lovely place and we recommend the Butt and Oyster pub.  Ixworth Estate is very dog friendly. We relaxed in this peaceful setting.  Well done to Carl and his team for getting everything just right!

Sunday 21st May 2017 – Gemma and Dan;

Relaxation in a peaceful and beautiful surrounding.  The breakfast basket amazing – the hot tub was beautiful and we even borrowed some bikes and got a bit lost in a farmers field!  Thanks, very impressed!

Friday 12th May 2017 – Stella and Kevin with Darcy the dog;

Had a wonderful stay here.  An evening under the stars and a chilly afternoon watching the chaffinch’s – all in the warmth of the hot tub (with a glass of wine ….of course!)

Friday 21st April 2017 – Stuart and Juliette with Marley the dog;

A really lovely week.  Highly recommend a visit to Sutton Hoo, very dog friendly with dog biscuits at the entrance.  Also enjoyed a visit to Woodbridge, Southwold and Aldeburgh.

Monday 3rd April 2017 – Mare and Lucy with Luca the dog;

We have had a great time exploring the local area and enjoying the hot tub relaxing after a day of walking.  Thank you.

Friday 31st March 2017 – Natalie and Lucas with Buddy the dog;

This is our third time staying at WFB.  “Suffolk, A dog Walkers Guide” book was very helpful.  We visited Framlingham Castle, walked along the River Orwell and Trimley Marshes, and recommend Snape Maltings. 

Thursday 23rd March 2017 – Jim and Lucy;

The perfect little cottage and a great area for exploring with the hot tub very welcoming after being out all day.  Loved the breakfast hamper and would definitely recommend these cottages for those wanting to visit Suffolk.

Friday 17th March 2017 – Maz and Steve;

Fantastic cottage.  Favourites were the beach at Thorpeness, Woodbridge, Sutton Hoo and loved the Low House Pub in Laxfield.

Monday 13th March 2017 – Bob and Diane with Maddie and Poppy the dogs;

We had a lovely weekend, enjoying the breakfast basket treats and the hot tub!  Visited Southwold and Walberswick enjoying some lovely walks with our dog.

Friday 3rd March 2017 – Clive and Trish with Gizmo the dog;

Had a fabulous time at the Barn and enjoyed the hot tub.  The Barn has everything you need and we have had a relaxing time.  Aldeburgh was a great day out.  The Crown at Stowupland was dog friendly.  Eye, Debenham and Lavenham all great for a visit, good walk and pubs!  Crowfield Church is a must see and only 10 minute walk down the road. 

Friday 10th Feburary 2017 – Tom and Rachel;

Enjoyed our stay in Gipping Barn.  The attention to detail was superb and the breakfast basket was a real treat.  We also enjoyed the fantastic hot tub! Thank you for everything.

Sunday 5th February 2017 – Zoe and Ad with Rocco the dog;

The barn is beautiful and well equipt, thoughtfully laid out and furnished.  The cream tea at the Deli Chilli Farm is amazing.  We highly recommend WFB.

Sunday 28th January 2017 – Danica and Jake;

Amazing weekend!  The barn is exactly what we hoped for, beautifully decorated and lovely fire with the hot tub too!  Had the famous Aldeburgh fish and chips and visited Framlingham Castle and we’re now Ed Sheeran superfans!!  Thank you for a lovely stay Carl, we hope to return again.

Sunday 22nd January 2017 – Helen and Steve;

What a wonderful weekend – we came to have a restful time and this cottage certainly fulfilled this – everything was perfect!  We had a lovely walk straight from the doorstep and although it has been so cold the log fire kept the cottage lovely and cosy.

Friday 20th January 2017 – Scott and Kerri with Morgan the dog;

This was our first visit and certainly will not be our last.  Everything was just perfect, the welcome basket, hot tub.  We came for a relaxing quiet break and that’s exactly what we got!  The candles made is special and we loved relaxing by the log fire.  We loved Aldeburgh with the fresh fish and Ivey’s ice cream parlour.

Sunday 15th January 2017 – Paul and Arianne with Nulau the dog;

A thoroughly lovely way to spend a weekend away getting to know Suffolk better.  Would definately return and recommend to others.

Tuesday 10th January 2017 – Jerome and Shell;

What a lovely weekend, will definitely be coming back.

Friday 6th January 2017 – Drydens with Bertie the dog;

Can away for our mini-moon straight from our wedding.  A very relaxing stay, enjoyed the local produce in the breakfast basket.  Spent a day in Southwold and really enjoyed the brewery tour, with another day at Aldeburgh walking along the front.  The owl sanctuary is worth a visit.

Sunday 1st January 2017 – Jan and Gary;

Another fantastic weekend away.  Our lives are very hectic and to come here and just chill is very important to us.  We love the hot tub.  Can’t wait to come back again.

Monday 12th December 2016 – Dave and Amanda and Baby Josh;

We have had such an amazing weekend – we loved it all.  The barn is immaculate and so peaceful.  Thanks to Carl for being so helpful during our stay.

Friday 2nd December 2016 – James and Tamsie;

The Barn is beautiful, well equipped and so cosy.  The hot tub is fantastic.  Thanks for a wonderful stay.

Wednesday 28th November 2016 – Lesley and Andy;

We’ve had a wonderful weekend here, thanks to Carl for creating a wonderful environment.  The accommodation is lovely and well thought out.  We loved Lavenham, Orford and Southwold with dinner at the Turks Head, Hasketon.

Sunday 25th November 2016 – Maria and Braind with Henry and Sam the dogs;

A lovely relaxing stay.  The area is stunning and we met many friendly people, and the area is very dog friendly.  Recommend The Lemon Tree and Castle Inn at Framlingham, the Four Horseshoes and Crown at Stowupland is very good for food.  Sizewell and Minsmere Beaches are great if you have dogs.

Monday 14th November 2016 – Sarah and John with Sadie the ‘hearing’ dog;

What a beautiful place to stay: quite, relaxed, the wood burner and hot tub.  We were made to feel welcome by Carl and loved the welcome basket with lovely homemade jam.

Friday 11th November 2016 – Sallyann and Jamie with Dodger the dog;

Thank you.  Beautiful barn, beautiful location and beautiful Suffolk.  The Barn has everything you need and more, clean and tidy, comfortable and warm.  We enjoyed the relaxing and peaceful break.  The hot tub is lovely after a day out in the crisp November weather.

Sunday 9th October 2016 – Rachel and Paul;

We had a lovely relaxing stay at Gipping Barn.  The little touches such as the breakfast basket, tea, coffee etc. and souvenir mugs – we had everything we needed.  The hot tub was excellent and really enjoyed relaxing in the evening.  There is lots to see and do in Suffolk.  Looking forward to coming back next year and exploring more of the area.  Thank you!

Friday 30th September 2016 – Charlie and Martin with Wilson and Gus the dogs;

Absolutely lovely stay from the moment we arrived – Carl is a wonderful host.  We enjoyed the hot tub every night and the dogs were happy in the enclosed garden.  We recommend a trip to Aldeburgh for fish and chips, together with the Ice Cream Parlour!  Dunwich Heath was a lovely walk with the dogs and so was Thornham Walks.

Sunday 23rd September 2016 – Adam and Ruth with Gatsby the dog;

Absolutely fantastic stay at Gipping Barn.  Carl is a great host – so friendly and helpful. A wonderful stay – the barn is clean, well maintained and the hot tub is a luxurious extra treat.  Will definitely be back and would recommend if you have a dog.

Friday 16th September 2016 – Jodie and Darren with Max and Chase the dogs;

We are sad to be leaving after a wonderful stay.  The breakfast hamper and souvenir mugs are lovely little touches.  The secure garden is great for the dogs.  The Shed on site is very handy and a thoughtful idea.  A lovely, peaceful relaxing break here.

Monday 12th September 2016 – Matthew and Caroline;

Our 3rd time at WFB and the hot tub was an amazing addition. Popped to Aldeburgh, Framlingham (free to walk around the outside of castle) and Walberswick.  We have had a wonderful time here in Suffolk and will be back!

Friday 9th September 2016 – Andrew and Anne with Alfie and Pippa the dogs;

This is our first time to WFB and it didn’t disappoint.  We had a lovely welcome and enjoyed the hot tub in the garden.  Walks from the barn were great, and the coast is a must, Aldeburgh, Thorpeness and Southwold.  We ran out of time and will be back!

Friday 2nd September 2016 – Michelle and Roslyn;

We received a warm welcome and our break was just what the doctor ordered.  Good for the soul.

Saturday 27th August 2016 – Rhea and Brad;

We had a relaxing stay at Gipping Barn which is beautifully presented.  Just what we needed in our busy lifestyle.  The hot tub was amazing and the breakfast hamper delicious.  Thanks.

Thursday 25th August 2016 – Jenny and Dick;

This is a quiet pretty place, the hot tub is fantastic also.  We sat in the garden reading, watching the birds and look forward to coming again.

Friday 16th September 2016 – Jodie and Darren with Max and Chase the dogs;

We are sad to be leaving after a wonderful stay.  The breakfast hamper and souvenir mugs are lovely little touches.  The secure garden is great for the dogs.  The Shed on site is very handy and a thoughtful idea.  A lovely, peaceful relaxing break here.

Monday 12th September 2016 – Matthew and Caroline;

Our 3rd time at WFB and the hot tub was an amazing addition. Popped to Aldeburgh, Framlingham (free to walk around the outside of castle) and Walberswick.  We have had a wonderful time here in Suffolk and will be back!

Friday 9th September 2016 – Andrew and Anne with Alfie and Pippa the dogs;

This is our first time to WFB and it didn’t disappoint.  We had a lovely welcome and enjoyed the hot tub in the garden.  Walks from the barn were great, and the coast is a must, Aldeburgh, Thorpeness and Southwold.  We ran out of time and will be back!

Friday 2nd September 2016 – Michelle and Roslyn;

We received a warm welcome and our break was just what the doctor ordered.  Good for the soul.

Saturday 27th August 2016 – Rhea and Brad;

We had a relaxing stay at Gipping Barn which is beautifully presented.  Just what we needed in our busy lifestyle.  The hot tub was amazing and the breakfast hamper delicious.  Thanks.

Thursday 25th August 2016 – Jenny and Dick;

This is a quiet pretty place, the hot tub is fantastic also.  We sat in the garden reading, watching the birds and look forward to coming again.

Sunday 7th August 2016 – Carmel with Snuffy, Pipi and Miffy the dogs;

Lovely barn and suited me and my three dogs.  Wonderful time exploring all of the interesting country and beautiful coastline.  Thank you Carl for you warm greeting.  A wonderful oasis.

Sunday 17th July 2016 – Andrea and Keith with Daisy, Lilly and Blu the dogs;

Fantastic!  This is such a beautiful place.  The barns have been well thought out.  We have visited Southwold and our favourite Aldeburgh.  We have eaten out and enjoyed a meal at the Crown, Stowupland, which is dog friendly.

Thursday 7th July 2016 – Maureen and David with Pip the dog;

Had a nice stay in Gipping Barn, Carl being the perfect host.  This is a perfect spot for a quiet break.  The hot tub very pleasant for an early evening dip!  The cover a bonus for when it is raining too!

Friday 1st July 2016 – Gill and John with Maggie-Mae and Dexter;

We had a very enjoyable stay.  We felt very very comfortable here.  Just Great!

Friday 10th June 2016 – Sam and Rich;

Came here for our wedding anniversary.  Lovely place, everything you need and we made full use of the hot tub.  Southwold beautiful beach and lovely shopping!

Sunday 5th June 2016 – Jacqueline and Matt;

What a magical setting for a wedding!  The bride and groom booked the whole place for the weekend and what a wonderful surprise.  The clouds parted just as the wedding ceremony started and we had glorious sunshine for a festival style wedding!  Thanks for such lovely accommodation!

Tuesday 31 May 2016 – Tracey and Alex with Diesel, Daisy the dogs and puppy Dexter;

We have 3 lovely Labradors and it has been wonderful to bring them to such a beautiful barn, with attention to detail fantastic and so well equipt. The garden is perfect for dogs.  Dinner at the Crown, Stowupland with excellent food and all the pubs are so dog friendly.  We walked on Dunwich beach and Walberswick.

Friday 27 May 2016 – Emma and Dan, with Alf, Purdy and Maisy the dogs;

We loved the barn with the little extras making a big difference.  Great to relax in the hot tub and the dogs loved the garden.  We would recommend to anyone especially those with dogs.  Keep up the excellent work!

Sunday 22 May 2016 – Colin and Sharon with Fin the dog;

So nice to be back at Wood Farm Barns!  This time staying in Gipping barn with a hot tub and everything we’ve become used to on our previous stays.  As always looking forward to coming back again!

Friday 13th May 2016 – Karen and Dave with Riley;

Had a great time at the Barns.  As usual the Barn was very comfortable and well equipped. 

Friday 6th May 2016 – The Cordly’s

Thanks for providing our holiday so relaxing and enjoyable, we loved it and will recommend to others.  Loved the hamper and great facilities.

Monday 2nd May 2016 – Jenny and Richard;

Lovey stay here at Wood Farm Barns, very relaxing!  Crowfield Church is beautiful and well worth seeing.  Enjoyed a huge meal at the Four Horseshoes and had an enjoyable day at Aldeburgh.

Friday 29th April 2016 – Autumn and Pippa;

Absolutely fantastic.  The last time I ran away from home I hid under the stairs.  This time I came here!  I can’t recommend this place enough!

Sunday 24th April 2016 – Kevin and Lisa with Rocky the dog;

Our third stay at Wood Farm Barnes.  We love the accommodation, hot tub, hamper and Dunwich Beach for a lovely walk.  We hope to return again soon to soak up the relaxing atmosphere the barns offer us.

Sunday 17th April 2016 – Sarah and Jotham with Alan the dog;

Second visit to Wood Farm Barns – loved the hot tub and the hamper.  Nice walk on Walberswick beach despite rain over most of the weekend.

Monday 11th April 2015 – Pam and Ken with Tally the dog;

Gipping Barn exceeded our expectations and we have enjoyed a very relaxing weekend.  Our dog enjoyed the beach and sea at Sizewell, despite the rain and we’ve visited Snape, Aldeburgh and Framlingham.  So much more to see, so we’ll return.  We’ll happily recommend Gipping Barn to all our Guide Dog puppy walking friends.  Thanks Carl for being a great host.

Friday 8th April 2016 – Nick and Suzy with Toby and Lucy the dogs;

We have had a wonderful holiday.  This is a stunning place, perfect for the dogs with the enclosed garden.  The cottage is comfortable with everything needed.  Southwold was great, visiting the brewery, and the pier.  Visited Sutton Hoo and wandered around Woodbridge.  Going home tired, full of ale, exhausted, relaxed and willing to come back again!

Friday 1st April 2016 – Natalie and Lucas with Buddy the dog;

This is our second stay at Wood Farm Barns, we loved the enclosed hot tub and magical lights.  We would recommend Rendlesham Forest and followed the UFO trail for 3 miles.  We also visited Thetford Forest, following the fir tree trail which took us deep into the forest.  We will miss Wood Farm Barns but will be back.  5 Stars from us! 

Monday 28th March 2016 – Katy and Mark;

Enjoyed our stay in Gipping Barn.  We explored the coast and Thornham Walks, together with local walks to the Church and across the fields. Also enjoyed the hot tub despite the variable weather!

Monday 7th March 2016 – Kathryn and Laura with Teddy the dog;

We’ve had a lovely relaxing time in the beautiful Gipping Barn, this being our second stay.  The finishing touches are beautiful and everything you need is provided.  We’ve loved our little holiday.

Monday 25th January 2016 – Jack and Craig with Sky;

This area is conducive to relaxation and it is to be commended for this.  We enjoyed the east anglian coast, visiting Southwold, Walberswick, Dunwich and Aldeburgh.  We have had rest and relaxation.

Monday 18th January 2016 – Leanne and Will with Ted the dog;

We were made to feel most welcome and Ted our dog certainly enjoyed himself.  After touring the sites, it was great to come back to the hot tub.  We enjoyed Framlingham Castle – a picture postcard!

Thursday 14th January 2016 – Kirk and Adam;

The cottage is perfect – the little touches make it and the hot tub is great!  We enjoyed Southwold and the treatments at Clarice House Spa.

Friday 8th January 2016 – Dennis and Lesley;

We have had a lovely relaxing break.  We made good use of the hot tub.  Snape is a lovely place to visit, having lunch in the pub and shopping in the Maltings.  Southwold and Jimmy’s Farm is also good.

Thursday 17th December 2015 – Lydia and Alex with Holly the dog;

An amazing peaceful Christmas.  All we could ask for and more.  We walked to the beautiful Church, visited the Kings Head in Laxfield and the Woolpack in Debenham.  Thank you Carl and Team for making this Christmas special.

Sunday 27th November 2015 – Ruby and Henry;

A short break with our two black Labradors.  We enjoyed our stay with friends who were in the adjoining Barn and visited Needham Lake and the Christmas Market in Bury St Edmunds.

Sunday 27th November 2015 – Sue and Andy with Tony and Missy the dogs;

A mid-week break in Gipping Barn enjoying the hot tub and cosy log fires!  We had a quiet, peaceful and pleasant stay.

Monday 23rd November 2015 – Jenny and Mark with Otto the dog;

Only here for the weekend but enjoyed Framlingham Castle and Aldeburgh – great fish and chips!  Would recommend and hope to come back.

Friday 13th November 2015 – Kale and Andy with Indi and Rocco the dogs;

My brother and I have had a great time.  Really enjoyed the added bonus of the hot tub after long walks with the dogs.  Great swimming for the dogs at Dedham, Southwold and the River Gipping walk to Stowmarket.

Sunday 8th November 2015 – Eileen with Millie the dog;

Fabulous accommodation – extremely comfortable and so clean.  The Information shed is a great idea.  I would thoroughly recommend Wood Farm Barns particularly to dog owners.

Saturday 31st October 2015 – Tom and Suzi with Nemo the dog;

It’s amazing how relaxed the environment is at the Barns. Carl is a fabulous host.  We had a great time at Southwold with lunch on the Pier.  Another highlight was Jimmy’s Farm.  Thanks so much for everything.

Friday 23rd October 2015 – Dawn and Paul with Sandy and Scamp the dogs;

Yet another fabulous break, the perfect venue for relaxation and very dog friendly.  We had some lovely walks at Dunwich Heath and the beach too.  Thank you.

Monday 19th October 2015 – Pernille and Lester with Buddy and Odin the dogs;

Superb break, very well thought out barns.  Surrounding garden and ground restful and peaceful and full of wonderful surprises.  Will come again and recommend to thoughtful dog owners.

Monday 12th October 2015 – Lauren, Don and Oliver with Ted the dog;

We were lucky to win a short break in a competition and have had a lovely stay here.  Beautiful surroundings – perfect for our baby and dog.  Visited Jimmy’s Farm and highly recommend for those with little ones and dogs welcome except in the restaurant.

Sunday 27th September 2015 – The Thompsons;
This is our fourth visit.  We’ve had a lovely relaxing weekend.  The accommodation excellent as always.

Friday 14th August 2015 – Amanda and Richard with Charlie the dog;
Very homely barn, and the enclosed garden a bonus.  Visited Thorpness and had a nice meal at the Dolphin; Aldeburgh, nice town and great chips!  Dunwich, nice woodland walk and dog friendly pub – The Ship.

Monday 10th August 2015 – Carale and Colin with Rosie the dog;
Our third visit in less than a year “great” as usual.  Peace and quiet is wonderful.  Wood Farm Barns is looking so pretty especially at night when all the lights outside are on.

Friday 7th August 2015 – Marie and Matt with Marley and Steiff the dogs;
Lovely few days – our second visit and we loved it.  Fish and chips at Aldeburgh; The vineyard nr Framlingham; Walberswick – gorgeous deli and lots of lovely dog walks.

Friday 31st July 2015 – Neil and Fiona with Buster the dog;
Lovely barn in a super peaceful setting.  Some excellent places we visited were Dunwich Beach, Aldeburgh – fresh fish provided us with a great dinner!  Southwold and Needham Lake.  We particularly enjoyed the Moon and Mushroom Pub – reasonable pub food with brilliant atmosphere!

Sunday 19th July 2015 – Marian and Pete;
Superb accommodation and well equipped. Thank you Carl.  We spent a great morning at Lackford Lakes – a must for those interested in wildlife and an afternoon in Bury St Edmunds Abbey gardens.  The veggie pub at Great Bricett was well worth the visit.

Saturday 20th June 2015 – Paul and Jenny;
We have had a lovely relaxing stay in Gipping Barn.  Really chilled out!

Monday 25th May 2015 – Jon and Noelle with Sonny and Lucy the dogs;
The barn is amazing, and the set up is ideal for dog owners.  We have had a wonderful stay.

Monday 15th June 2015 – Sue and Richard;
Enjoyed our stay.

Wednesday 8th May 2015 – Cliff and Marie with Mannie and Busta the dogs;
This is our first visit and not our last to Wood Farm Barns,   This has exceed our expectation, with a clean and well equipped barn.  Thank you for a great stay.

Sunday 5th April 2015 – Jason, Denise and Jake;
Another amazing stay, leaving relaxed and refreshed.

Friday 3rd April 2015 – Eve and Tom;
ur stay has been lovely and we have been made to feel very welcome by owners.  Thank you so much.

Monday 23rd March 2015 – Gillian and Peter;
Thank you Carl for putting a weekend away in a charity raffle which we won!  We had a relaxing time and the barn was well equipped and clean.

Friday 13th March 2015 – Jenny and Phyllis with Crystal the dog;
We enjoyed a very peaceful and comfortable stay in Gipping Barn.  The accommodation was very warm and good attention to detail.  We enjoyed exploring the local area.

Sunday 1st March 2015 – Richard and Sandie with Fritz and Mollie the dogs;
This is our fourth visit.  Carl is always welcoming and nothing is too much trouble

Sunday 15th February 2015 – Russell and Nicola;
Really loved our romantic Valentine’s weekend.  The Barn is lovely and comfort and cleanliness great.  Well done!

Monday 9th Feburary 2015 – Jo and Mark with Billy the dog;
This is our fifth stay at Wood Farm Barns.  Perfect accommodation.

Monday 9th Feburary 2015 – Jo and Mark with Billy the dog;
This is our fifth stay at Wood Farm Barns.  Perfect accommodation.

Wednesday 21st January 2015 – Lesley and Nigel with Henry & Bertie the dogs;
The barn made us relaxed and enjoy the countryside.  Brilliant!

Monday 5th Jauary 2015 – Catalina and Nick;
Wow – amazing place for a relaxed weekend.  Nice breakfast basket.

Friday 9th January 2015 – Sam and Charmaine with Goldie the dog;
Lovely, everything we could need and great breakfast basket!

Friday 2nd January 2015 – Deborah and Steve with Pekka and Tia the dogs;
What a wonderful place – you have thought of everything.  Thank you for a peaceful, tranquil getaway.

Friday 2nd January 2015 – Deborah and Steve with Pekka and Tia the dogs;
What a wonderful place – you have thought of everything.  Thank you for a peaceful, tranquil getaway.

Sunday 14th December 2014 – Lesley and Nigel with Henry the dog;
What a place, glad we found it.  We loved the breakfast basket.

Saturday 27th December 2014 – Aimee and Mark with Milo the dog;
A delightful couple of nights for the xmas break.  We only wish we could have stayed longer!

Friday 7th November 2014 – Sarah and Neil with Alice the dog;
To say we are on our 5th visit to Woodfarm Barns… says it all! Having stayed at the Granary x2 and the Farmhouse x1 and Deban Barn x1, we are working our way around all of the wonderful barns! Our dog Alice loved the garden as well as the walks to the church and over the fields every morning. A visit to Southwold was fun, the Lord Nelson for a pint of Adnams is a must. Returned to the barn for a snooze and then we had a date at the ‘Pop up’ Restaurant in the Farmhouse; 7 courses of outstanding food! Carl your vision of making guests feel so welcome and offering another dimension to their say never ceases to amaze us. To walk back from the Farmhouse along the path listening to the waterfall with a full moon showing the way to gipping barn is a memory we will always cherish. Thank you..visit number 6 is being planned!

Friday 31st October 2014 – Lindsey and Joanne;
Back for a 3rd stay in Gipping Barn. Another great weekend away, enjoying the Suffolk countryside and coast. No doubt we will be back for a 4th visit in the new year!

Tuesday 28th October 2014 – Kevin and Kate;
Another lovely stay at WFB! This time round we visited Cretingham Golf Club as usual but also the lovely Fynn Valley course – well worth playing and reasonable green fees. We must recommend the Black Horse at Thorndon; go hungry though as the portions are MASSIVE! The food is also excellent at the Shepherd and Dog. Was wonderful to use the woodburner, thanks Carl, see you again soon!

Friday 24th October 2014 – Paul and Claire with Vegas the dog;
Thanks for a wonderful first holiday with Vegas. He loved being able to go in and out from the garden without any worry he would go walkabout! Everything a guest could need is provided and we’ve had a great relaxing weekend. Thanks.

Sunday 5th October 2014 – Adrian and Julie with Illy & Jim the dogs;
The barn is cosy, warn and very relaxing. It has everything you need. The site is clean safe and welcoming. Had some great days out at Dunwich Heath, Framlingham and Hadleigh…so much more. Thank you.

Sunday 21st September 2014 – Nicky and Jase with Holly the dog;
The barn is a welcoming and cosy home from home with all that we needed for a fabulous holiday. The secure garden was a godsend for Holly our dog. The quality of the food in the breakfast basket was exceptional and such a nice touch that you don’t get anywhere else! We really enjoyed visiting Framlingham Castle, Aldeburgh, Beccles, Stowmarket and Lavenham. Loads of really nice places with lots of character with individual shops and coffee bars and pubs – Just divine. We had a lovely time. Thank you Carl for the time and attention you put into this fabulous place.

Friday 12th September 2014 – K & M;
A return visit for us. Enjoyed our stay here and weather has been fab! A fantastic base to explore lots of places and great home from home comforts in the relaxing setting.

Sunday 7th September 2014 – Ellie and Algy;
Beautiful Barn. Peaceful, clean, stylish and comfortable. Everything we could have wanted for a weekend out of town. Incredible fresh breakfast basket too!

Monday 5th September 2014 – Bill and Mary with Rosie and Mizzy the dogs;
Everything we could have wished for and more! Lovely cottage, so peaceful and relaxing. We will be coming back as soon as possible.

Monday 18th August 2014 – Scott, Barbara and Baby Justine with Lucy the dog;
Lovely barn in a very peaceful location. Completely different to what we are used to! Very comfortable bed and surroundings in the cottage, particularly like the breakfast basket a lovely touch! Had some great dog walks in the surrounding areas close to the barns
and good days out. Aldeburgh and Southwold beach beaches have dog friendly sections so good for days out. Needham lakes and nature reserve is another good place to go with the dog and maybe a picnic. Very relaxed after our break and hope to return back again sometime. Thank you!

Friday 15th August 2014 – Jacqui and Steve with Sasha the dog;
Beautiful break in stunning accommodation. This was our first visit to Suffolk and the Barns and we were totally blown away with the beauty of both. We had some lovely days out, and some delightful walks with the dog. The fresh air and walks have really knocked her out as she is always the last one up in the morning! This never happens at home! We will definitely be back again soon and will recommend to our friends and family. Thank you for a delightful stay.

Friday 8th August 2014 – Rebecca and David with Dougal the dog;
This is our first visit to Suffolk having driven the long drive from Edinburgh with Dougal. Gipping barn really does look and feel even more amazing than it looks on the website pics. A Summer stay meant we didn’t need the underfloor heating. Carl has thought of everything and the most important thing.. Dougal was safe and happy in the enclosed spacious garden and this meant we were happy and
unstressed. My husband said ‘idyllic’ and this sums it up. A beautiful and peaceful place. With plenty to see and do in the surrounding area. Loved it and will recommend!

Friday 1st August 2014 – Peter and Maureen with Moyna the dog;
Wow! What a fantastic place to stay. Really loved all the interior design and the gardens – so much thought has gone into making Woodfarm Barns an extra special place to stay. Brilliant too to have a dog safe garden where Moyna could ‘chill out’! Carl is the perfect host, not in your face but there if you need him. Lots of lovely places to visit in the area. Our favourite; fish and chips on Dunwich Beach and also lovely meals at the Four Horseshoes. Going home relaxed and ready to book a return visit.

Monday 28th July 2014 – Adam and Heleyna & Seb the dog;
An excellent base for exploring the Suffolk countryside. The barn is beautiful and the attention to detail made our stay extra special. The welcome basket was a great surprise and made for a lovely breakfast. I would recommend a visit to Jimmy’s Farm, Aldeburgh is a nice little town. We enjoyed a lovely walk along the coastline. Thank you Carl for a wonderful stay, we will be recommending Woodfarm Barns to our friends.

Friday 25th July 2014 – Alex and Graham & Poppy the dog;
This is our 2nd visit to WFB and we are pleased to say that it was just as excellent as our first stay. We have had a fantastic stay
and Poppy has enjoyed some wonderful walks as well as enjoying relaxing in the enclosed garden. Can’t wait to return.

Monday 21st July 2014 – Kelly and Ryon with Poppy the dog;
We had the most relaxing and quiet break away – exactly what we came here for! The barn was lovely and the breakfast hamper was such a thoughtful idea. The grounds are beautiful. We can’t wait to return. Our dog Poppy loved it just as much as us.

Friday 18th July 2014 – Laura and Richard;
Thank you for providing a lovely comfortable barn with goodies . We’ve had a lovely stay with fantastic weather. Would recommend Aldeburgh fish and chips sitting on the beach – even better than the ones we get in Whitby!! Excellent base for visiting Southwold, Sutton Hoo, Framlingham and Orford Castles.

Friday 11th July – Paul and Nigel & Lottie the dog;
We have had a wonderful time her along with Lottie our Westie.  Have thoroughly enjoyed this barn and was so impressed when we first entered inside!  So pleased with all of the facilities. Look forward to returning soon.

Thursday 26th June-Paul and Judith with Stan the Staffie;
We’ve had a great few day at Gipping Barn.  Good circular walks around Needham Market, Woodbridge and Aldebrough.  Carl, you have done a fantastic job here and we hope your business goes from strength to strength.  We will be recommending to all our friends.

Friday 13th June – Pam and Kevin with Lottie, Busby? & Majesty the Yorkies;

Thank you for our stay at Woodfarm Barns.  Everything  about this place is wonderful.  From the fantastic breakfast basket (bacon was the best I’ve ever tasted!) to the doggie facilities and everything else in between. We have all had a fantastic time and we will be back; if you’ll have us!!!

Monday 23rd June 2014 – Andrew and Ann;
Leaving today very relunctantly. Can’t add much to what others have written. We will recommend to our dog owning friends. Try the Rampant Horse in Needham Market for good pub grub

Friday 30th May 2014 – Ryan and Suzi;
Wonderful cottage, enjoyed the peace and quiet. Lovely meal at the Moon and Mushroom. Local walks and bike ride on quiet roads a blessing too. Would come again

Monday 26th May 2014 – Mark and Louise with Una the dog;
We enjoyed our stay in Gipping barn very much, Una loved the walks and the socialising. We loved the cottage and i’m sure we will return

Friday 16th May 2014 – Hannah with Harry and Ronnie the dogs;
Mini break for their dogs to go to their excellent groomers in Mendlesham. Thank you for a restful place for our weary heads. We will return in September for their next groom

 

Friday 2nd May 2014 – Tom & Holly;
We’ve had a fantastic holiday in Suffolk and really enjoyed our pleasant stay in Gipping Barn. The hospitality was outstanding and Carl even helped us fix our car (thank you!) Carl made us feel very welcome and provided us with everything we could possibly need and even more – we were very impressed with the quality of the breakfast basket, DVD selection, Bikes and Suffolk tourism leaflets. The folders provided were very helpful so we had some lovely days out. Aldeburgh is the place to go if you want the best fish n chips! We also took a trip out to the owl sanctuary round the corner from the cottage which was a really enjoyable experience and everyone was really friendly. Once again Carl, thank you so much for such a wonderful week away. Beautiful cottage. We will definitely be recommending you to others and hope to be back again!!

Friday 11th April 2014 – Jackie & Jason;
Thank you Carl! We have loved every second of our stay here in the cottage. You have put your heart and soul into this place and it really shows. We can’t wait to come again for a longer holiday. Thanks for the loan of the iPod. It meant I didn’t have to listen to Jason singing! xx

Friday 4th April 2014 – Rebecca & Duncan with Oscar the dog;
We’ve had a wonderful week in Gipping Barn. It’s beautiful and well-equipped with some great additional touches. The dog loved it. Carl was very welcoming with informed us where to go, good dog walks etc. Much appreciated. Good pub/ restaurants are the Crown at Bildeston and the Anchor at Walberswick. Dunwich is the place to go with dogs; through the heather and along the beach – really good. Really recommend the Black Horse in Thorndon. All dog-friendly. All in all, a lovely few days

Friday 28th March 2014 – Laura with Liston the dog;
We’ve had a lovely week here and felt really relaxed. We’ve been out every day. The short walk to the church and back is a great little dog walk. Stonham Barns has a cafe’ there that does great smoked salmon and scrambled eggs. The Beauty Barn is great also. My dog fell asleep whilst I was pampered. A must is Dedham, which is very pretty with great dog walks. The heritage coast is a short drive away, Dunwich Heath is worth finding, so too is Minsmere followed by fish n chips at Aldeburgh. Will come back 🙂

Monday 17th March 2014 – George & Isla;
It was lovely to have stayed in such a beautiful holiday cottage. Everything was perfect. Very romantic and luxurious surroundings

Sunday 2nd March 2014 – Nicola & Andrew;
Thank you! This has been a truly lovely weekend. Gipping Barn is a very pretty cottage and we’ve had a smashing time. We visited Framlingham and Southwold and we have a strong desire to return! Many thanks. PS – The Pop Up Restaurant was fab!

Friday 28th February 2014 – Ian & Jane;
Such a great setting for the cottages. A warm welcome form Carl on arrival and everything so well explained. The breakfast basket was put to good use the next morning. Crowfield Church is such a pretty church in a great location, well worth the short walk or further as we did. Saw a large field of deer on our way across from the church; the largest wild herd we have seen. A great short-break, thank you

Monday 3rd February 2014 – Clare and John with Doogie the dog;
Had an excellent weekend. Took a number of long walks with Doogie, our dog. Had a good look around Woodbridge, a wonderful riverside town. Enjoyed good family food at the Four Horseshoes in Thornham Magna – very dog friendly. A great weekend break with the dog. Surprised to find such luxury in a dog-friendly cottage

Sunday 26th January 2014 – Bradley and Sophie with Ralph and Rodney the dogs;
We all had a lovely few days in this beautiful barn cottage. Exactly what we needed for a short break away. Very comfortable and cosy. Ralph and Rodney our beagles appreciated the wood-burner after a few long walks and play time in the good sized garden! Overall very enjoyable and we will be back again. The dogs thought it was fantastic too! Thank you x

Sunday 19th January 2014 – Steve And Geraldine;
Gipping Barn certainly exceeded our expectations from the moment we walked in! Carl was very welcoming. It was clear to us instantly that he takes pride in what he does and certainly pays off. The barn is a beautifully appointed holiday cottage with lots of little personal touches around the place. This really has been the perfect setting to unwind and relax. My husband is leaving here as a new man! We can recommend the Four Horseshoes for dinner, however, be warned, the portions are huge!! Aldeburgh is beautiful, we had a walk along the seafront with the best bag of chips we have ever eaten! Cannot wait to come back. PS – Thanks for the birthday card 🙂

Monday 6th January 2014 – Helen & Dimitri;
We had a very relaxing stay in Gipping Barn. The cottage is really well-presented, down to the tea & coffee in the Kilner jars and milk in a stopped bottle. It’s a great location for Suffolk countryside & coast. Beautiful cottage and we enjoyed the walk to the church and the owl sanctuary, as well as a trip to Dunwich and Aldeburgh (recommend the smoked fish man on the beach!) Debenham is also pretty and we were given a complimentary sandwich with our drinks in the pub!

Friday 3rd January 2014 – Laura and Joe with Brando the dog;
Lovely cottage, just what we needed. Really cosy. Took a trip to the Queens head in Brandeston – lovely dog-friendly pub, good food and they made such a fuss of the dog! Awesome wooden church down the lane from here and the owl sanctuary was great too. Thanks Carl! xx

Monday 2nd December 2013 – Simon and Alison;
Believe what it says on the website about this place. Great holiday accommodation, good standard of equipment, cleanliness and welcome!

Friday 28th November 2013 – Laura and Iain;
We have had a lovely week away in this beautiful barn! Thank you for the breakfast pack and other personal touches. Would definitely recommend the Four Horseshoes pub. Great food! Superb holiday cottage development

Sunday 24th November – Lisa and Anthony with Tizer the dog;
Had a great time. The cottage is beautiful and Carl really made us feel at home. Thanks again for letting bring Tizer our dog. He has had the worst start to life and it’s very difficult to find high quality dog-friendly places so thanks again! See you very soon (hopefully in January) x

Monday 18th November – Jenny and Derek with the dogs;
We are great fans of Woodfarm Barns and this is our 4th visit. We stayed in Woodfarm House the first time, as the barn development was taking place. And what a development it has become! Carl has done such a magnificent job in creating these superb holiday cottages. The attention to detail is amazing and everything has been provided for the guests comfort. On top of that we always get a great welcome from Carl and so do the dogs. They look forward to their dog biscuit! Thank you Carl, see you again soon

Sunday 10th November 2103 – Shelley and John;
Stayed here for the first time. Absolutely lovely little holiday cottage with great breakfast hamper, teabags, soaps etc all provided. Loved the little woodburner. Enjoyed bike riding, walking and exploring the surrounding area. Lots of DVD’s to choose from. Will definitely come back. So relaxing and luxurious. Can’t wait. Thank you so much xx

Monday 4th November 2013 – Lindsey and Joanne with Missy the dog;
This is our second trip to stay in Gipping Barn and again it didn’t disappoint, living up to our high expectations from our first visit. This time with the dog. It is really peaceful and relaxing and Carl is the ideal host. We split our time between the local area and the Suffolk coast. We visited Eye, which has a small chocolate shop, which we recommend. We took a trip to Southwold for coffee on the pier and a stroll along the beach, then on to Aldeburgh where we successfully completed a treasure trail around the town, followed by a bag of chips on the sea front. Another great romantic weekend, which ‘Missy’ our dog loved too! No doubt we will be back again!

Friday 25th October 2013 – Rosemarie and John;
We have had a wonderful week. Gipping Barn is a beautiful holiday cottage and was the ideal place for a very enjoyable and relaxing holiday. Recommend the Crown at Snape, the Red Rose at Lindsey; excellent food and very friendly. We would also recommend a visit to the Butt & Oyster nr Ipswich; beautiful setting on the river and wonderful food. All these are dog friendly. We shall certainly be back and we will unreservedly recommend to all our friends

Sunday 27th October – John and Emma;
A perfect weekend retreat!!

Friday 18th October 2013 – Leigh & Nicola;
We have a lovely 4 night break in this lovely cottage. Most relaxing break for our 10th anniversary, so nice to sit and chill out by the woodburner. Meal out at the Four Horseshoes; nice selection and reasonably priced. Visited Stowmarket and Needham Market. Southwold is worth a drive to the coast. We will definitely return. Many thanks Carl

Friday 4th October 2013 – Penelope and Richard with Murphy and Bob the dogs;
Loved the barn; perfect for a few days escape from work, London commute etc. Our dogs loved the walks and are now going home for a rest. Walked from Dunwich to Winchelsea and back! We will definitely be back and recommend to others. So will the dogs!

Sunday 6th October 2013 – Vicky and Andy;
Lovely place to relax and sleep and take a well-earned holiday! Recommend the farmers market at Snape (1st Saturday of the month) Great atmosphere and lots of local produce to try before you buy! Likewise, stock up on goodies from Alder Carr Farm – the best ice cream we have ever tasted! Only downside is not having enough time to do more walking, cycling and eating 🙂 We will have to come back for another cottage break!

Monday 30th September 2013 – John and Sylvia with Jasper the Bulldog:
Reading through the comments from previous guests we can do no more than agree with everything that has been written before. The nicest cottage that we have stayed in. Carl you should be very proud of what you have achieved here. We really couldn’t criticise anything. We ate at the Four Horseshoes – excellent. We visited lots of places during the week and enjoyed them all. Great holiday accommodation, welcome pack, quiet and peaceful location; all excellent, what more can we say? Difficult to improve on 10/10

Friday 27th September 2013 – Liz and Steve:
We have stayed in many self-catering cottages over the years but ‘dog friendly’ normally means basic. Not so at Woodfarm Barns! Extremely impressed with the accommodation, the privacy, a very secure garden for the dogs and last but by no means least, the interior of the cottage and the welcome basket of goodies. That was a complete surprise. Definitely one to recommend to friends with and without dogs

Monday 23rd September 2013 – Nigel and Elaine with Max the dog;
What a wonderful dog-friendly cottage. From the moment we got here it was relaxing and Carl was very welcoming. The breakfast pack was great! Just what we needed after busy jobs in London. Long dog walks, used the bikes to cycle to the Chilli Farm and had a lovely meal at the Four Horseshoes. Would definitely recommend to family and friends. Thanks again xxx

Monday 16th September 2013 – Michael and Lynn with Malika the dog:
Enjoyed our stay in Gipping Barn. Lovely property and a lovely welcome from Carl on arrival. Great touch with the welcome basket including a dog biscuit, thank you. Enjoyed Aldeburgh, Southwold and Woodbridge. Can recommend Chinese Chequers in Stowmarket. Will definitely be back

Friday 13th September 2013 – Beryl & Allen:
Had a great holiday. Idyllic surroundings. Loved Sutton Hoo!

Friday 6th September 2013 – Tom and Abi with Dylan the dog;
Had a lovely time, relaxed with the dog. Nice dog walks, good food. Recommend the Victoria pub in Earl Soham, the Low House in Laxfield and the Highwayman just round the corner. All dog-friendly. We will be back, thank you

Friday 30th August 2013 – Elle and Rich:
Well it’s been a fab few days staying in Gipping Barn – Loved every minute of it! Carl was very welcoming on arrival and the welcome pack was a great touch. Bread was amazing! The barn itself was romantic and well equipped with everything we needed. Lovely countryside, couple of good bike rides. Would definitely come back here – very relaxing and calm atmosphere. Thank you for a fab holiday and hope to see you soon xx

Friday 23rd August 2013 – Helen and Darren with the dogs:
We have had a wonderful few days and absolutely love the countryside here in Suffolk. The enclosed garden was just perfect for our dogs. Enjoyed Lavenham, Adleburgh, Southwold and Long Melford. Probably loved the dog walks in the local vicinity the most – so tranquil and peaceful. Crowfield Church is magnificent. We just wish we were still here for the flower show this weekend. Many thanks for your warm welcome Carl and the basket of goodies! The dogs loved the dog bikkies too. A truly lovely cottage in a wonderful setting!

Monday 19th August 2013 – Jan And Mienke from Holland;
We had a splendid holiday in Suffolk. We read our books and enjoyed the sunshine and quiet. Visited a lot of places like Bury St Edmunds, Debenham, Helmingham Gardens, Framlingham Castle, Aldeburgh, Thorpeness, Lavenham, Long Melford and Dedham. All worthwhile. The Bildeston Crown was excellent. Everything we read about Carl, the cottage and the welcome basket was true! Thank you so much

Monday 12th August 2013 – Barry & Dee:
We have had many holidays in the Norfolk and Suffolk area. Gipping Barn is in our Top 3 as the whole setting when you arrive is better than you can imagine. Beautiful cottage; very romantic and unparalleled luxury. Recommend the Bucks Head on the A140 – food was lovely

Wednesday 7th August 2013 – Sue and Chris:
10/10 for everything. We were very impressed with the cottage. Finished to a very high standard, it felt like a home from home; quite unusual in a holiday cottage. A fantastic and warm welcome from Carl. Thank you, we had an amazing stay. Will definitely be back

Monday 5th August 2013 – Jo & Matt;
We have had a fabulous weekend break here at Gipping Barn, from the friendly welcome, to the cosy atmosphere and first class luxury facilities; the place really is a credit to Carl! The Suffolk Owl Sanctuary just round the corner is well worth a look. We also had a great time exploring Ipswich, Aldeburgh, Southwold and Oulton Broad, all less than hour away. We will definitely be booking a return trip in the near future

Friday 2nd August 2013 – Mark, Verity, Freddie and Bono the dog:
We have enjoyed a wonderful week celebrating our beautiful boy’s first holiday. The barn has proved to be very cosy; the perfect place to spend quality time together as a family including the dog. We have enjoyed some great days out. Freddie especially enjoyed Easton Farm Park and our favourite was enjoying Aldeburgh in glorious sunshine. Very dog-friendly area. Thank you Carl for the warm, friendly welcome and great hospitality – We thoroughly enjoyed the bacon and other goodies!

Sunday 28th July 2013, Inna & Zybo (from Bulgaria)
Travelling, exploring, getting to know other cultures is one of the most magnificent presents we could give ourselves. Creating such a lovely vacation like this, on one hand so interesting and different and the other, so warm and cosy as home. That is the best present you could give us. Thank you for your hospitality

Friday, 12th of July, 2013, Alex: 
The most peaceful, beautiful setting! Can’t believe it is dog friendly; so rare to find luxurious dog friendly places to stay. Thank you for that!

Friday, 28th of June, 2013, Alison & Martin: 
Brilliant!

Thursday, 27th of June, 2013, Ben & Megan: 
Had a great time, very relaxing and romantic, had some great days out as well. We had our Anniversary whilst we were here and we weren’t sure where to go to eat, Carl recommended the Four Horse Shoes so we popped down there and it was amazing. Thanks for a great week, we look forward to returning.

Thursday, 27th of June, 2013, Megan & Ben (again – both written to us!);
We have had a lovely relaxing break away from day to day life. Carl was very welcoming, offering excellent suggestions of days out and places to eat. Highly recommended! Thank you!

Saturday, 8th of June, 2013, Danika & Stu: 
Fantastic cottages in a beautiful area. We have really enjoyed our stay. The attention to detail and consideration for your guests is remarkable. The best dog friendly place that we have found so far. Thank you!

Thursday, 23rd of May, 2013, Jane: 
We have loved it – the cottage was fantastic and the extra touch of the welcome hamper was most welcome. Really special and we plan to come again.

Monday, 20th of May, 2013, Jackie: 
Delightful cottage in a tranquil and beautiful setting. Particularly enjoyed sitting by the pond listening to the fountain and sounds of nature. Very relaxing and romantic

Monday, 13th of May, 2013, Dave & Caz: 
If you would like to get away from the hectic hustle and bustle of work and the synchronised screaming of your children, this place is the Rosetta Stone for peace, romance, tranquillity and relaxation, allowing you to completely relax and recharge.

Sunday, 28th of April, 2013, Ian & Mandy: 
The perfect location for a relaxing break in Suffolk – beautifully appointed and cosy cottage in peaceful rural surrounding. A great holiday
 
Sunday, 28th of April, 2013, Kent & Sharon: 
If you want to chill out and relax plus feel at home, then spend a few days holidaying here
 
Monday, 1st of April, 2013, Sandra & Andy: 
A sheer delight – every touch to make us feel welcome and to facilitate an enjoyable stay – and that goes for the dogs too!
 
Sunday, 17th of February, 2013, Sharon: 
Would recommend a stay; clean, tidy and very welcoming. We will be back soon. Fab holiday
 
Thursday, 10th of January, 2013, Yvette & David: 
We have had a lovely short break away. The cottage was clean beautifully kitted out. We were already planning a return visit!
 
Thursday, 3rd of January, 2013, Alice &  Steven: 
Beautiful Barn conversions full of homeliness. 10/10 for romance, luxury and setting!
 
Tuesday, 1st of January, 2013, Krista & Neil: 
We stayed in Gipping Barn for our honeymoon. It was perfect. Romantic cottage, beautiful location and stunning surroundings. We found Carl really welcoming. We will definitely be returning
 
Wednesday, 26th of December, 2012, Hayley & Frankie: 
The welcome basket was a really lovely touch and the attention to detail – the cottage made it feel like a home from home – we were pretty sad to leave. Will definitely be coming back!
 
Friday, 2nd of November, 2012, Jo & Chris: 
A lovely relaxing time, really lovely welcome from Carl. Quiet and peace in a lovely location! Love Suffolk and love this cottage
 
Sunday, 21st of October, 2012, Ronel: 
Gipping Barn is one of the nicest cottages we have ever stayed in
 
Thursday, 11th of October, 2012, Gill & Steve: 
Felt like we had travelled 100’s of miles away as it was so peaceful and idyllic. We will be back!
 
Friday, 28th of September, 2012, Fin & Mandy: 
Extremely well furnished, warm and welcoming cottage. Just what we need for a romantic break